You are here

Faculty & Staff

List of Faculty and Staff

Name

Title

Subdiscipline

Office

Contact Information

 Aja, Mary

  Lecturer

  Sport Medicine

HHS2-102

Mary.Aja@csulb.edu 

Alencar, Michelle

Associate Professor

Fitness

HHS2-220

Michelle.Alencar@csulb.edu

Bassett, Matthew

 Lecturer

PETE

KIN-16

Matthew.Bassett@csulb.edu

Bittner, Melissa

Assistant Professor

Adapted physical education, pedagogy, disability issues

HHS2-213

Melissa.Bittner@csulb.edu

Blevins, Anastasia

Lecturer

General Activity

KIN-17

Anastsia.Blevins@csulb.edu

Burkhardt, Eric

Lecturer

Biomechanics & General Activity

KIN-16

Eric.Burkhardt@csulb.edu 

Campbell, Candice

Lecturer

Fitness

HHS2-220

Candice.Campbell@csulb.edu

Cotter, Joshua

Associate Professor

Exercise Physiology

HHS2-209

Joshua.Cotter@csulb.edu

Crussemeyer, Jill

Assistant Professor

Biomechanics

HHS2-201

Jill.Crussemeyer@csulb.edu

Dinius, Taylor

 

Staff Technician/Building Manager KIN-77 Taylor.Dinius@csulb.edu 

Ducharme, Scott

Assistant Professor

Applied Motor Control/Learning, Applied Biomechanics

HHS2-216

Scott.Ducharme@csulb.edu

Ede, Alison

Assistant Professor

Exercise Psychology

HHS2-222

Alison.Ede@csulb.edu

Escobar, Kurt

Assistant Professor

Exercise Physiology

HHS2-212

Kurt.Escobar@csulb.edu

Fogaca, Janaina

Assistant Professor

Sport Psychology

HHS2-223

 Jana.Fogaca@csulb.edu

Fox, Kim

 

Lecturer

Sociocultural

HHS2-102

Kim.Fox@csulb.edu

Fritzler, Amythyst

 

Lecturer

Dance and General Activity

KIN-7

Amythyst.Fritzler@csulb.edu 

Galvan, Christine

Associate Professor

Pedagogy, Positive Youth Development, Community-based PA programing

HHS2-215

Christine.Galvan@csulb.edu

Haley-Peaslee, Denise

 

Lecturer

General Activity

KIN-17

Denise.HaleyPeaslee@csulb.edu

Harris, Matt

 

Lecturer

Sport and Exercise Psychology & General Activity

KIN-7

Matt.Harris@csulb.edu

Hill,Grant

Full Professor

Pedagogy

HHS2-211

Grant.Hill@csulb.edu

Hornstra, Richard

Lecturer

PETE - Student Teachers

KIN-17

Richard.Hornstra@csulb.edu 

Ingram, Jeff

Lecturer

PETE

HHS2-100

Jeff.Ingram@csulb.edu

 

Irby, Steven

Lab Coordinator

Engineering & Safety

KIN-64

Steven.Irby@csulb.edu

Juliano, Richard

Lecturer

General Activity - Self-Defense

KIN-8

Richard.Juliano@csulb.edu

 

Kilgore, Erica

Lecturer

PETE

HHS2-100

Eric.Kilgore@csulb.edu

 

Kress, Jeff

Full Professor

Pedagogy

HHS2-217

Jeff.Kress@csulb.edu

Leach, Mel

Lectuer

Archery

KIN-7

Mel.Leach@csulb.edu

 

Lenzen, Brian

Lecturer

PETE & Basketball

KIN-7

Brian.Lenzen@csulb.edu 

 

Luna, Mercedes

Lecturer

Sport Medicine

HHS2-102

Mercedes.Luna@csulb.edu

 

Maddan, Carmen

Staff

Equipment Room

KIN-102

Carmen.Maddan@csulb.edu

Madrigal, Leilani

Associate Professor

Sport Psychology

HHS2-225

Leilani.Madrigal@csulb.edu

Mars, Greg

Staff

Men’s Locker Room

KIN-77

Gregory.Mars@csulb.edu

Maxim, Roger

Staff

Pool

KIN-POOL

Roger.Maxim@csulb.edu

McCoy, Rochelle Staff Kinesiology Office HHS2-107

Rochelle.Cabrera@csulb.edu 

 

Migliaccio, Renato

Lecturer

General Activity - Self-Defense

KIN-8

Renato.Migliaccio@csulb.edu

Nakajima, Mimi                 

Associate Professor

Sport Medicine

HHS2-202

Mimi.Nakajima@csulb.edu

Neese, Hylin

Lecturer

PETE

HHS2-100

Hylin.Neese@csulb.edu 

 

Ordorica, Diana

Lecturer

General Activity

HHS2-100

Diana.Ordorica@csulb.edu

 

Osborne, Dana

Staff

Kinesiology Office

HHS2-109

Dana.Osborne@csulb.edu

Ottone, Melissa

Lecturer

PETE-APE

 

Melissa.Ottone@csulb.edu 

 

Pearce, Debbie

Lecturer

Sociocultural

KIN-17

Debbie.Pearce@csulb.edu

 

Pham, Patrick

Lecturer

Exercise Science

KIN-8

Patrick.pham@csulb.edu 

 

Pham, Trung

Lecturer

Self Defense-Karate

 

phamtrung111@gmail.com

 

Poppler, Philip

Lecturer

Surfing

KIN-16

Philip,Poppler@csulb.edu 

 

Resnick, Portia

Assistant Professor

Sports Medicine

HHS2-218

Portia.Resnick@csulb.edu

Richard, Brenden

Lecturer

Fencing

KIN-8

Brenden.Richard@csulb.edu

 

Rodgers, Jade

Lecturer

Fitness

HHS2-220

Jade.Rodgers@csulb.edu

 

Roos, Karen

Assistant Professor

Sport Medicine

HHS2-205

Karen.Roos@csulb.edu

Schick, Evan

Associate Professor

Exercise Physiology

HHS2-210

Evan.Schick@csulb.edu

Schroeder, Jan

Full Professor

Fitness

HHS2-219

Jan.Schroeder@csulb.edu

Spina, Krista

Lecturer

Aquatics, General Activity & PETE Student Teachers

KIN-7

Krista.Spina@csulb.edu 

Sverduk, Kevin

Lecturer

Sport and Exercise Psychology

KIN-16

Kevin.Sverduk@csulb.edu 

Swatek, Cheri

Lecturer

First Aid CPR & Aquatics

HHS2-102

Cheri.Swatek@csulb.edu 

Taylor, Terri

Lecturer

PETE-APE Student Teachers

 

Terri.Taylor@csulb.edu 

Tropeano, Amanda

Lecturer

PETE, General Activity, & Dance

HHS2-102

Tropeano.Amanda@csulb.edu 

Tsangaris, Christopher

Lecturer

General Activity, Sports Appreciation and Fitness

KIN-16

Christopher.Tsamgaris@csulb.edu 

Valenzuela, Kevin

Assistant Professor

Biomechanics

HHS2-203

Kevin.Valenzuela@csulb.edu

Walters, Kellie

Assistant Professor

Fitness

HHS2-221

Kellie.Walters@csulb.edu

Watkins, Dari

Lecturer

Sociocultural

KIN-8

Dari.Watkins@csulb.edu 

 

White, Karen

Lecturer

Fitness

KIN-17

Karen.White@csulb.edu 

 

Williams, Emyr

Chair, Full Professor

Pedagogy-secondary

HHS2-207

Emyr.Williams@csulb.edu

Wong, Natalie

Lecturer

Exercise Science

 

Natalie.Wong2@csulb.edu

 

  Wu, Will

Full  Professor

Applied Motor Control/Learning, Applied Biomechanics

HHS2-200

 Will.Wu@csulb.edu

Young, Amanda

 

Assistant Professor

PETE/APE

HHS2-214

Amanda.Young@csulb.edu