You are here

Faculty & Staff

Department Chair
Name Title Office Contact Information
Kamiar Alaei Department Chair
HHS2 117
562.985.8036
Kamiar.Alaei@csulb.edu
Full-Time Lecturer
Name Title Office Contact Information
Vikki Bisorca Full-Time Lecturer and Undergraduate Coordinator
HHS2 119
562.985.8083
vikki.bisorca@csulb.edu
Toni Espinoza-Ferrel Full-Time Lecturer
HHS2 123
562.985.4101
toni.espinoza-Ferrel@csulb.edu
Claire Garrido-Ortega Full-time lecturer
HHS2 121
562.985.7507
claire.garrido-ortega@csulb.edu
Wendy Nomura Full-time Lecturer
FOA 02
562.985.4092
wendy.nomura@csulb.edu
Lisa Sparks Full-Time Lecturer
HHS2 121

lisa.sparks@csulb.edu
Kelley Tenny Full-Time Lecturer
FOA 02

kelley.tenny@csulb.edu
Part-Time Lecturer
Name Title Office Contact Information
Banafshe Sharifian-Attar Part-Time Lecturer
HHS2 112
562.233.3245
banafshe.sharifian-attar@csulb.edu
Lyzette Blanco Part-time Lecturer
HHS2 112

lyzette.blanco@csulb.edu
Cheryl Brady Part-Time Lecturer
HHS2 112

cheryl.brady@csulb.edu
Jill English Part-Time Lecturer
HHS2 112
562.985.7158
jill.english@csulb.edu
Phillip Falcetti Part-Time Lecturer
HHS2 112
949.770.0847
phillip.falcetti@csulb.edu
Matt Fischer Part-Time Lecturer
HHS2 112
562.879.1908
matt.fischer@csulb.edu
Natalia Gatdula Part-Time Lecturer
HHS2 112
562.985.1770
natalia.gatdula@csulb.edu
Erin Gerardo-Kliem Part-Time Lecturer
HHS2 112

erin.gerardoKliem@csulb.edu
Sara Gershwin-Razo Part-Time Lecturer
HHS2 112

sara.gershwin-razo@csulb.edu
Erin Holloway Part-Time Lecturer
HHS2 112
310.963.1210
erin.holloway@csulb.edu
Jee Kim Part-Time Lecturer
HHS2 112
562.985.7158
jee.kim@csulb.edu
Nathan Matza Part-Time Lecturer
FOA 02
562.985.4092
nathan.matza@csulb.edu
Jamie McDonald Part-Time Lecturer
HHS2 112
562.519.1040
jamie.mcdonald@csulb.edu
Monica Montano Part-Time Lecturer
HHS2 112

monica.montano@csulb.edu
Theodora Papachristou Part-Time Lecturer
SSPA 324
562.985.4620
theodora.papachristou@csulb.edu
Wendy Ramirez Part-Time Lecturer
HHS2 112

wendy.ramirez@csulb.edu
Mayra Rascon Part-Time Lecturer
HHS2 112
562.985.5242
rascon.mayra@csulb.edu
Bridget Rogala Part-Time Lecturer
HHS2 112
310.560.1075
bridget.rogala@csulb.edu
Natalie Whitehouse-Capuano Part-Time Lecturer
HHS2 120
562.985.5414
natalie.whitehouse-capuano@csulb.edu
Staff
Name Title Office Contact Information
Vikki Bisorca Full-Time Lecturer and Undergraduate Coordinator
HHS2 119
562.985.8083
vikki.bisorca@csulb.edu
Laura D'Anna Director of the Center for Health Equity Research (CHER) and Assistant Professor
FOA5 120
562.985.2178
laura.d'anna@csulb.edu
Melawhy Garcia Assistant Professor and Director of the Center for Latino Community Health, Evaluation, and Leadership Training
FOA 10
562.985.5723
melawhy.garcia@csulb.edu
Judy Jou Assistant Professor and Graduate Coordinator
FOA 09
562-985-1537
judy.jou@csulb.edu
Karen Miyahara Department Coordinator
HHS2 113
562-985-8069
karen.miyahara@csulb.edu
Tenure-Track
Name Title Office Contact Information
Niloofar Bavarian Assistant Professor
FOA 15
562.985.7792
niloofar.bavarian@csulb.edu
Laura D'Anna Director of the Center for Health Equity Research (CHER) and Assistant Professor
FOA5 120
562.985.2178
laura.d'anna@csulb.edu
Melawhy Garcia Assistant Professor and Director of the Center for Latino Community Health, Evaluation, and Leadership Training
FOA 10
562.985.5723
melawhy.garcia@csulb.edu
Amber Johnson Assistant Professor
FOA 13
562.985.2301
amber.johnson@csulb.edu
Judy Jou Assistant Professor and Graduate Coordinator
FOA 09
562-985-1537
judy.jou@csulb.edu
Fiona Kawa Gorman Assistant Professor
FOA 14
562.985.8192
fiona.gorman@csulb.edu
Tenured
Name Title Office Contact Information
Veronica Acosta-Deprez Professor
FOA 12
562.985.7698
veronica.acosta-deprez@csulb.edu
Gail Farmer Professor
SSPA 324
562.985.4620
gail.farmer@csulb.edu
Sarath Gunatilake Professor
FOA 16
562.985.5695
sarath.gunatilake@csulb.edu
Javier Lopez-Zetina Associate Professor
KIN 009
562.985.1977
javier.lopez-zetina@csulb.edu
Selena Nguyen-Rodriguez Associate Professor
FOA 11
562.985.2137
selena.nguyen-rodriguez@csulb.edu