You are here

Faculty & Staff

List of Faculty and Staff

 

 

Name

Title

Subdiscipline

Office

Contact Information

Alencar, Michelle

Associate Professor

Fitness

HHS2-220

Michelle.Alencar@csulb.edu

Bittner, Melissa

Assistant Professor

Adapted physical education, pedagogy, disability issues

HHS2-213

Melissa.Bittner@csulb.edu

Cotter, Joshua

Associate Professor

Exercise Physiology

HHS2-209

Joshua.Cotter@csulb.edu

Crussemeyer, Jill

Assistant Professor

Biomechanics

HHS2-201

Jill.Crussemeyer@csulb.edu

Ducharme, Scott

Assistant Professor

Applied Motor Control/learning

HHS2-216

Scott.Ducharme@csulb.edu

Ede, Alison

Assistant Professor

Exercise Psychology

HHS2-222

Alison.Ede@csulb.edu

Escobar, Kurt

Assistant Professor

Exercise Physiology

HHS2-212

Kurt.Escobar@csulb.edu

Fogaca, Janaina

Assistant Professor

Sport Psychology

TBD

Janaina.Fogaca@csulb.edu

Galvan, Christine

Associate Professor

Pedagogy, Positive Youth Development, Community-based PA programing

HHS2-215

Christine.Galvan@csulb.edu

Hill,Grant

Full Professor

Pedagogy

HHS2-211

Grant.Hill@csulb.edu

Irby, Steven

Lab Coordinator

Engineering & Safety

KIN-64

Steven.Irby@csulb.edu

Kress, Jeff

Associate Professor

Pedagogy

HHS2-217

Jeff.Kress@csulb.edu

Maddan, Carmen

Staff

Equipment Room

KIN-102

Carmen.Maddan@csulb.edu

Madrigal, Leilani

Assistant Professor

Sport Psychology

HHS2-225

Leilani.Madrigal@csulb.edu

Mars, Greg

Staff

Men’s Locker Room

KIN-77

Gregory.Mars@csulb.edu

Maxim, Roger

Staff

Pool

KIN-POOL

Roger.Maxim@csulb.edu

Nakajima, Mimi                 

Associate Professor

Sport Medicine

HHS2-202

Mimi.Nakajima@csulb.edu

Osborne, Dana

Staff

Kinesiology Office

HHS2-109

Dana.Osborne@csulb.edu

Resnick, Portia

Assistant Professor

Sports Medicine

HHS2-218

Portia.Resnick@csulb.edu

Roos, Karen

Assistant Professor

Sport Medicine

HHS2-205

Karen.Roos@csulb.edu

Schick, Evan

Assistant Professor

Exercise Physiology

HHS2-210

Evan.Schick@csulb.edu

Schroeder, Jan

Full Professor

Fitness

HHS2-219

Jan.Schroeder@csulb.edu

Tunei, Tiana

Staff

Kinesiology Office

HHS2-103

Tiana.Tunei@csulb.edu

Valenzuela, Kevin

Assistant Professor

Biomechanics

HHS2-203

Kevin.Valenzuela@csulb.edu

Vargas, Tiffanye

Chair

Coaching and Sport Psychology

HHS2-101

Tiffanye.Vargas@csulb.edu

Walters, Kellie

Assistant Professor

Fitness

HHS2-221

Kellie.Walters@csulb.edu

Williams, Emyr

Full Professor

Pedagogy-secondary

HHS2-207

Emyr.Williams@csulb.edu

  Wu, Will

Associate Professor

Applied Motor Control/Learning, Applied Biomechanics

HHS2-200

 Will.Wu@csulb.edu

Young, Doug

Full Professor

Applied Motor Control/Learning,

HSS2-214

Douglas.Young@csulb.edu