Workshops & Events

WORKSHOP

PURPOSE / AUDIENCE

DAY/TIME

 

 

First Year Mandatory Advising

(Fall 2022 freshmen)

 

Target:

First-Time, First-Year Students

[Fall 2022 FTFY Cohort]

 

 

RSVP Required. (BeachConnect)

Monday, March 6 from 2:00PM – 3:00PM (EED-17)

Tuesday, March 7 from 2:00PM- 3:00PM (Virtual)

Wednesday, March 8 from 3:00PM – 4:00 PM (EED-17)

Friday, March 11 from 11:00AM-12:00PM (Virtual)

Tuesday, March 14 from 11:00AM-12:00PM (EED-17)

Wednesday, March 15 from 1:00PM-2:00PM (EED-17)

Friday, March 17 from 1:00PM – 2:00PM (Virtual)

Monday, March 20 from 3:00PM – 4:00 PM (EED-17)

LEAD

Nancy.deHaro@csulb.edu

 

Sophomore

Planning Workshop

 

ONLINE/ZOOM

 

(60 Minutes)

Target:

Continuing Sophomores

 

 

Dates TBA

 

 

Transfer Mandatory Advising Workshops

 

IN PERSON & ONLINE

 

 

(60-90 Minutes)

Target:

First Semester Transfers

[Spring 2023 Transfer Cohort]

 

All Liberal Studies First-Semester Transfers must attend mandatory advising. Review of Program Requirements and Pathways.

 

RSVP Required. (BeachConnect)

All workshops are hybrid (In person and zoom)

Wednesday, September 21 from 10:00AM-11:00AM

Thursday, September 22 from 10:00AM-11:00AM

Monday, September 26 from 2:00PM-3:00PM

Tuesday, September 27 from 2:00PM-3:00PM

Thursday, September 29 from 3:00PM-4:00PM

Friday, September 30 from 11:00AM-12:00PM

Wednesday, October 5 from 1:00PM-2:00PM

Friday, October 7 from 2:30PM-3:30PM

LEAD

Gabriel.Rodriguez@csulb.edu 

 

 ITEP/BA Pathways Information Sessions

 

ONLINE/ZOOM

 (60 Minutes)

Target:

Continuing Juniors

 

Review of the Liberal Studies program, with in-depth review of ITEP & BA Pathways, and how to apply for Credentialing.

 

 RSVP Not Required. 

 

Dates TBA