You are here

Language Program Advisors

 

Asian and Asian American Studies (AAAS) FO3-340

Dr. John Tsuchida
Chair
Office: FO3-338 Hours: T 4-5pm; W 5-6pm or by appointment
Phone : 562-985-8085
john.tsuchida@csulb.edu

Dr. Teri Yamada
Vice Chair
Office: FO3-336 Hours: W 1pm-5pm or by appointment
Phone: 562-985-7942
teri.yamada@csulb.edu

Dr. Ruixi Ai
Chinese Advisor
Office FO3-319 Hours: MW 2-4pm or by appointment
Phone: 562-985-5277
ruixi.ai@csulb.edu

Dr. Masako Douglas
Japanese Advisor
Office: FO3-332 Hours: T&TH 11-12pm; W 1-2pm or by appointment
Phone: 562-985-4030
masako.douglas@csulb.edu

For more information about our programs and faculty, please visit the AAAS website

Comparative World Literature & Classics MHB-515

Dr. Carl Fisher
Chair

Office: MHB 516 Hours: T 9-10am; W 10:30-11:30am
Phone: 562-985-4242
carlfisher@csulb.edu

Dr. Kathryn Chew
Latin Advisor
Office MHB-606 Hours: MW 11:30am-2pm
Phone: 562-985-5810
kathryn.chew@csulb.edu

For more information about our programs and faculty, please visit the CompLit website 

Romance/German/Russian Languages & Literature (RGRLL) AS-309

Dr. Lisa Vollendorf
Chair & Graduate Spanish Advisor
Office: AS-330 Hours: By Appointment M-F
Phone: 562-985-2670
lisa.vollendorf@csulb.edu

Dr. Bonnie Gasior
Undergraduate Spanish Advisor
Office: AS-338 Hours: M: 11am-1pm & 2-4pm; T: 5-7pm 
Phone: 562-985-5138
bonnie.gasior@csulb.edu

Dr. Claire Martin
Undergraduate & Graduate Spanish Advisor/ Undergraduate French Advisor
Office: AS-328 Hours: T: 1-3pm; W: 10:30am-12:30pm & 2:30pm-4:30pm
Phone: 562-985-4638
claire.martin@csulb.edu

Dr. Leslie Nord
Graduate Spanish Advisor 
Office: AS-336 Hours: TTH 9:30-10:30am; W: 3pm-5pm 
Phone: 562-985-4310
leslie.nord@csulb.edu

Dr. Clorinda Donato
Undergraduate & Graduate French/Italian Advisor
Office: AS-305 Hours: M: 10am-12pm; W: 10am-1pm
Phone: 562-985-4621
clorinda.donato@csulb.edu

Dr. Nele Hempel-Lamer
Undergraduate German Advisor 
Office: AS-326 Hours: MW: 11am-12pm in (LIB 214); TH 10am-12pm 
Phone: 562-985-2666
nele.hempell-lamer@csulb.edu

Dr. Jeff High
Graduate German Advisor
Office: AS-321 Hours: TTH: 12:30-2:30pm
Phone 562-985-7674
jeffrey.high@csulb.edu

For more information about our programs and faculty, please visit the RGRLL website