Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Name

Title

Office

Contact Information

Nancy Meyer-Adams

Professor & Director

School of Social Work

SSPA 158

562.985.7774

nancy.meyer-adams@csulb.edu

Tenured

Name

Title

Office

Contact Information

Jo Brocato

Professor

School of Social Work

SSPA 141

562.985.1522

jo.brocato@csulb.edu

Ruth Chambers

Professor

School of Social Work

SSPA 131

562.985.5175

ruth.chambers@csulb.edu

Rashida Crutchfield

Associate Professor

School of Social Work

SSPA 146

562.985.2109

rashida.crutchfield@csulb.edu

Yolanda Green

Associate Professor

School of Social Work

SSPA 151

562.985.8312

yolanda.green@csulb.edu

Marissa Hansen

Associate Professor & Associate Director and Graduate Program Director

School of Social Work

SSPA 161

562.985.5655

marissa.hansen@csulb.edu

Mimi Kim

Associate Professor

School of Social Work

SSPA 137

562.985.5658

mimi.kim@csulb.edu

Christine Kleinpeter

Professor

School of Social Work

SSPA 142

562.985.5043

christine.kleinpeter@csulb.edu

Brian Lam

Professor

School of Social Work

SSPA 147

562.985.4625

brian.lam@csulb.edu

Chikako Nagai

Associate Professor

School of Social Work

SSPA 135

562.985.8699

chikako.nagai@csulb.edu

Julie O'Donnell

Professor - Emerita

School of Social Work

SSPA 244

562.985.7372

julie.odonnell@csulb.edu

Eileen Pasztor

Professor - Emerita

School of Social Work

SSPA 125

562.985.4984

eileen.pasztor@csulb.edu

Molly Ranney

Professor

School of Social Work

SSPA 003

562.985.5655

molly.ranney@csulb.edu

Janaki Santhiveeran

Professor

School of Social Work

SSPA 129

562.985.8339

janaki.s@csulb.edu

Alex Washington

Professor & Undergraduate Program Director

School of Social Work

SSPA 224

562.985.7775

alex.washington@csulb.edu

Suzie Weng

Associate Professor

School of Social Work

SSPA 138

562.985.8639

suzie.weng@csulb.edu

Steve Wilson

Associate Professor - Emeritus

School of Social Work

SSPA 149

562.985.4684

steve.wilson@csulb.edu

Tenure-Track

Name

Title

Office

Contact Information

Joanna Barreras

Assistant Professor

School of Social Work

SSPA 144

joanna.barreras@csulb.edu

Susan Nakaoka

Assistant Professor

School of Social Work

SSPA 140

562-985-8180

Susan.Nakaoka@csulb.edu

Jason Plummer

Assistant Professor

School of Social Work

SSPA 125

562-985-4984

Jason.plummer@csulb.edu

Full-Time Lecturer

Name

Title

Office

Contact Information

Keyon Anderson

Lecturer

School of Social Work

SSPA 246

562.283.5986

keyon.anderson@csulb.edu

Venetta Campbell

Lecturer

School of Social Work

SSPA 139

venetta.campbell@csulb.edu

Christian Maldonado

Lecturer

School of Social Work

SSPA 154

christian.maldonado@csulb.edu

Saana’ Polk

Lecturer, Assistant Director of Field Education & Pupil Personnel Services Credential (PPSC) Program Coordinator

School of Social Work

SSPA 132

562.985.4647

saana.polk@csulb.edu

Kathleen (Katie) Porter

Lecturer

School of Social Work

SSPA 143

562.786.5058

kathleen.porter@csulb.edu

Susan Salas

Lecturer & Director of Field Education

School of Social Work

SSPA 130

562.985.8178

susan.salas@csulb.edu

Justin Stallings

Lecturer

School of Social Work

SSPA 153

562.985.7375

justin.stallings@csulb.edu

Part-Time Lecturer

Name

Title

Office

Contact Information

Phaedra Allen

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

phaedra.allen@csulb.edu

Quinn Callicott

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

quinn.callicott@csulb.ed

Rene Castro

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

rene.castro@csulb.edu

Annette Catanese

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

Annette.Catanese@csulb.edu

Tracy Colunga

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

tracy.colunga@csulb.edu

Ramon Coronado

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

ramon.coronado@csulb.edu

Chad Costello

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

chad.costello@csulb.edu

Tory Cox

Lecturer & Assistant CALSWEC Project Coordinator/Distance Education Lead

School of Social Work

SSPA 152

562.985.2375

tory.cox@csulb.edu

Shannon Crotts

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

shannon.crotts@csulb.edu

Paul Duncan

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

paul.duncan@csulb.edu

James Ferreira

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

james.ferreira@csulb.edu

Agathi Glezakos

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

agathi.glezakos@csulb.edu

Sandy Hamilton

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

Sandy.Hamilton@csulb.edu

Randy Hope

Lecturer

School of Nursing

 

Randy.Hope@csulb.edu

Barbara Kappos

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

barbara.kappos@csulb.edu

Laura Maldonado

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

laura.maldonado@csulb.edu

Erin McCuan

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

erin.mccuan@csulb.edu

Jeff Middleton

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

jeff.middleton@csulb.edu

Kirsten Muster

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

kirsten.muster@csulb.edu

Javier Nevarez

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

javier.nevarez@csulb.edu

Arlene Perez

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

arlene.perez@csulb.edu

Jim Pijloo

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

jim.pijloo@csulb.edu

Jessica Polk

Lecturer & Project Coordinator LAC-DCFS Stipend Program

School of Social Work

SSPA 248

jessica.polk@csulb.edu

Elizabeth Pringle-Hornsby

Lecturer & CalSWEC Child Welfare Project Coordinator

School of Social Work

SSPA 134

562.985.5652

elizabeth.pringle-hornsby@csulb.edu

Maria Quintanilla

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

maria.quintanilla@csulb.edu

Jonathan Ramirez

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

jonathan.ramirez@csulb.edu

Reyna Rauda-Trout

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

reyna.rauda-trout@csulb.edu

Amy Rivas

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

amy.rivas@csulb.edu

Joy Rubin

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

joy.rubin@csulb.edu

Bridgette Sanders

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

bridgette.sanders@csulb.edu

Mo Sapiga

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

mo.sapiga@csulb.edu

James Schrage

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

james.schrage@csulb.edu

Elizabeth Sorensen

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

elizabeth.sorensen@csulb.edu

Richard Taylor

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

richard.taylor@csulb.edu

John Valenzuela

Lecturer

School of Social Work

 

john.valenzuela2@csulb.edu

Visiting Professor
Name Title Office Contact Information

Christopher Burkett

Professor

School of Social Work

SSPA 133

562.985.2106

christopher.burkett@csulb.edu

Staff

Name

Title

Office

Contact Information

Mercedes Anderson

Administrative Support Coordinator for Admissions

School of Social Work

SSPA 127

562.985.4615

mercedes.anderson@csulb.edu

Tory Cox

Lecturer & Assistant CALSWEC Project Coordinator/Distance Education Lead

School of Social Work

SSPA 152

562.985.2375

tory.cox@csulb.edu

Roderick De Los Reyes

Lecturer & Grant Personnel/Field Faculty

School of Social Work

SSPA-128

562.985.4315

roderick.delosreyes@csulb.edu

Marissa Hansen

Associate Professor & Associate Director and Graduate Program Director

School of Social Work

SSPA 161

562.985.5655

marissa.hansen@csulb.edu

Lisa Ibanez

Lecturer & Grant Personnel/Field Faculty

School of Social Work

SSPA-148

562.985.7025

lisa.ibanez@csulb.edu

Amy Kremer

Administrative Support Coordinator

School of Social Work

SSPA 161

562.985.4616

Amy.Kremer@csulb.edu

Wakako Masuno

Lecturer & Grant Personnel/Field Faculty

School of Social Work

SSPA-128

562.985.4315

Wakako.Masuno@csulb.edu

Anna Mayer

Lecturer & Grant Personnel/Field Faculty

School of Social Work

SSPA-154

anna.mayer@csulb.edu

Jill Montague

Administrative Assistant

School of Social Work

SSPA 150

562.985.5872

jill.montague@csulb.edu

Saana’ Polk

Lecturer, Assistant Director of Field Education & Pupil Personnel Services Credential (PPSC) Program Coordinator

School of Social Work

SSPA 132

562.985.4647

saana.polk@csulb.edu

Elizabeth Pringle-Hornsby

Lecturer & CalSWEC Child Welfare Project Coordinator

School of Social Work

SSPA 134

562.985.5652

elizabeth.pringle-hornsby@csulb.edu

Ann Radzicki

Assistant to the Director/Administrative Analyst

School of Social Work

SSPA 156

562.985.1878

ann.radzicki@csulb.edu

Susan Salas

Lecturer & Director of Field Education

School of Social Work

SSPA 130

562.985.8178

susan.salas@csulb.edu

Alex Washington

Professor & Undergraduate Program Director

School of Social Work

SSPA 224

562.985.7775

alex.washington@csulb.edu