You are here

MAE Faculty

Full-time Faculty

Name Title Office Phone Email Office_Hours
Jalal Torabzadeh Professor/Chair ECS-640 562.985.8181 jalal.torabzadeh@csulb.edu

TTH 11AM-12PM (Zoom)

Chair/advising: TTH 4-5:30PM and F 11AM-12PM (via Zoom)

Ehsan Barjasteh Associate Professor EN2-104 562.985.2260 ehsan.barjasteh@csulb.edu
M 5:50-7PM (Zoom)
Christiane Beyer Associate Professor ECS-631 562.985.5120 chris.beyer@csulb.edu  
Eun Jung Chae Assistant Professor/BSAE Advisor ECS-630 562.985.2096 eunjung.chae@csulb.edu

MW 1-2PM (Zoom)

Advising: MW 5-6PM (Zoom or appt.) (Email bsae-advisor@csulb.edu)

Hsin-Piao Chen Professor ECS-652 562.985.1504 hsin-piao.chen@csulb.edu No instruction this semester
Hsun Chen Professor ECS-653 562.985.2368 hsun.chen@csulb.edu No instruction this semester
Emel Demircan Associate Professor ECS-645 562.985.1520 emel.demircan@csulb.edu TTH 4-5PM (Zoom)
Navdeep Singh Dhillon Assistant Professor/BSME Advisor (A-G) ECS-628 562.985.2613 navdeep.dhillon@csulb.edu

MF 2-3:30PM (Zoom)

Advising: TTH 2-3:30PM (Zoom)(Email  bsme-advisor1@csulb.edu)

Ramin Esfandiari Professor/MSME and MSE Advisor ECS-634 562.985.4284 ramin.esfandiari@csulb.edu

MW 4-5PM (Zoom)

Advising: TTH 3:30-5PM by appt.

Huy Hoang Lecturer EN4-126   huy.hoang@csulb.edu MT 3-4PM (Zoom)
Khang Hoang-Vu Lecturer EN4-126 562.985.1525 khang.hoang-vu@csulb.edu (Zoom appt.)
Asieh Jalali-Farahani Lecturer/BSME Advisor (H-O) ECS-638 562.985.5579 asieh.jalali-farahani@csulb.edu

MW 8:30-10AM (Zoom or appt.)

Advising: MW 5-6PM and TH 9-11AM (Zoom)(Email bsme-advisor2@csulb.edu)

Saeid Janani Lecturer VEC-219C 310.406.7981 saeidjanani@yahoo.com TTH 12:30-1:30PM (Zoom)
Joseph Kalman Assistant Professor ECS-644 562.985.5194 joseph.kalman@csulb.edu TTH 3:30-4:30PM (by appt.)
Abdelkader Khattab Lecturer ECS-641 562.985.4339 abdelkader.khattab@csulb.edu  
Ehsan Madadi Assistant Professor ECS-625 562.985.5442 ehsan.madadi@csulb.edu T 9-10 AM (MAE-431), 10-11AM (MAE-330) and 
11AM-12PM (MAE 330H) (Team)
Panadda Marayong Professor ECS-642 562.985.4283 panadda.marayong@csulb.edu TH 4:30-5:30PM (MAE 205) (Zoom)
Bob Minaie Professor ECS-648 562.985.5132 bob.minaie@csulb.edu MW 1:45-2:15PM (by appt.)
Shamim Mirza Lecturer VEC-219C   shamim.mirza@csulb.edu MW 11:45AM-1:45PM (Zoom) 
Hamid Rahai Professor ECS-617 562.985.8032 hamid.rahai@csulb.edu  
Surajit Roy Assistant Professor ECS-646 562.985.1657 surajit.roy@csulb.edu  
Adeline Schmitz Lecturer ECS-638 562.985.5579 a.schmitz@csulb.edu TTH 12:15-1:45PM (Zoom)
Praveen Shankar Associate Professor/MSAE Advisor ECS-647 562.985.1518 praveen.shankar@csulb.edu

TW 6-7PM

Advising: MW 3-5PM (appt through Calendly)

Parvin Shariat Lecturer VEC-505 562.985.5190 parvin.shariat@csulb.edu TTH 2-3:45PM (MAE 322-01) (Zoom)
Allen Teagle-Hernandez Lecturer ECS-627 562.985.8035 allen.teagle@csulb.edu TTHF 12-1:30PM (Zoom)
Reza Toossi Professor ECS-654 562.985.5641 reza.toossi@csulb.edu By appt.
Daniel Whisler Associate Professor ECS-626 562.985.4611 daniel.whisler@csulb.edu Before class
Parviz Yavari Professor/BSME Advisor (P-Z) ECS-621 562.985.4277 parviz.yavari@csulb.edu

Advising: THF 5-7PM (Zoom) (Email bsme-advisor3@csulb.edu

Mahdi Yoozbashizadeh Assistant Professor ECS-624 562.985.5257 mahdi.yoozbashizadeh@csulb.edu MW 11:30AM-1PM (Zoom or appt.)
Qin Yu Assistant Professor TBD TBD qin.yu@csulb.edu Starting S22

Part-time Faculty

Name Title Office Phone Email Office_Hours
Shaher Abdallah Lecturer VEC-219A   shaher.abdallah@csulb.edu MW 6-7PM (Zoom)
Hank Bagheri Lecturer VEC-219A   hbagheri@aol.com TTH 2:30-3:30PM, 4:50-5:20PM, and 8:15-9PM
Justin Bailey Lecturer     justin.bailey@csulb.edu TTH 8:50- 9:30AM (Zoom) 
Khashayar Behdinan Lecturer     kash.behdinan@csulb.edu No instruction this semester
Jeremy Bonifacio Lecturer VEC-134   bonhog5@yahoo.com T 5:30-6:30PM and TH 4:30-5:30PM (Zoom)
Juan Cepeda-Rizo Lecturer     juan.cepeda-rizo@csulb.edu  
Andrew Cortopassi Lecturer VEC-219A   andrew.cortopassi@csulb.edu T 7-8PM (Zoom or appt.)
Lie-Mine Gea Lecturer VEC-219A   geaueng1@yahoo.com MW  4-5:30PM (Zoom or appt.)
Robert Green Lecturer EN2-200/204   robert.green@csulb.edu M 11:45-12:45PM, W 3:45-5:45PM (Zoom)
Hamed Haddad Zadegan Lecturer VEC-219A   hamed.haddadzadegan@csulb.edu F 3-5PM (Zoom)
Michael Haddadin Lecturer EN2-200   michael.m.haddadin@gmail.com F 4-5PM (Zoom)
Darr Hashempour Lecturer ECS-633   darr@DHGreenEnergy.com MW 3:15-4PM (MAE 330) (Zoom)
MW 10:45-11:30AM (MAE 336) (Zoom)
John C. Hsu Lecturer VEC-219A 714.349.6810 john.hsu@csulb.edu MW 10:30–11AM ( MAE 336-02) TTH 5–5:30PM (MAE 336-03) 
F 4:15-4:45PM (MAE 336-07) 
TH 6:30-7PM (MAE 507-01)  (Zoom) 
Chang Kim Lecturer VEC-219A   chang.kim@csulb.edu  (Zoom by appt.)
Matin Lackpour Lecturer ECS-627   matin.lackpour@csulb.edu M 1-2PM and F 8-9AM (by appt.)
James Lewis Lecturer     cbtdiver@gmail.com MTWTH 3-5PM (Zoom)
Hongzhao (Joseph) Liu Lecturer ECS-633   hongzhao.liu@csulb.edu  
Ali Momeni Lecturer VEC-219A 562.985.5118 ali.momeni@csulb.edu Email for appt.
Andy Niknafs Lecturer       T 5-6PM (ENGR 101-06) 
TH 11:30AM-12:30PM (ENGR 101H-01) and 
4-5PM (ENGR 101-15) (by appt.)
Carlos Orrala Lecturer     carlos.orrala@csulb.edu  
Rush Patel Lecturer VEC-219A   patel.rush@gmail.com TH 6-7PM (MAE 585) (Zoom)
Rezvan Ramezani Lecturer VEC-219A   rezvan.ramezani@csulb.edu TH 7:30-8:15PM (MAE 459-01-02-04-05), 
M 7-8PM (MAE 459-06), M 7PM (ENGR 101-01-02)  (Zoom)  
Ali Rezaei Lecturer VEC-219A 562.985.1503 ali.rezaei01@csulb.edu MTWTH 4:30-5PM (Zoom or appt.)
Brian Ruhe Lecturer VEC-204   blr@u.northwestern.edu No instruction this semester
Massoud Saleh Lecturer EN4-125   massoud.saleh@csulb.edu W 12-1PM (ENGR 101-08) (Zoom)
Shahab Taherian Lecturer VEC-134   shahab.taherian@csulb.edu TH 4-6:45PM  (Zoom or appt.)
Ehsan Tajer Lecturer     ehsan.tajer@csulb.edu T 4-6:45PM
Vincent Tarantini Lecturer    
vincent.tarantini@csulb.edu
No instruction this semester
Martin Tong Lecturer VEC-219A   martin.tong@csulb.edu TTH 4:30-5PM (Zoom or appt.)
Kyle Vaught Lecturer VEC-219A 562.797.2057 kylev@cox.net No instruction this semester
Jianjuei Wang Lecturer VEC-219A   jianjuei.wang@csulb.edu T 5:50-6:30PM (ENGR 101-03), MW 3:45-5:30PM (MAE 373-06)
Tom Wang Lecturer VEC-219A 562.985.5118 tom.wang@csulb.edu No instruction this semester
Saba Yohannes-Reda Lecturer EN2-302 562.985.1463 saba.reda@csulb.edu
T 4-5PM (ENGR 101-04); W 4-5PM (ENGR 101-07) 
W 12-1PM (ENGR 101-08) (Zoom)
Roja Zakeri Lecturer VEC-113   rojazakeri@gmail.com TH 4:30-5:30PM (MAE 172) (Zoom)
Christopher Zeineh Lecturer VEC-219A   christopher.zeineh@csulb.edu No instruction this semester