Faculty and Staff

Mobile Friendly

 

Department Chair

Name

Title

Office

Contact Information

Wendy Reiboldt

Professor

Consumer Affairs

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-004

562.985.8250

wendy.reiboldt@csulb.edu

 

Tenured-Track

Name

Title

Office

Contact Information

Marine Aghekyan

Associate Professor

Fashion Merchandising

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-FA-9

562.985.7491

marine.aghekyan@csulb.edu

Michelle Barrack

Associate Professor

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-FA-12

562.985.4545

michelle.barrack@csulb.edu

Marie Botkin

Associate Professor

Fashion Design

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-014

562.985.4056

marie.botkin@csulb.edu

Tiffany Brown

Professor

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-102

562.985.5337

tiffany.brown@csulb.edu

Maria Claver

Director of the Gerontology Program

Gerontology

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-FA-11

818.486.9147

Maria.Claver@csulb.edu

Nancy Dayne

Associate Professor

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-103A

562.985.4491

nancy.dayne@csulb.edu

Gail Frank

Director, Internship Program in Nutrition and Dietetics & Professor

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-121

562.985.4494

gail.frank@csulb.edu

Virginia Gray

Associate Professor

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-FA-5

562.985.4482

virginia.gray@csulb.edu

Libby Gustin

Associate Professor

Hospitality Management

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-125

562.985.4516

libby.gustin@csulb.edu

Young Ha

Professor

Fashion Merchandising & Design

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-FA-10

562.985.4370

young.ha@csulb.edu

Youngok Jung

Associate Professor

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-FA-13

562.985.7494

youngok.jung@csulb.edu

James Koval

Professor

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

ETEC-254

562.985.4605

james.koval@csulb.edu

Peter Kreysa

Associate Professor

Consumer Affairs

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-FA-8

562-985.8111

peter.kreysa@csulb.edu

Suzanne Marshall

Associate Professor

Fashion Merchandising

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-FA-2

562.985.4404

suzanne.marshall@csulb.edu

Nilufer Medora

Professor

Family Life Education

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-101

562.985.4488

nilufer.medora@csulb.edu

Jung Mee Mun

Associate Professor

Fashion Merchandising

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-FA-4

562.985.8249

jungmee.mun@csulb.edu

Cheryl Rock

Assistant Professor

Food Science

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-135

562.985.4497

cheryl.rock@csulb.edu

Roudi Roy

Associate Professor

Family Life Education

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-103

562.985.7496

roudi.roy@csulb.edu

Myunghee Sohn

Associate Professor

Fashion Design

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-010

562.985.4401

myunghee.sohn@csulb.edu

Ronnie Yeh

Professor

Hospitality Management

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-128

562.985.4958

ronnie.yeh@csulb.edu

 

Tenured-Track

Name

Title

Office

Contact Information

Rachel Blaine

Didactic Program in Dietetics & Assistant Professor

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-FA-15

562.985.2141

rachel.blaine@csulb.edu

Soo Hyun Cho

Assistant Professor

Consumer Affairs

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-FA-14

562.985.1582

soohyun.cho@csulb.edu

Ryan Giffen

Assistant Professor

Hospitality Management

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-124

562.985.2274

ryan.giffen@csulb.edu

Tae Im Han

Assistant Professor

Fashion Merchandising & Design

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-FA-7

562.985.8249

TaeIm.Han@csulb.edu

 

JinHee Hur

 

Assistant Professor

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-FA-01

562.985.4605

jinhee.hur@csulb.edu

Matthew Jaurequi

Assistant Professor

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS FA-03

562.985.7490

matthew.jaurequi@csulb.edu

Mary Marshall

Assistant Professor

Gerontology

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS FA-6

562.985.4483

mary.marshall@csulb.edu

Michelle Taylor

Assistant Professor

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-101A

562.985.4487

michelle.taylor@csulb.edu

Sarah Taylor

Assistant Professor

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-106B

562.985.4496

sarah.taylor@csulb.edu

 

Full-Time Lecturer

Name

Title

Office

Contact Information

Brooke Aschidamini

Lecturer

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

Virtual

562.985.4484

brookekugler.csulb@gmail.com

Jessica Beaudoin

Lecturer

Hospitality Management

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-007C

562.985.4484

jessica.beaudoin@csulb.edu

Katherine Bennett

Lecturer

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-007B

562.985.4484

katherine.bennett@csulb.edu

Diane Carson

Lecturer

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-007C

562.985.4484

di.carson@csulb.edu

Lorraine Carson

Lecturer

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-007B

562.985.4484

lorraine.carson@csulb.edu

Brooke Dekofsky

Lecturer

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-007C

brooke.dekofsky@csulb.edu

Wendy Devine

Lecturer

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-007C

562.985.4484

wendy.devine@csulb.edu

Zoe Engstrom

Lecturer

Consumer Affairs

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-007D

562.985.4484

zoe.engstrom@csulb.edu

Miguel Fernandez

Lecturer

Consumer Affairs

Family and Consumer Sciences

SSPA-011

562.985.4484

miguel.fernandez@csulb.edu

Lydia Grosso

Lecturer

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-007B

562-985-4484

lydia.grosso@csulb.edu

Gina Guffy

Lecturer

Consumer Affairs

Family and Consumer Sciences

SSPA-011

562.985.7005

gina.guffy@csulb.edu

Kimberly Jebo

Lecturer

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-007A

562.985.4484

kim.jebo@csulb.edu

Hillary Kozak

Lecturer

Consumer Affairs

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-105

562.985.7490

hillary.kozak@csulb.edu

Mary Lyons

Lecturer

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

 

562.985.4484

mary.lyons@csulb.edu

Dustin Moore

Lecturer

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-105

562.985.4484

dustin.moore@csulb.edu

Jodi Morinaka

Lecturer

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-106A

562.985.4484

jodi.morinaka@csulb.edu

Arlene Nelson

Lecturer

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-105

562.985.4484

arlene.nelson@csulb.edu

Yessenia Ortega

Lecturer

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-111

562.985.8500

yessenia.ortega@csulb.edu

Judi Phillips

Lecturer

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-105

562.985.4484

judi.phillips@csulb.edu

Dolores Robles

Lecturer

Consumer Affairs

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-007D

562.985.4484

dolores.robles@csulb.edu

Amanda Sauceda

Lecturer

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-007D

562.985.4484

amanda.sauceda@csulb.edu

Lori Trujillo-Cole

Lecturer

Consumer Affairs

Family and Consumer Sciences

Online

562.985.4484

lori.trujillocole@csulb.edu

Katheryn Whittaker

Lecturer

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

SSPA-011

562.985.4484

katheryn.whittaker@csulb.edu

Michelle Zakson

Lecturer

Consumer Affairs

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-007D

562.985.4484

michelle.zakson@csulb.edu

 

Part-Time Lecturer

Name

Title

Office

Contact Information

Jamie Apostol

Lecturer

Consumer Affairs

Family and Consumer Sciences

FO2-233

562.985.4484

jamie.apostol@csulb.edu

Jesse Archer

Lecturer

Gerontology

Family and Consumer Sciences

SSPA-011

562.985.4484

jesse.archer@csulb.edu

Sabrina Aris

Lecturer

Hospitality Management

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-122

sabrina.aris@csulb.edu

Natalie Arribeno

Lecturer

Consumer Affairs

Family and Consumer Sciences

Online

562.985.4484

natalie.arribeno@csulb.edu

James Childers

Lecturer

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-105

562.985.4484

james.childers@csulb.edu

Mary Beth Christie

Lecturer

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-007B

562.985.4484

mary.christie@csulb.edu

Debi Fingerhut

Lecturer

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

SSPA-010B

562.985.4484

debi.fingerhut@csulb.edu

Holden Funk

Lecturer

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-007B

562.985.4484

holden.funk@csulb.edu

Joan Goodspeed

Lecturer

Fashion Merchandising & Design

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-007A

562.985.4484

joan.goodspeed@csulb.edu

Rita Goshert

Lecturer

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

 

 

Hannah Gross

Lecturer

Hospitality Management

Family and Consumer Sciences

 

562.985.4484

hannah.gross@csulb.edu

LeAnn Kaufman

Lecturer

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-007D

562.985.4484

leann.kaufman@csulb.edu

Nataly Kepes

Lecturer

Consumer Affairs

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-106A

562.985.2274

nataly.kepes@csulb.edu

Brianna Koster

Lecturer

Hospitality Management

Family and Consumer Sciences

 

562.985.4484

Brianna.Koster@csulb.edu

Lisa Langdale

Lecturer

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

 

 

Priscilla Lee

Lecturer

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-111

562.985.8500

priscilla.lee@csulb.edu

Brooke Newman

Lecturer

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-106A

562.985.4484

brooke.newman@csulb.edu

Aleta Ostlund

Lecturer

Consumer Affairs

Family and Consumer Sciences

SSPA-011

aleta.ostlund@csulb.edu

Nicole Smith

Lecturer

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

Online

562.985.4484

nicole.smith@csulb.edu

Christine Snapper

Lecturer

Child Development & Family Studies

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-105

562.985.4484

christine.snapper@csulb.edu

Pamela Wu

Lecturer

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

Online

562.985.4484

pamela.wu@csulb.edu

Brooke Wyatt

Lecturer

Nutrition & Dietetics

Family and Consumer Sciences

SSPA-011

562.985.4484

brooke.ellison@csulb.edu

 

 

Staff

Name

Title

Office

Contact Information

Christina Butler

Administrative Support Coordinator

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-001

562.985.4485

christina.butler@csulb.edu

John Ciulik

Administrative Support Coordinator

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-001

562.985.2056

john.ciulik@csulb.edu

Mikal Lok

Administrative Support Coordinator

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-001

562.985.4492

mikal.lok@csulb.edu

Bonnie Rice

Instructional Support Technician

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-003

562.985.4768

bonnie.rice@csulb.edu

Jenny Tran

Instructional Assistant

Family and Consumer Sciences

FCS-117

562.985.5176

jenny.tran@csulb.edu