You are here

Faculty & Staff

Faculty
Name Title Office Contact Information
Edwin Achola Assistant Professor
ED2-266
562.985.7889
Edwin.Achola@csulb.edu
Stephen Adams Professor Coordinator
LA1-203D
562.985.5498
Stephen.Adams@csulb.edu
Teresa Chen Associate Professor
LA1-203C
562.985.1132
Teresa.Chen@csulb.edu
Jennifer Coots Professor Coordinator
EED-25
562.985.8354
Jennifer.Coots@csulb.edu
Lesley Farmer Professor Coordinator
LA1-203A
562.985.4509
Lesley.Farmer@csulb.edu
Laura Forrest Associate Professor
AS 226
562.985.1124
laura.forrest@csulb.edu
Bita Ghafoori Professor Director Coordinator
AS 222
562.985.7864
Bita.Ghafoori@csulb.edu
Amy Gunter Lecturer
ED2 257
562.985.4743
amy.gunter@csulb.edu
Kristi Hagans Professor
ED2 190
562.985.4435
kristi.hagans@csulb.edu
Nat Hansuvadha Associate Professor Program Coordinator
EED 26
562.985.4490
nat.hansuvadha@csulb.edu
Susan Leonard-Giesen Lecturer
ED2 268
562.985.1123
Susan.Leonard-Giesen@csulb.edu
Caroline Lopez Assistant Professor Coordinator
AS 228
562.985.2206
caroline.lopez@csulb.edu
Nina M. Flores Assistant Professor Coordinator
EED-020
562.985.7972
Nina.Flores@csulb.edu
Hiromi Masunaga Professor / Department Chair
ED2 181
562.985.5613
hiromi.masunaga@csulb.edu
Jacob Olsen Assistant Professor
AS 229
562.985.1999
jacob.olsen@csulb.edu
Shireen Pavri Dean / Professor
EED 05
562.985.4513
shireen.pavri@csulb.edu
Lindsay Pérez Huber Associate Professor Coordinator
EED2 258
562.985.2508
lperezhuber@csulb.edu
Laura Portnoi Associate Dean / Professor
EED 6
562.985.7047
laura.portnoi@csulb.edu
Kristin Powers Professor Director Coordinator
ED2 152
562.985.1121
kristin.powers@csulb.edu
Paul Ratanasiripong Professor
AS 213
562.985.2534
Paul.Ratanasiripong@csulb.edu
Ali Rezaei Professor Assessment Coordinator
ED2 259
562.985.4532
ali.rezaei@csulb.edu
Cara Richards-Tutor Professor Coordinator
EED 56
562.985.1938
Cara.Richards-Tutor@csulb.edu
William Saltzman Professor
AS 228
562.985.5615
william.saltzman@csulb.edu
Kristin Stout Lecturer Program Coordinator
ED2 189
562.985.7807
Kristin.Stout@csulb.edu
Sylvie Taylor Lecturer
EED 27
562.985.4788
sylvie.taylor@csulb.edu
Danny Thompson Lecturer
ED2 193
danny.thompson@csulb.edu
Joanne Tortorici Luna Professor
ED2 179
562.985.4455
Joanne.TortoriciLuna@csulb.edu
Department Chair
Name Title Office Contact Information
Hiromi Masunaga Professor / Department Chair
ED2 181
562.985.5613
hiromi.masunaga@csulb.edu
Dean
Name Title Office Contact Information
Shireen Pavri Dean / Professor
EED 05
562.985.4513
shireen.pavri@csulb.edu
Staff
Name Title Office Contact Information
Ruben Perez Administrative Support Assistant
EED 10
562.985.4436
Ruben.Perez@csulb.edu
Nathalie Sevilla Department Coordinator
EED 10
562.985.7947
Nathalie.sevilla@csulb.edu
Associate Dean
Name Title Office Contact Information
Laura Portnoi Associate Dean / Professor
EED 6
562.985.7047
laura.portnoi@csulb.edu