MAE Faculty

TENURE/TENURE-TRACK FACULTY
Name Title Office Phone Email Office_Hours
Dr. Jalal Torabzadeh Professor/Chair ECS-640 562.985.8181 jalal.torabzadeh@csulb.edu

Chair/advising: M 2-3:30PM, T 11AM-12PM W 5-6:30PM F 3-4:30PM

Dr. Ehsan Barjasteh Associate Professor EN2-104 562.985.2260 ehsan.barjasteh@csulb.edu M 6-7PM (Zoom)
Dr. Christiane Beyer Associate Professor ECS-631 562.985.5120 chris.beyer@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Eun Jung Chae Assistant Professor/BSAE Advisor ECS-630 562.985.2096 eunjung.chae@csulb.edu

MW 12:50-1:50PM (Zoom)

Advising: MW 5-6PM (Zoom) (Email bsae-advisor@csulb.edu)

Dr. Emel Demircan Associate Professor ECS-645 562.985.1520 emel.demircan@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Navdeep Singh Dhillon Assistant Professor/BSME Advisor (A-G) ECS-628 562.985.2613 navdeep.dhillon@csulb.edu

F 9AM-12PM (Zoom)

Advising: F 3-6PM  (Zoom) (Email  bsme-advisor1@csulb.edu)

Dr. Ramin Esfandiari Professor/MSME and MSE Advisor ECS-634 562.985.4284 ramin.esfandiari@csulb.edu

MW 4-5PM

Advising: MW 2:30-4PM

Dr. Joseph Kalman Assistant Professor ECS-644 562.985.5194 joseph.kalman@csulb.edu M 3:30-4:30PM 
Dr. Tairan Liu Assistant Professor ECS-625 562.985.1087 tairan.liu@csulb.edu M 4-5PM, W 3-5PM
Dr. Ehsan Madadi Assistant Professor ECS-621 562.985.7848 ehsan.madadi@csulb.edu MW 3:30-5PM
Dr. Panadda Marayong Professor ECS-642 562.985.4283 panadda.marayong@csulb.edu W 3:30-4:30PM (Zoom)
Dr. Bob Minaie Professor ECS-648 562.985.5132 bob.minaie@csulb.edu MW 2-3PM 
Dr. Hamid Rahai Professor ECS-617 562.985.8032 hamid.rahai@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Surajit Roy Assistant Professor ECS-646 562.985.1657 surajit.roy@csulb.edu T 1-4PM
Dr. Mortaza Saeidi-Javash Assistant Professor ECS-647 562.985.1504 mortaza.saeidi@csulb.edu W 5-6PM and TH 2-4PM
Dr. Praveen Shankar Professor/MSAE Advisor ECS-652 562.985.1518 praveen.shankar@csulb.edu

TTH 9-9:30AM and 5-5:30PM (Zoom appt.)

Advising: TWTH (Zoom appt. through Calendly)

Dr. Reza Toossi Professor ECS-654 562.985.5641 reza.toossi@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Daniel Whisler Associate Professor ECS-626 562.985.4611 daniel.whisler@csulb.edu MW 10:15-10:45AM
Dr. Parviz Yavari Professor/BSME Advisor (P-Z) ECS-632 562.985.4277 parviz.yavari@csulb.edu

M 2-6PM and F11AM-1PM, 5-7PM  (Zoom appt.)

Advising: M 3-6PM and F 11AM-1PM  (Zoom appt.) (Email bsme-advisor3@csulb.edu)

Dr. Mahdi Yoozbashizadeh Associate Professor ECS-624 562.985.5257 mahdi.yoozbashizadeh@csulb.edu M 11:30AM-1PM
LECTURERS
Name Title Office Phone Email Office_Hours
Dr. Shaher Abdallah Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219A   shaher.abdallah@csulb.edu M 10-11AM, TH 11AM-1PM
Dr. Hank Bagheri Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219A   hbagheri@aol.com MW 12:30-1:30PM and TTH 4:30-5:30PM
Dr. Khashayar Behdinan Part-time  Lecturer     kash.behdinan@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Jeremy Bonifacio Full-time Lecturer VEC-134   jeremy.bonifacio@csulb.edu MTF (appt.), W 12-1PM and TH 8:30-9:30AM (walk-in)
Dr. Juan Cepeda-Rizo Part-time  Lecturer VEC-110   juan.cepeda-rizo@csulb.edu TTH 6:45-7:15PM
Dr. Andrew Cortopassi Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219A   andrew.cortopassi@csulb.edu TTH 5-6:45PM
Dr. Lie-Mine Gea Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219A   geaueng1@yahoo.com MW 4:45-5:15PM
Robert Green Full-time Lecturer ECS-653   robert.green@csulb.edu M 11:45AM-12:45PM
Dr. Hamed Haddad Zadegan Part-time  Lecturer ECS-633   hamed.haddadzadegan@csulb.edu W 6:45-8PM
Michael Haddadin Part-time  Lecturer EN2-200   michael.m.haddadin@gmail.com TW 4:30-5PM
Dr. Darr Hashempour Part-time  Lecturer ECS-633   darr@DHGreenEnergy.com MW 8:30-9:15AM and TTH 4:15-5:15PM (walk-in), F (by appt.)
Dr. Huy Hoang Full-time Lecturer EN4-126   huy.hoang@csulb.edu MT 11:30AM-12:30PM 
Dr. Khang Hoang-Vu Full-time Lecture EN4-126 562.985.1525 khang.hoang-vu@csulb.edu TTH 11:15AM-12:15PM
Dr. John C. Hsu Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219A 714.349.6810 john.hsu@csulb.edu T 9-9:30AM and 2:50-3:30PM
TH 9-9:30AM, 2:50-3:30PM, and 6:15-7PM
Asieh Jalali-Farahani Full-time Lecturer/BSME Advisor (H-O) ECS-629 562.985.5579 asieh.jalali-farahani@csulb.edu

MW 9:30-10:30PM (walk-in) and T 5:30-6:30PM (appt.)

Advising: MW 8:30-9:30PM (Walk-in) T 6:30-7:30PM (Zoom appt.) (Email bsme-advisor2@csulb.edu)

Dr. Saeid Janani Full-time Lecturer VEC-219   saeid.janani@csulb.edu MW 11AM-12PM
Abdelkader Khattab Full-time Lecturer ECS-641 562.985.4339 abdelkader.khattab@csulb.edu M 2:15-3:15PM and TTH 5-6PM
Dr. Chang Kim Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219A   chang.kim@csulb.edu  MW 6-7PM (walk-in), TTH 6:15-7:15PM (appt.)
Dr. Matin Lackpour Part-time  Lecturer ECS-627   matin.lackpour@csulb.edu F 8-9AM
James Lewis Part-time  Lecturer TBD   cbtdiver@gmail.com M-TH 3-5PM (Zoom)
Hongzhao Liu Part-time  Lecturer ECS-633   hongzhao.liu@csulb.edu  F 12-1PM
Dr. Shamim Mirza Full-time Lecturer VEC-219C   shamim.mirza@csulb.edu MW 11:45AM-1:45PM
Dr. Ali Momeni Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219A 562.985.5118 ali.momeni@csulb.edu MW 4-6:30PM
Dr. Rezvan Ramezani Part-time  Lecturer TBD   rezvan.ramezani@csulb.edu TH 1:20-2:10PM (ECS-210), F 1:50–3PM (ECS-306); TH 7–8:30PM (EN2-103) (or by appt.) 
Dr. Saba Yohannes Reda Part-time  Lecturer EN2-302 562.985.1463 saba.reda@csulb.edu T 11AM-12PM
Dr. Ali Rezaei Full-time Lecturer ECS-653   ali.rezaei01@csulb.edu TTH 7-9PM
Ken Rosen Part-time  Lecturer VEC 219A   ken.rosen@csulb.edu F 12-1PM
Massoud Saleh Part-time  Lecturer TBD   massoud.saleh@csulb.edu MT 11:45 AM-12:15PM, W 12:45-1:15PM
Dr. Adeline Schmitz Full-time Lecturer ECS-638 562.985.5579 a.schmitz@csulb.edu TTH 12:30-1PM (Zoom appt.), TTH 1-2PM (walk-in)
Dr. Fareea Shahreen  Part-time  Lecturer VEC 219A   fareea.shahreen@csulb.edu  T 11:45AM-12:45PM, TH 4:15-5:15PM
Dr. Parvin Shariat Full-time Lecturer VEC-505 562.985.5190 parvin.shariat@csulb.edu TTH 2-3:45PM (By appt.)
Dr. Shahab Taherian Part-time  Lecturer VEC-134   shahab.taherian@csulb.edu TH 3-4PM and F 3-5PM
Dr. Allen Teagle-Hernandez Full-time Lecturer ECS-627 562.985.8035 allen.teagle@csulb.edu TTH 12:30-2PM, F 1-2PM
Martin Tong Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219A   martin.tong@csulb.edu MW 1-2PM
Dr. Jianjuei Wang Part-time  Lecturer VEC-219A   jianjuei.wang@csulb.edu MW 2:30-3:30PM and 5-7PM; T 2:30-5PM
Roja Zakeri Part-time  Lecturer VEC 219C   roja.zakeri@csulb.edu M 8:30-9:30PM (Zoom)
Dr. Christopher Zeineh Part-time  Lecturer VEC 219A   christopher.zeineh@csulb.edu M 9-9:25AM and 10:45-11:30AM