You are here

Administrative Services Tier 1 (EDAD I)

NCATE Category:  Other School Professionals


Certification of school administrators is established through a two-tiered credentialing process. Upon completion of all Preliminary Administrative Services Credential Program coursework and requirements (Tier 1), candidates apply to the California Commission for Teacher Credentialing (CCTC) for a Preliminary Administrative Services Certificate of Eligibility. The Certificate has no expiration date and authorizes the holder to seek an administrative position. The Certificate informs the future employing school district/agency of eligibility to serve. Once the candidate accepts employment as an administrator, the candidate applies to the California Commission for Teacher Credentialing for the Preliminary Administrative Services Credential authorizing the candidate to serve as an administrator in the state of California. Once issued, the Preliminary Credential is valid for five (5) years and it is not renewable.

For more information, please visit the Administrative Services Tier 1 Credential Program website.

NOTE: If the MS Word version of a document is not available, please contact the Assessment Office for assistance.

Assessment Plan & Curriculum Map


Signature Assignment Data