Advisory Board

Paula AlmarezLong Beach Convention and Visitors Board, Director of Community Relations
Bill BeedieUS Foods, President Southern California
Lee BlecherHospitality Management Program, Program Co-Director/Professor
Gina ChristianSouthern California Gas Co. 
Tanya CornersLEGOLAND, Human Resources Director
Karen CussenEnsemble Real Estate Solutions, Corporate Director of Human Resources
John DelaneyLindblad Expositions, Senior VP of Global Sales
Rob DeLeimaBJ's Restaurants Foundation, President
James EilerMurchison & Cumming LLP, Co-Chair, Hospitality Law Practice Group
Tom FountainFoodbuy, Manager, Client & Technology Integration
Enrique GamboaECOLAB, Assistant VP, Corporate Accounts, Institutional
Ryan GiffenHyatt Regency/Centric Long Beach, Area Director of Human Resources; Hospitality Management Program PT Faculty
Bill GoldblumBottomline Restaurant Consulting, Principle
Virginia GrayFamily & Consumer Sciences, Department Chair
Libby GustinHospitality Management Program, Professor
Craig HofmanHofman Hospitality Group, Principle
Brianna KosterHospitality Management Program, Program Co-Director/FT Faculty
Mike LearakosAbound Food, President/Executive Director
Verne LusbyRetired Foodservice Executive
Alfredo MaciasBeach Shops, Director of Residential Dining; Hospitality Management Program, PT Faculty
Gary MaggettiDisneyland California Adventure Park West, General Manager
Jim McKennonSpecialty Restaurants Corporation, COO
Bart McPhailFIXE, Onboarding and Business Development
Silvano MerloCourtyard Long Beach Downtown, General Manager
Jennifer MooreCollege of Health and Human Services, Director of Development
Dane OlsonLong Beach Bartender's Guild, Director; Westin Long Beach, Bartender
Giovanni Salvino-PradaINNOCEAN USA, Director of Performance Marketing & Digital Analytics
Jerry PrendergastPrendergast & Associates, Principle Consultant
Steven Price*Lazy Dog Restaurant & Bar, Partner
Keith ReschkeW.E. O'Neil Construction, Project Manager
Andre SaldivarSouthern California Edison, Commercial Foodservice Equipment Specialist
Robin SheltonNewport Beach Country Club, General Manager
Kyle SimpsonVine Restaurant & Bar, Operating Partner
Karen StrgacichLos Angeles Tourism & Convention Board, National Director of Hotel Sales (Southwest & Southern California)
Gene SugitaSerenity Hotel Group, Owner/Principle
Ronnie YehHospitality Management Program, Professor

* = Chairman of the Board

Note: Student Leaders also participate in board meetings/activities