You are here

Subject Area Faculty Advisors

 

Fall 2020  Advising Hours

Subject Area Advisor Availability Office Telephone
(562) 985-
E-mail EDSS 300 & 450 Course
Art Dr. Laurie Gatlin

Wednesday 6 - 8pm

Thursday 5 - 7pm

https://www.signupgenius.com/go/5080a45adad2dabff2-fall

FA2-201 4385 laurie.gatlin@csulb.edu A
English Kathleen Keirn

Via email

Tuesdays 1 - 2pm and 

Wednesdays 2 - 6pm

MHB-311 4215 kathleen.keirn@csulb.edu G
Health Science Victoria Bisorca

Tuesday 11-1pm - via zoom

https://csulb.zoom.us/j/92989370949

HHS2-119 8083 vikki.bisorca@csulb.edu D
World Languages
(LOTE)
Cynthia Leathers

Tuesday & Wednesday 12 - 3pm via zoom

email Cynthia.Leathers@csulb.edu for link

AS-317 2200 cynthia.leathers@csulb.edu F
Mathematics Dr. Josh Chesler

Wednesday 11:30 - 12:30pm

Thursday 2 - 3pm and by appointment via zoom

email Josh.Chesler@csulb.edu for link

FO3-109

1554

Email

Prefered

Josh.Chesler@csulb.edu M
Music Dr. Tamara Thies

Monday/Tuesday/Wednesday 12 - 1pm

​sign up for appointments here to guarantee meeting

UMC-C209

 4781

Tamara.Thies@csulb.edu N
Physical Education Dr. Emyr Williams

Wednesday 1:30 - 3:30pm & Thursday 1:30 - 2:30pm

Via zoom - Meeting ID: 910 0815 1440

Passcode: 960065

HHS2-207 7344 Emyr.Williams@csulb.edu P
Science Kristin Straits
 

Wednesday 12 - 2pm and by appointment via zoom

Email Kristin.Straits@csulb.edu for link

 
HSCI-218 5949 Kristin.Straits@csulb.edu C
Social Science Dr. Eileen Luhr
Monday/Wednesday 3 - 5pm

Office hours are conducted via waiting room

https://csulb.zoom.us/j/9924281177

F02-122 4511 Eileen.Luhr@csulb.edu S

 

 

Faculty
Name Title Office Contact Information
Victoria Bisorca Health Science Faculty Advisor
HHS2-119
562.985.8083
Vikki.Bisorca@csulb.edu
Laurie Gatlin Art Faculty Advisor
FA2 201
562.985.4385
Laurie.Gatlin@csulb.edu
Kathleen Keirn Coordinator / English Faculty Advisor
MHB 311
562.985.4215
kathleen.keirn@csulb.edu
Tim Keirn Lecturer Director
EED 61
562.985.5642
tim.keirn@csulb.edu
Cynthia Leathers World Languages Faculty Advisor
AS 317
562.985.2200
cynthia.leathers@csulb.edu
Eileen Luhr History/Social Science Faculty Advisor
FO2 122
562.985.4511
eileen.luhr@csulb.edu
Huong Tran Nguyen Professor
ED2-269
562.985.5237
HuongTran.Nguyen@csulb.edu
Jo Topps Science Education Faculty Advisor
HSCI 212
562.985.4801
jo.topps@csulb.edu
Emyr Williams Physical Education Faculty Advisor
HHS2 207
562.985.7344
emyr.williams@csulb.edu
Staff
Name Title Office Contact Information
Hellen Carcamo Administrative Coordinator
ED1-065
562.985.7622
Hellen.Carcamo@csulb.edu
Elodia Montano Student Services Coordinator
EED 67
562.985.4577
elodia.montano@csulb.edu
Jessica Olague Assistant Director Credential Advisor
EED 64
562.985.1765
jessica.olague@csulb.edu