You are here

CECEM Faculty

Full-time Faculty

Name Title Office Phone Email Office_Hours
Dr. Lisa Star Acting Chair, Associate Professor VEC-102 562.985.5118 lisa.star@csulb.edu F 6-6:50PM
Dr. Amir Aryan Lecturer VEC-503 562.985.5768 amir.aryan@csulb.edu MW 1-3PM (or by appt.)
Dr. Pitiporn Asvapathanagul Associate Professor/
CE Undergraduate Advisor (L-Z)
VEC-108A 562.985.5147 pitiporn.asvapathanagul@csulb.edu

M 1:30-2:30PM and W 2-3PM (or by appt.) 

Advising: M 4:30-5:30PM, W 1-2PM, and TH 11AM-12PM (via BEACHCONNECT)

Dr. Vahid Balali Assistant Professor VEC-309 562.985.1643 vahid.balali@csulb.edu W 1–4PM
Dr. Andrea Calabrese Assistant Professor VEC-503A 562.985.8547 andrea.calabrese@csulb.edu M 1-2PM, TH 4-5PM and F 2-5:50PM 
Dr. Shailesh Chandra  Associate Professor VEC-506 562.985.4654 shailesh.chandra@csulb.edu T 4-5PM 
Dr. Tesfai Goitom Professor VEC-301 562.985.8020 tesfai.goitom@csulb.edu MW 9-10AM & 6–7PM
Dr. Jin Gi Hong Assistant Professor/CE Undergraduate Advisor VEC-107 562.985.2440 jingi.hong@csulb.edu TH 4-5PM, T 6-7PM, and F 10:50AM-11:50AM (or by appt.) 
Dr. Laurie Huning Assistant Professor VEC-204A 562.985.1790 laurie.huning@csulb.edu M 10:30AM-12PM and T 2-3:30PM (or by appt.)
Dr. Joseph Kim Professor/CM Undergraduate Advisor VEC-306A 562.985.1679 joseph.kim@csulb.edu TTH 6-7PM (or by appt.)
Dr. Yu-Fu Ko Associate Professor VEC-207 562.985.7884 yu-fu.ko@csulb.edu M 2:30-3:30PM and W 1:30-3:30PM
Dr. Feike Leij Lecturer/COE Graduate Coordinator VEC-128A 562.437.5119 feike.leij@csulb.edu M 1-2PM and WTH 4:30-5:30PM
Dr. Elhami Nasr Professor VEC-308 562.985.1591 elhami.nasr@csulb.edu M 12-1PM and 5-6PM, W 5-6PM (or by appt.)
Dr. Tang-Hung Nguyen Professor VEC-307 562.985.1661 hung.nguyen@csulb.edu T 1-4PM 
Dr. Emily Parentela Professor VEC-203 562.985.4932 emelinda.parentela@csulb.edu MTWTH 1-2PM (or by appt.) 
Dr. Maryam Qudrat Lecturer/WCRC Coordinator VEC-108 562.985.7818 562.985.7818 No instruction this semester
Dr. Mehran Rahmani Assistant Professor VEC-504 562.985.8624 mehran.rahmani@csulb.edu M 1-2PM and W 4-5PM 
Dr. Shadi Saadeh Professor VEC-205 562.985.4147 shadi.saadeh@csulb.edu M 7-8AM (or by appt.)
Dr. Antonella Sciortino Professor/Interim Associate Dean Academic Programs ECS-607 562.985.8032 antonella.sciortino@csulb.edu TBD
Dr. Tariq Shehab Professor VEC-306 562.985.1643 tariq.shehab@csulb.edu M 7–8AM, W 8–9AM and 5-6PM (or by appt.)
Dr. Vesna Terzic Associate Professor/CE Graduate Advisor VEC-502 562.985.7816 vesna.terzic@csulb.edu MW 9-10AM and M 5–6PM 

Part-time Faculty

Name Title Office Phone Email Office_Hours
Andres Acosta Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5874 andres.acosta@csulb.edu              M 1-2PM and TH 4-5PM
Dr. Nasima Bhuiyan Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 nasima.bhuiyan@csulb.edu No instruction this semester
John Bollinger Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 bollingerjb@gmail.com T 12-2PM
Dr. Elena Bourbour Lecturer EN3-113 562.985.5118 elena.bourbour@csulb.edu T 6-8PM and F 11AM-1PM
Lino Cheang Lecturer EN3-113 562.985.5874 lino.cheang@csulb.edu W 2-3PM
Mandro M. Eslami Lecturer VEC-101 562.985.5118 mandro.eslami@csulb.edu M 6-7PM
Jimmy Francisco Lecturer EN3-113 562.985.5118 jimmy.francisco@csulb.edu T 6-7PM
Abdul Haikal Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 a.haikal07@gmail.com F 7:30-9AM (or by appt.) 
Jaime Irahola Lecturer VEC-303 415.244.2228 sacto3@hotmail.com TTH 5-6PM
Alireza Kazem Lecturer VEC-101 562.985.5118 alireza.kazem@student.csulb.edu W 8-9PM (or by appt.)
Steve Kinaly Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 stevekinaly@gmail.com THF 5:30–6:30PM (by appt.) 
Tim Koster Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 tim.koster@csulb.edu No instruction this semester
Mamta Kumari Lecturer VEC-101 562.985.5118 mamta.kumari@csulb.edu M 11AM-12PM
Michael Lahlou Lecturer EN2-107 714.713.6962 michael.lahlou@csulb.edu W 7-8PM (or by appt.)
Thang Le Lecturer VEC-101 562.985.5118 thang.le@csulb.edu WF 12–1PM by appt. 
Loan Miller Lecturer VEC-303 949.259.3798 loan.miller@csulb.edu TW 4-5PM
Dr. Haile Neguse Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 haile.neguse@csulb.edu W 9–10AM 
Michael Pulley Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 mike.pulley@csulb.edu No instruction this semester
Khalid Rafique Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 khalid.rafique@csulb.edu TH 3:30-4:30PM 
Jeremy Redman Lecturer EN3-111 562.985.5118 jeremy.redman@csulb.edu W 1–3PM and TH 9–11AM
Shahrzad Roshankhah Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 shahrzad.roshankhah@csulb.edu MW 2‐3:50PM and TH 12:15-1:15PM and 4:15-5:15PM
Benjamin Smith Lecturer EN2-107 562.985.5118 ben.smith@csulb.edu TTH 6:45-7PM and 9:45-10:30PM
Dr. Michael Steinberg Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 michael.steinberg@csulb.edu F 7–8PM
Dr. Rebeka Sultana Lecturer VEC-109 562.985.5558 rebeka.sultana@csulb.edu W 4:50-5:50PM (or by appt.)
Gideon Susman Lecturer VEC-101 562.985.5118 gideon.susman@csulb.edu TH 5:45–6:45PM by appt.
Mehdi Tavakolan Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 mehdi.tavakolan@csulb.edu No instruction this term
Jason Tsou Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 jason.tsou@csulb.edu F 6-7PM
Jian Juei Wang Lecturer VEC-219A 562.797.2057 jianjuei.wang@csulb.edu TTH 12-12:30PM by appt.
Pai-Kang Wang Lecturer VEC-303 562.985.5118 pk.wang@csulb.edu TTH 12-12:30PM
Tom Wang Lecturer VEC-219C 562.985.5118 tom.wang@csulb.edu T 12-1PM
Dr. William Wolfe Lecturer VEC-308 562.985.5118 william.wolfe@csulb.edu No instruction this term
Marwan Youssef Lecturer ET-108 562.985.5118 marwan.youssef@csulb.edu MT 6-7PM and F 3-4PM (or by appt.) 
Kumars ZandParsa Lecturer VEC-219 562.985.5118 k.zparsa@csulb.edu Daily 9AM-6PM