You are here

MAE Faculty

Full-time Faculty

Name Title Office Phone Email Office Hours
Jalal Torabzadeh Professor/Chair ECS-640 562.985.8181 jalal.torabzadeh@csulb.edu  
Ehsan Barjasteh Assistant Professor EN2-104 562.985.2260 ehsan.barjasteh@csulb.edu  
Christiane Beyer Associate Professor ECS-631 562.985.5120 chris.beyer@csulb.edu  
Eun Jung Chae Assistant Professor/BSAE Advisor ECS-630 562.985.2096 eunjung.chae@csulb.edu  
Hsin-Piao Chen Professor ECS-652 562.985.1504 hsin-piao.chen@csulb.edu  
Hsun Chen Professor ECS-653 562.985.2368 hsun.chen@csulb.edu  
Emel Demircan Assistant Professor ESC-645 562.985.1520 emel.demircan@csulb.edu  
Navdeep Singh Dhillon Assistant Professor ECS-628 562.985.2613 navdeep.dhillon@csulb.edu  
Guangfei Duan Assistant Professor ECS-632 562.985-1502 guangfei.duan@csulb.edu  
Ramin Esfandiari Professor/MSME and MSE Advisor ECS-634 562.985.4284 ramin.esfandiari@csulb.edu  
Huy Hoang Lecturer EN4-126   huy.hoang@csulb.edu  
Khang Hoang-Vu Lecturer EN4-126 562.985.1525 khang.hoang-vu@csulb.edu  
Asieh Jalali-Farahani Lecturer ECS-638 562.985.5579 asieh.jalali-farahani@csulb.edu  
Saeid Janani Lecturer VEC-219C 310.406.7981 saeidjanani@yahoo.com  
Joseph Kalman Assistant Professor ECS-644 562.985.5194 joseph.kalman@csulb.edu  
Abdelkader Khattab Lecturer ECS-641 562.985.4339 abdelkader.khattab@csulb.edu  
Ehsan Madadi Assistant Professor ECS-625 562.985.5442 ehsan.madadi@csulb.edu  
Panadda Marayong Professor/BSME Advisor (Le-Z) ECS-642 562.985.4283 panadda.marayong@csulb.edu  
Bob Minaie Professor ECS-648 562.985.5132 bob.minaie@csulb.edu  
Shamim Mirza Lecturer VEC-219C   shamim.mirza@csulb.edu  
Hamid Rahai Professor ECS-617 562.985.8032 hamid.rahai@csulb.edu  
Surajit Roy Assistant Professor ECS-646 562.985.1657 surajit.roy@csulb.edu  
Adeline Schmitz Lecturer ECS-638 562.985.5579 a.schmitz@csulb.edu  
Praveen Shankar Associate Professor/MSAE Advisor ECS-647 562.985.1518 praveen.shankar@csulb.edu  
Parvin Shariat Lecturer VEC-505 562.985.5190 parvin.shariat@csulb.edu  
Allen Teagle-Hernandez Lecturer ECS-627 562.985.8035 allen.teagle@csulb.edu  
Reza Toossi Professor ECS-654 562.985.5641 reza.toossi@csulb.edu  
Daniel Whisler Assistant Professor/BSME Advisor (A-La) ECS-626 562.985.4611 daniel.whisler@csulb.edu  
Parviz Yavari Professor ECS-621 562.985.4277 parviz.yavari@csulb.edu  
Mahdi Yoozbashizadeh Assistant Professor ECS-624 562.985.5257 mahdi.yoozbashizadeh@csulb.edu  

Part-time Faculty

Name Title Office Phone Email Office Hours
Shaher Abdallah Lecturer VEC-219A   shaher.abdallah@csulb.edu  
Hank Bagheri Lecturer VEC-219A   hbagheri@aol.com  
Jeremy Bonifacio Lecturer VEC-134   bonhog5@yahoo.com  
Juan Cepeda-Rizo Lecturer     juan.cepeda-rizo@csulb.edu  
Andrew Cortopassi Lecturer VEC-219A   andrew.cortopassi@csulb.edu  
Lie-Mine Gea Lecturer VEC-219A   geaueng1@yahoo.com  
Robert Green Lecturer EN2-200/204   robert.green@csulb.edu  
Hamed Haddad Zadegan Lecturer VEC-219A   hamed.haddadzadegan@csulb.edu  
Michael Haddadin Lecturer EN2-200   michael.m.haddadin@gmail.com  
Darr Hashempour Lecturer ECS-633   darr@DHGreenEnergy.com  
John C. Hsu Lecturer VEC-219A 714.349.6810 john.hsu@csulb.edu  
Chang Kim Lecturer VEC-219A   chang.kim@csulb.edu  
Matin Lackpour Lecturer ECS-627   matin.lackpour@csulb.edu  
James Lewis Lecturer     cbtdiver@gmail.com  
Hongzhao (Joseph) Liu Lecturer ECS-633   hongzhao.liu@csulb.edu  
Ali Momeni Lecturer VEC-219A 562.985.5118 ali.momeni@csulb.edu  
Andy Niknafs Lecturer        
Carlos Orrala Lecturer     carlos.orrala@csulb.edu  
Rush Patel Lecturer VEC-219A   patel.rush@gmail.com  
Rezvan Ramezani Lecturer VEC-219A   rezvan.ramezani@csulb.edu  
Ali Rezaei Lecturer VEC-219A 562.985.1503 ali.rezaei01@csulb.edu  
Brian Ruhe Lecturer VEC-204   blr@u.northwestern.edu  
Massoud Saleh Lecturer EN4-125   massoud.saleh@csulb.edu  
Shahab Taherian Lecturer VEC-134   shahab.taherian@csulb.edu  
Ehsan Tajer Lecturer     ehsan.tajer@csulb.edu  
Martin Tong Lecturer VEC-219A   martin.tong@csulb.edu  
Kyle Vaught Lecturer VEC-219A 562.797.2057 kylev@cox.net  
Jianjuei Wang Lecturer VEC-219A   jianjuei.wang@csulb.edu  
Tom Wang Lecturer VEC-219A 562.985.5118 tom.wang@csulb.edu  
Saba Yohannes-Reda Lecturer EN2-302 562.985.1463 saba.reda@csulb.edu  
Roja Zakeri Lecturer VEC-113   rojazakeri@gmail.com  
Christopher Zeineh Lecturer VEC-219A   christopher.zeineh@csulb.edu