Botanist Brian Thorson walking by greenhouses

Faculty & Staff

Department Chair
Name Title Office Contact Information
Pei-Fang Hung

Department Chair & Associate Professor

LAB-216

562.985.4159

pei-fang.hung@csulb.edu

Core Faculty
Name Title Office Contact Information
Salim Alani

Assistant Professor

LAB-130

562.985.1973

Salim.Alani@csulb.edu

Shriya Basu

Assistant Professor

LAB-129

562.985.5836

Shriya.Basu@csulb.edu

Belinda Daughrity

Undergraduate Advisor & Associate Professor

LAB-101

562.985.8415

Belinda.Daughrity@csulb.edu

Edward Garcia

Assistant Professor

LAB-218

562.985.8843

Edward.Garcia2@csulb.edu

Kenya Gomez-Tydor Full-Time Lecturer LAB-116

562.985.1494

Kenya.GomezTydor@csulb.edu

Alaine Ocampo

Associate Professor

LAB-131

562.985.4594

alaine.ocampo@csulb.edu

Lei Sun

Graduate Advisor & Professor

LAB-215

562.985.2907

lei.sun@csulb.edu

Margaret Vento-Wilson

Assistant Professor

LAB-132

562.985.5731

Margaret.Vento-Wilson@csulb.edu

Deanne Wayt

Clinic Director & Full-Time Lecturer

LAB-102

562.985.1016

Deanne.Wayt@csulb.edu

Adjunct Faculty

 

 

 

Name Title Office Contact Information
Marissa Beuhler

Part-Time Lecturer

LAB-113

562.985.4593

Marissa.Beuhler@csulb.edu

David Burton Part-Time Lecturer LAB-113

562.985.4593

David.Burton@csulb.edu

Wendy Burton Part-Time Lecturer LAB-113

562.985.4593

Wendy.Burton@csulb.edu

Anna Liza Camandang

Part-Time Lecturer

LAB-113

562.985.4593

annaliza.camandang@csulb.edu

Lisa Chatler

Part-Time Lecturer

LAB-113

562.985.4593

lisa.chattler@csulb.edu

Lucia Corvalan Part-Time Lecturer LAB-113

562.985.4593

Lucia.Corvalan@csulb.edu

Miki Fukusumi

Part-Time Lecturer

LAB-113

562.985.4593

Miki.Fukusumi@csulb.edu

Kara Gehersky

Part-Time Lecturer

LAB-113

562.985.4593

kara.gehersky@csulb.edu

Stephanie Holl

Part-Time Lecturer

LAB-113

562.985.4593

Stephanie.Holl@csulb.edu

Carla Kekejian Part-Time Lecturer LAB-113

562.985.4593 

Carla.Kekejian@csulb.edu

Bryanne Ngo

Part-Time Lecturer

LAB-113

562.985.4593

Bryanne.ngo@csulb.edu

Cristian Paredes

Part-Time Lecturer

LAB-113

562.985.4593

cristian.paredes@csulb.edu

 

Staff
Name Title Office Contact Information
Jennifer Kinsey

Admin Support Coordinator

LAB-103

562.985.4594

Jennifer.Kinsey@csulb.edu