You are here

Single Subject Credential Program

NCATE Category: 

Initial Teacher Preparation


The Single Subject Credential Program is a 44 unit program comprised of one prerequisite, four co-requisites, four core courses, and the capstone student teaching experience and student teaching seminar. EDSS 300, the prerequisite course, must be taken prior to other EDSS and EDSE courses. The corequisites may be taken prior to or concurrent with EDSS 300, or concurrent with the core courses. All course work must be completed prior to student teaching, except for the student teaching seminar which is taken concurrent with student teaching. Student teaching is a full teaching day, Monday through Friday, for approximately 20 weeks under the guidance of one or more cooperating teachers and a university supervisor.

For more information, please visit the Single Subject Credential Program website.

NOTE: If the MS Word version of a document is not available, please contact the Assessment Office for assistance. 

Assessment Plan & Curriculum Map


Signature Assignment Data