You are here

Dean's Advisory Council

Comprised of corporate, business and community leaders, the Dean’s Advisory Council helps guide the College and ensure highest-quality education and career opportunities for students. The council:

  • Advocates the College’s strategic vision and priorities
  • Provides insight and expertise in developing goals
  • Helps plan new programs
  • Establishes best practices
  • Oversees the Distinguished Lecture Series.

2020-21 Members

Matt Petrime '93 (Chair)
VP and General Manager
Applied Medical

Mike Baghramian '66
Bager Electronics

Mario Cordero '74
Executive Director
Port of Long Beach

Michael Crawford '80
Sukut Construction

Thomas J. Croslin
VP Engineering (retired)
Boeing Southern California Commercial Airplanes

Jennifer Didlo '02
President (retired)
AES Southland and AES Hawaii

Rudy Duran
VP, Consumer Customer Support
Boeing Southern California Commercial Airplanes

Tom Foss (Immediate Past-Chair)
Griffith Co.

Patrick Goggin '87, '91
President (retired)
Boeing Defense, Space & Security Development

Georgia Griffiths '73
President and CEO
G2 Software Systems Inc.

Paul Grigaux
VP, T&D Asset Management, Strategy and Engineering
Southern California Edison

Charles Gustafson
Senior VP, Engineering and Technology Group
The Aerospace Corp.

Arnold Hackett '01
Interim CFO

Reginald I. Harrison
Director of Disaster Preparedness and Emergency Communications
City of Long Beach

Dan Hart
President and CEO
Virgin Orbit

Chris Hernandez '81
Sector VP, NG Next (retired)
Northrop Grumman

Geraldine Knatz, Ph.D.
Professor of Practice of Policy and Engineering
USC Virterbi School of Engineering

Karl Kreutziger
C.W. Driver

Ralph Larison
VP, Construction Division Manager
Herzog Contracting Corp.

Borja Leon
DeLeon Consulting Engineers

Al Moro
Executive Director (retired)
Port of Long Beach

Eric Nichol, Ph.D., P.E.
Moffatt & Nichol

Mike Niggli '71
President and COO (retired)
San Diego Gas & Electric

Cheryl Osborn
Casco Contractors Inc.

Kent Peterson, P.E. '86
P2S Engineering Inc.

Matt Rezvani '75
Managing Partner

Cedric Williams '00
VP of Construction
Sempra Energy Utilities

Richard Shiozaki
Senior VP
DENSO Sales California Inc.

Rolando Saldana '92