CECEM Faculty

TENURE/TENURE-TRACK FACULTY
Name Title Office Phone Email Office_Hours
Dr. Lisa Star Chair, Associate Professor VEC-102 562.985.5118 lisa.star@csulb.edu

Chair Office Hours:  via Zoom 

Dr. Pitiporn Asvapathanagul Associate Professor VEC-108A 562.985.5147 pitiporn.asvapathanagul@csulb.edu

M 1-2PM and TTH 11AM-12PM

Dr. Vahid Balali Associate Professor VEC-309 562.985.1643 vahid.balali@csulb.edu M 12-3PM 
Dr. Andrea Calabrese Assistant Professor VEC-503A 562.985.8547 andrea.calabrese@csulb.edu W 4-5PM (or after class)
Dr. Shailesh Chandra  Associate Professor VEC-506 562.985.4654 shailesh.chandra@csulb.edu T 4-5PM    
Dr. Tesfai Goitom Professor VEC-301 562.985.8020 tesfai.goitom@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Jin Gi Hong Associate Professor/CE Undergraduate Advisor (A-I)/ENV Advisor VEC-107 562.985.2440 jingi.hong@csulb.edu

MW 1-2PM and T 6-7 PM (or by appt.)   Advising: By appt. via BeachConnect; M 12-1PM and T 2-4PM 

Dr. Laurie Huning Assistant Professor VEC-204A 562.985.1790 laurie.huning@csulb.edu M 10AM-12 PM (or by appt.)    
Dr. Joseph Kim Professor/CM Undergraduate Advisor VEC-306A 562.985.1679 joseph.kim@csulb.edu TTH 12-1PM and W 6-7PM (or by appt.)    
Dr. Yu-Fu Ko Professor VEC-207 562.985.7884 yu-fu.ko@csulb.edu M 4-5PM and W 12-1 PM 
Dr. Amr Morsy Assistant Professor VEC-503 TBD amr.morsy@csulb.edu TTH 10AM-12PM (via Zoom) 
Dr. Elhami Nasr Professor VEC-308 562.985.1591 elhami.nasr@csulb.edu M 12-1PM and 4-6PM (or by appt.)
Dr. Tang-Hung Nguyen Professor VEC-307 562.985.1661 hung.nguyen@csulb.edu TTH 5-6:30 PM     
Dr. Emily Parentela Professor VEC-203 562.985.4932 emelinda.parentela@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Mehran Rahmani Assistant Professor/CE Undergraduate Advisor (J-Z) VEC-504 562.985.8624 mehran.rahmani@csulb.edu

MW 2-3PM (or by appt.)    

Advising: M 10:30AM-12PM (online); W 11AM-12PM (in-person/online); F 11AM -12PM (online)

Book appointment on BeachConnect using Availability Link
Dr. Shadi Saadeh Professor VEC-205 562.985.4147 shadi.saadeh@csulb.edu M 1-3PM 
Dr. Antonella Sciortino Professor/Associate Dean Academic Programs ECS-607 562.985.8032 antonella.sciortino@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Tariq Shehab Professor VEC-306 562.985.1643 tariq.shehab@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Vesna Terzic Associate Professor/CE Graduate Advisor VEC-502 562.985.7816 vesna.terzic@csulb.edu TWTH 9-10AM
LECTURERS
Name Title Office Phone Email Office_Hours
Andres Acosta Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5874 andres.acosta@csulb.edu              TBD
Shahidul Alam Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 md.alam@csulb.edu F 4-5:15PM 
Aneseh Alborzi     Part-time Lecture VEC-303 562.985.5118 aneseh.alborzi@csulb.edu   TH 1-2PM 
Dr. Amir Aryan Full-time Lecturer VEC-503 562.985.5768 amir.aryan@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Nasima Bhuiyan Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 nasima.bhuiyan@csulb.edu TBD
John Bollinger Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 bollingerjb@gmail.com MW 1-2PM     
Dr. Elena Bourbour Part-time Lecturer EN3-113 562.985.5118 elena.bourbour@csulb.edu W 5-9PM and F 11AM-2PM (by appt.)
Lino Cheang Part-time Lecturer EN3-113 562.985.5874 lino.cheang@csulb.edu MW 12:30-2PM (or by appt.)    
Dr. Shahrzad Dastmalchi Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 shahrzad.dastmalchi@csulb.edu MW 10-11AM (or by appt.)
Dr. Mandro M. Eslami Part-time Lecturer VEC-101 562.985.5118 mandro.eslami@csulb.edu TBD
Rabie Farrag Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 irabie@csulb.edu F 8-9AM 
Jimmy Francisco Part-time Lecturer EN3-113 562.985.5118 jimmy.francisco@csulb.edu TBD
Akshay Ghandi Part-time Lecturer TBD 562.985.5118 TBD TH 4-5PM
Abdul Haikal Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 a.haikal07@gmail.com F 7:30-9AM and 11AM-1:45PM (or by appt.)
Ray Haj Part-time Lecturer VEC-331 562.985.5118 ray.haj@csulb.edu W 5-6 PM 
Kenny Hyman Part-time Lecturer EN4-123 562.985.5118 kenneth.hyman@protonmail.com T 8:15-9:15 AM     
Jaime Irahola Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 415.244.2228 sacto3@hotmail.com TTH 12:30-1:15PM and 3-5PM 
Dr. Alireza Kazem Part-time Lecturer VEC-101 562.985.5118 alireza.kazem@student.csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Lohrasb Keykhosropour Part-time Lecturer TBD TBD lohras.keykhosropour@csulb.edu TBD
Steve Kinaly Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 stevekinaly@gmail.com T 5-6PM and W 6-7 PM (or by appt.)
Tim Koster Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 tim.koster@csulb.edu TBD
Michael Lahlou Part-time Lecturer EN2-107 714.713.6962 michael.lahlou@csulb.edu MW 6-7PM 
Thang Le Part-time Lecturer VEC-101 562.985.5118 thang.le@csulb.edu MWTH 4:30-5:30PM 
Dr. Feike Leij Full-time Lecturer VEC-206 562.437.5119 feike.leij@csulb.edu T 11AM-12PM and TH 1-2PM (or by appt.)    
Loan Miller Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 949.259.3798 loan.miller@csulb.edu F 9-10AM and 1-4PM     
Dr. Haile Neguse Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 haile.neguse@csulb.edu W 12-1 PM 
Sanjay Pandya Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 sanjay.pandya@csulb.edu M 10-11AM and W 5:30-6:30PM (by appt.)    
Michael Pulley Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 mike.pulley@csulb.edu TW 6-7PM 
Dr. Maryam Qudrat Full-time Lecturer VEC-108 562.985.7818 maryam.qudrat@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Khalid Rafique Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 khalid.rafique@csulb.edu W 12:45-1:45PM (or by appt.)     
Dr. Jeremy Redman Part-time Lecturer EN3-111 562.985.5118 jeremy.redman@csulb.edu T 9-10AM and 1-2PM, TH 9-11AM
Steven Reiser Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 213.264.0102 steven.reiser@csulb.edu M 6:30-7:30PM         
Dr. Shahrzad Roshankhah Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 shahrzad.roshankhah@csulb.edu TBD
Benjamin Smith Part-time Lecturer EN2-107 562.985.5118 ben.smith@csulb.edu M 8:50-9:30PM and W 9:45-10:15PM
Dr. Michael Steinberg Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 michael.steinberg@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Yu-Ting Su Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 danielytsu@yahoo.com TH 5-7PM 
Dr. Rebeka Sultana Part-time Lecturer VEC-109 562.985.5558 rebeka.sultana@csulb.edu T 6-7PM and W 4-5PM
Gideon Susman Part-time Lecturer VEC-101 562.985.5118 gideon.susman@csulb.edu TBD
Mehdi Tavakolan Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 mehdi.tavakolan@csulb.edu TBD
Jason Tsou Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 jason.tsou@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Jian Juei Wang Part-time Lecturer VEC-219A 562.797.2057 jianjuei.wang@csulb.edu MW 6-7PM 
Pai-Kang Wang Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 pk.wang@csulb.edu TH 6-7PM (or by appt.)    
Dr. Marwan Youssef Part-time Lecturer ET-108 562.985.5118 marwan.youssef@csulb.edu MTHF 4-5PM (or by appt.)
Dr. Kumars ZandParsa Part-time Lecturer VEC-219 562.985.5118 k.zparsa@csulb.edu M 4-6PM (by appt.)    
Dr. Behnaz Zariba Part-time Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 behnaz.zariba@csulb.edu MW 5-6PM (or by appt. via Zoom)