You are here

Subject Area Faculty Advisors

 

Fall 2021  Advising Hours

Subject Area Advisor Availability Office Telephone
(562) 985-
E-mail EDSS 300 & 450 Course
Art Cynthia Herrera

M-W-F 3:30pm - 6pm; some Saturdays by appt.

for Appointment - sign-up here

FA2-201   Cynthia.herrera@csulb.edu A
English Kathleen Keirn

 

Tuesdays 2:30pm-3:30pm - via Zoom

Zoom Link here

Wednesdays 2:30-4:30pm - by email

Emails received outside of office hours

will be responded to within 48 hours

email:  kathleen.keirn@csulb.edu

MHB-311 4215 kathleen.keirn@csulb.edu G
Health Science Victoria Bisorca

Tuesdays 11-12pm and by appointment

HS2-119 8083 vikki.bisorca@csulb.edu D
World Languages
(LOTE)
Cynthia Leathers

Tuesdays & Wednesdays 1pm - 4 pm
Please email for an appointment 

AS-317 2200 cynthia.leathers@csulb.edu F
Mathematics Dr. Josh Chesler

Tues. 1-2pm & Wed. 11:30-12:30pm

 or by appointment

Zoom link here

FO3-109

1554

Email

Prefered

Josh.Chesler@csulb.edu M
Music Dr. Tamara Thies

Mondays 7-8pm 

Tuesdays 2:30pm-4:30pm

Wednesday 2:30pm-4:30pm

Zoom link here

MC-C209

 4781

Tamara.Thies@csulb.edu N
Physical Education  Dr. Christine Galvan  

Wednesday 2:00-3:00 pm by appointment

Please contact Dr. Galvan for Appointment

HHS2-215 2886 Christine.Galvan@csulb.edu P
Science

Terry Shanahan

 

Wednesdays 1pm - 3pm - Zoom/Phone

Email for appt. 

 

HSCI-206 5949

Terry.Shanahan@csulb.edu

C
Social Science Dr. Eileen Luhr

 

Mondays 3-5pm & Wednesdays 3-5pm

 

Via Zoom - zoom link here

 

F02-122 4511 Eileen.Luhr@csulb.edu S

 

 

Faculty
Name Title Office Contact Information
Victoria Bisorca Health Science Faculty Advisor
HHS2-119
562.985.8083
Vikki.Bisorca@csulb.edu
Laurie Gatlin Art Faculty Advisor
FA2 201
562.985.4385
Laurie.Gatlin@csulb.edu
Kathleen Keirn Coordinator / English Faculty Advisor
MHB 311
562.985.4215
kathleen.keirn@csulb.edu
Tim Keirn Lecturer Director
EED 61
562.985.5642
tim.keirn@csulb.edu
Cynthia Leathers World Languages Faculty Advisor
AS 317
562.985.2200
cynthia.leathers@csulb.edu
Eileen Luhr History/Social Science Faculty Advisor
FO2 122
562.985.4511
eileen.luhr@csulb.edu
Huong Tran Nguyen Professor
ED2-269
562.985.5237
HuongTran.Nguyen@csulb.edu
Jo Topps Science Education Faculty Advisor
HSCI 212
562.985.4801
jo.topps@csulb.edu
Emyr Williams Physical Education Faculty Advisor
HHS2 207
562.985.7344
emyr.williams@csulb.edu
Staff
Name Title Office Contact Information
Hellen Carcamo Administrative Coordinator
ED1-065
562.985.7622
Hellen.Carcamo@csulb.edu
Elodia Montano Student Services Coordinator
EED 67
562.985.4577
elodia.montano@csulb.edu
Jessica Olague Assistant Director Credential Advisor
EED 64
562.985.1765
jessica.olague@csulb.edu