You are here

MAE Faculty

Full-time Faculty

Name Title Office Phone Email Office_Hours
Jalal Torabzadeh Professor/Chair ECS-640 562.985.8181 jalal.torabzadeh@csulb.edu MW 3:30–4:30 PM and F 11AM-12PM by appt.
Ehsan Barjasteh Assistant Professor EN2-104 562.985.2260 ehsan.barjasteh@csulb.edu M 5:50-7PM (MAE 422)
Christiane Beyer Associate Professor ECS-631 562.985.5120 chris.beyer@csulb.edu No instruction this semester
Eun Jung Chae Assistant Professor/BSAE Advisor ECS-630 562.985.2096 eunjung.chae@csulb.edu MW 12:20-1:50PM  (MAE 333)    Advising: MW 3:30-5PM
Hsin-Piao Chen Professor ECS-652 562.985.1504 hsin-piao.chen@csulb.edu TH 2-4PM (MAE 365, MAE 465, MAE 522) or by appt.
Hsun Chen Professor ECS-653 562.985.2368 hsun.chen@csulb.edu T 4-5PM (MAE 434), T 6:30-7:30PM (MAE 533), or by appt.   
Emel Demircan Assistant Professor ESC-645 562.985.1520 emel.demircan@csulb.edu MW 4:30-5:30PM (MAE 577 and MAE 371)
Navdeep Singh Dhillon Assistant Professor ECS-628 562.985.2613 navdeep.dhillon@csulb.edu M 5:30-9:30AM (MAE 431) and MW 5:30-6:45PM (MAE 330)
Guangfei Duan Assistant Professor ECS-632 562.985-1502 guangfei.duan@csulb.edu No instruction this semester
Ramin Esfandiari Professor/MSME and MSE Advisor ECS-634 562.985.4284 ramin.esfandiari@csulb.edu

MW 4-5PM (MAE 501 and MAE 502)  Advising: TTH 3:30-5PM

Huy Hoang Lecturer EN4-126   huy.hoang@csulb.edu MT 3-4:45PM (MAE 300)
Khang Hoang-Vu Lecturer EN4-126 562.985.1525 khang.hoang-vu@csulb.edu By appt. only
Asieh Jalali-Farahani Lecturer ECS-638 562.985.5579 asieh.jalali-farahani@csulb.edu M 8:30-11:30AM (MAE 337) or by appt.
Saeid Janani Lecturer VEC-219C 310.406.7981 saeidjanani@yahoo.com TTH 12:30-1:30PM (MAE 371, MAE 376, and MAE 381)
Joseph Kalman Assistant Professor ECS-644 562.985.5194 joseph.kalman@csulb.edu T 3-4 PM (MAE 452) or by appt.
Abdelkader Khattab Lecturer ECS-641 562.985.4339 abdelkader.khattab@csulb.edu  
Ehsan Madadi Assistant Professor ECS-625 562.985.5442 ehsan.madadi@csulb.edu W 9-10AM (MAE 330, Sec 1), W 10-11AM (MAE 330, Sec 3), W 11AM-12PM (MAE 431)
Panadda Marayong Professor/BSME Advisor (Le-Z) ECS-642 562.985.4283 panadda.marayong@csulb.edu

M 4-5 PM (MAE 101B)  Advising: T 1-3:30PM

Bob Minaie Professor ECS-648 562.985.5132 bob.minaie@csulb.edu W 1:45-2:45PM (MAE 373 and MAE 527) or by appt.
Shamim Mirza Lecturer VEC-219C   shamim.mirza@csulb.edu MW 11:45AM-1:45PM (MAE 361 and MAE 374)
Hamid Rahai Professor ECS-617 562.985.8032 hamid.rahai@csulb.edu NA
Surajit Roy Assistant Professor ECS-646 562.985.1657 surajit.roy@csulb.edu By email
Adeline Schmitz Lecturer ECS-638 562.985.5579 a.schmitz@csulb.edu TTH 7:55-9:25AM (ENGR 370, MAE 334, MAE 350)
Praveen Shankar Associate Professor/MSAE Advisor ECS-647 562.985.1518 praveen.shankar@csulb.edu

W 4:30-5 PM (MAE 101A/AH) Advising: 
M 3-5PM and W 3-4PM by appt.

Parvin Shariat Lecturer VEC-505 562.985.5190 parvin.shariat@csulb.edu TH 3-6 PM (ET 312, MAE 373, MAE 322)
Allen Teagle-Hernandez Lecturer ECS-627 562.985.8035 allen.teagle@csulb.edu MWF 12-1:30PM (MAE 101B, MAE 101BH, MAE 375)
Reza Toossi Professor ECS-654 562.985.5641 reza.toossi@csulb.edu By appt.
Daniel Whisler Assistant Professor/BSME Advisor (A-La) ECS-626 562.985.4611 daniel.whisler@csulb.edu Advising: MT 6-7PM or anytime by email
Parviz Yavari Professor ECS-621 562.985.4277 parviz.yavari@csulb.edu By appt. 
Mahdi Yoozbashizadeh Assistant Professor ECS-624 562.985.5257 mahdi.yoozbashizadeh@csulb.edu MW 12-1 PM (MAE 471 and MAE 524) 

Part-time Faculty

Name Title Office Phone Email Office_Hours
Shaher Abdallah Lecturer VEC-219A   shaher.abdallah@csulb.edu TTH 1:45-2:45PM (MAE 373) and TTH 6:15-7:15PM (MAE 371)
Hank Bagheri Lecturer VEC-219A   hbagheri@aol.com MTW 12:15-1PM (MAE 330), MTW 1:30-2PM (MAE 336), MTW 1-1:30PM (MAE 438), or by appt.
Justin Bailey Lecturer     justin.bailey@csulb.edu TTH 9-9:30AM (MAE 479)
Khashayar Behdinan Lecturer     kash.behdinan@csulb.edu  
Jeremy Bonifacio Lecturer VEC-134   bonhog5@yahoo.com  
Juan Cepeda-Rizo Lecturer     juan.cepeda-rizo@csulb.edu TTH 6:45-7:15PM (MAE 330)
Andrew Cortopassi Lecturer VEC-219A   andrew.cortopassi@csulb.edu No instruction this semester
Lie-Mine Gea Lecturer VEC-219A   geaueng1@yahoo.com No instruction this semester
Robert Green Lecturer EN2-200/204   robert.green@csulb.edu M 12-2PM (MAE 172A, Sec 1 & 2), T 12-2PM (MAE 172A, Sec 3 & 4), W 1-3PM (MAE 172A, Sec 5 & 6), W 12-2 PM (MAE 172A, Sec 7 & 8)
Hamed Haddad Zadegan Lecturer VEC-219A   hamed.haddadzadegan@csulb.edu F 3-5PM (MAE 373)
Michael Haddadin Lecturer EN2-200   michael.m.haddadin@gmail.com TF 4:30-5PM (MAE 172C)
Darr Hashempour Lecturer ECS-633   darr@DHGreenEnergy.com M 4:30-5:15PM (MAE 336 Sec 3), M 6- 7PM (MAE 336 Sec 4 & 5)
John C. Hsu Lecturer VEC-219A 714.349.6810 john.hsu@csulb.edu MW 8:50-9:30AM (MAE 336), TTH 4:30-5:30PM (MAE 431), TH 4:30-5:30PM (MAE 508), and T 4:30-5:30PM (MAE 505)
Chang Kim Lecturer VEC-219A   chang.kim@csulb.edu TTH 6:15-7:15PM (MAE 305 and MAE 567) or by appt.
Matin Lackpour Lecturer ECS-627   matin.lackpour@csulb.edu  
James Lewis Lecturer     cbtdiver@gmail.com W 4:30-5PM (MAE 101A and MAE 101AH) and MWF 3-5PM (MAE 390, MAE 478, MAE 481, MAE 483, MAE 483H)
Hongzhao (Joseph) Liu Lecturer ECS-633   hongzhao.liu@csulb.edu  
Ali Momeni Lecturer VEC-219A 562.985.5118 ali.momeni@csulb.edu By appt. 
Andy Niknafs Lecturer       By email
Carlos Orrala Lecturer     carlos.orrala@csulb.edu No instruction this semester
Rush Patel Lecturer VEC-219A   patel.rush@gmail.com No instruction this semester
Rezvan Ramezani Lecturer VEC-219A   rezvan.ramezani@csulb.edu M 8-8:50PM (ENGR 101), TH 9PM (MAE 459), or by appt.            
Ali Rezaei Lecturer VEC-219A 562.985.1503 ali.rezaei01@csulb.edu MW 5-7:45PM (MAE 476), MW 5-6:45PM (MAE 371 and MAE 375), or by appt.
Brian Ruhe Lecturer VEC-204   blr@u.northwestern.edu TH 4:30-6:30PM (MAE 205) or by appt.
Massoud Saleh Lecturer EN4-125   massoud.saleh@csulb.edu W 11:45AM-12:15PM (172B, Sec 3 & 4), TH 11:45AM-12:15PM (172B, Sec 5 & 6), SA 11:45AM-12PM(MAE 361)
Shahab Taherian Lecturer VEC-134   shahab.taherian@csulb.edu F 6:45-8:45PM (MAE 490A), W 5-6 PM (MAE 490A), or by appt.   
Ehsan Tajer Lecturer     ehsan.tajer@csulb.edu  
Vincent Tarantini Lecturer    
vincent.tarantini@csulb.edu
MW 8:15-9 PM (MAE 535)
Martin Tong Lecturer VEC-219A   martin.tong@csulb.edu No instruction this semester
Kyle Vaught Lecturer VEC-219A 562.797.2057 kylev@cox.net M 6-6:45PM (MAE 583)
Jianjuei Wang Lecturer VEC-219A   jianjuei.wang@csulb.edu MW 3:45-5:30PM (MAE 373)
Tom Wang Lecturer VEC-219A 562.985.5118 tom.wang@csulb.edu No instruction this semester
Saba Yohannes-Reda Lecturer EN2-302 562.985.1463 saba.reda@csulb.edu No instruction this semester
Roja Zakeri Lecturer VEC-113   rojazakeri@gmail.com  
Christopher Zeineh Lecturer VEC-219A   christopher.zeineh@csulb.edu No instruction this semester