Faculty

View Faculty Office Hours

Image
Deepali Bhandari

Dr. Deepali Bhandari

Associate Professor (2014)
Cell Biology and Protein Biochemistry
Deepali.Bhandari@csulb.edu

Prof. Bhandari's Website


Image
Chris Brazier

Dr. Christopher Brazier

Professor (2001)
Chris.Brazier@csulb.edu

Prof. Brazier's Profile


Image
Xianhui Bu

Dr. Xianhui Bu

Professor (2003)
Inorganic, Structural, Solid State, and Materials
Xianhui.Bu@csulb.edu

Prof. Bu's Website


Image
Paul Buonora

Dr. Paul Buonora

Professor (2000)
RISE Program Director

Organic Synthesis and Catalysis
Paul.Buonora@csulb.edu

Prof. Buonora's Profile


Image
Shahab Derakhshan

Dr. Shahab Derakhshan

Professor (2009)
Inorganic synthesis and Structure
Shahab.Derakhshan@csulb.edu

Prof. Derakhshan's Profile


Image
Elena Grintsevich

Dr. Elena Grintsevich

Assistant Professor (2019)
Biochemistry
Elena.Grintsevich@csulb.edu

Prof. Grintsevich's Profile


Image
Prof. Lijuan Li

Dr. Lijuan Li

Professor (1998)
Department Chair

Inorganic, Bioinorganic, and Nanomaterials
Lijuan.Li@csulb.edu

Prof. Li's Profile


Image
Marco Lopez

Dr. Marco Lopez

Professor Emeritus (1987)
Organic and Fe(II) Porphyrin Chemistry
Marco.Lopez@csulb.edu

Prof. Lopez's Profile


Image
Eric Marinez

Dr. Eric Marinez

Associate Professor (2003)
HSI-STEM Program Director

Molecular Recognition and Catalysis
Eric.Marinez@csulb.edu

Prof. Marinez's Profile


Image
Margaret Merryfield

Dr. Margaret Merryfield

Professor Emerita (1984)
Biochemistry
Margaret.Merryfield@csulb.edu


Image
Stephen Mezyk

Dr. Stephen Mezyk

Professor (2001)
Physical, Environmental, and Biophysical Chemistry
Stephen.Mezyk@csulb.edu

Prof. Mezyk's Website


Image
Kensaku Nakayama

Dr. Kensaku Nakayama

Professor Emeritus (1987)
Synthetic Organic Chemistry
Kensaku.Nakayama@csulb.edu

Prof. Nakayama's Profile


Image
Vasanthy Narayanaswami

Dr. Vasanthy Narayanaswami

Professor (2008)
Biochemistry, Biophysics, Structural and Neurobiology
Vas.Narayanaswami@csulb.edu

Prof. Narayanaswami's Website


Image
Michael Schramm

Dr. Michael Schramm

Professor (2007)
Supramolecular Chemistry and Molecular Recognition
Michael.Schramm@csulb.edu

Prof. Schramm's Website


Image
Jason Schwans

Dr. Jason Schwans

Associate Professor (2012)
Enzymology
Jason.Schwans@csulb.edu

Prof. Schwans's Website


Image
Young-Seok Shon

Dr. Young-Seok Shon

Professor (2006)
Macromolecular, Materials, and Nanoscience
YS.Shon@csulb.edu

Prof. Shon's Website


Image
Kasha Slowinska

Dr. Kasha Slowinska

Professor (2004)
Vice Chair

Analytical, Bioanalytical, and Bioengineering
Katarzyna.Slowinska@csulb.edu

Prof. Slowinska's Website


Image
Krzysztof Slowinski

Dr. Krzysztof Slowinski

Professor (2001)
Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Evaluation, and Advising

Krzysztof.Slowinski@csulb.edu

Prof. Slowinski's Website


Image
Eric Sorin

Dr. Eric Sorin

Associate Professor (2007)
Computational Biochemistry and Biophysics
Eric.Sorin@csulb.edu

Prof. Sorin's Website


Image
Enrico Tapavicza

Dr. Enrico Tapavicza

Associate Professor (2013)
Computational Chemistry and Materials Science
Enrico.Tapavicza@csulb.edu

Prof. Tapavicza's Website


Image
Hadi Tavassol

Dr. Hadi Tavassol

Assistant Professor (2016)
Materials Chemistry and Catalysis
Hadi.Tavassol@csulb.edu

Prof. Tavassol's Website


Image
Fangyuan Tian

Dr. Fangyuan Tian

Associate Professor (2015)
Materials Chemistry and Instrumental Analysis
Fangyuan.Tian@csulb.edu

Prof. Tian's Website


Image
Julie Wahlman

Dr. Julie Wahlman

Assistant Professor (2022)
Asymmetric Catalysis and Organic
Julie.Wahlman@csulb.edu

Prof. Wahlman's Website


Image
Paul Weers

Dr. Paul Weers

Professor (2013)
Biochemistry and Structural Biology
Paul.Weers@csulb.edu

Prof. Weers's Website


Department Lecturers

Image
""

Dr. Yi An

Part-time Lecturer
Yi.An@csulb.edu

Image
Elaine Bernal

Dr. Elaine Bernal

Part-time Lecturer
Organic Chemistry, Chemical Communications
Elaine.Bernal@csulb.edu

Image
Andrea Chen

Ms. Andrea Chen

Full-time Lecturer
Introductory, General, Organic Chemistry and Lab
Andrea.Chen@csulb.edu

Image
Hosun Choo

Dr. Hosun Choo

Part-time Lecturer
Analytical and Physical Chemistry and Laboratory
Hosun.Choo@csulb.edu

Image
""

Mr. Tin Do

Part-time Lecturer
Tin.Do@csulb.edu

Image
""

Mr. Joshua Feng

Part-time Lecturer
Josh.Feng@csulb.edu

Image
Nancy Gardner

Ms. Nancy Gardner

Full-time Lecturer
General and Organic Chemistry, Chemical Communications
Nancy.Gardner@csulb.edu

Image
Thach Ho

Mr. Thach Ho

Full-time Lecturer
Quantitative Analysis and Organic Chemistry and Labs
Thach.Ho@csulb.edu

Image
""

Dr. Magdalena Kosinska-Klaehn

Part-time Lecturer
Magdalena.Kosinska-Klaehn@csulb.edu

Image
Jean Lee-Lin

Dr. Jean Lee-Lin

Part-time Lecturer
Organic Chemistry Laboratory
Jean.Lee-Lin@csulb.edu

Image
Justin Lim

Dr. Justin Lim

Part-time Lecturer
Organic Chemistry and Laboratory
Justin.Lim@csulb.edu

Image
Surya Manandhar

Dr. Surya Manandhar

Part-time Lecturer
Biochemistry Lecture and Laboratory
Surya.Manandhar@csulb.edu

Image
Marjan Mohammadi

Ms. Marjan Mohammadi

Part-time Lecturer
General Chemistry and Quantitative Analysis
Marjan.Mohammadi@csulb.edu

Image
""

Ms. Claudia Molina

Part-time Lecturer
Claudia.Molina@csulb.edu

Image
Christine Palmier

Dr. Christine Palmier

Part-time Lecturer
Biochemistry and Nutritional Biochemistry and Laboratory
Christine.Palmier@csulb.edu

Image
Pat Pierce

Mr. Patrick Pierce

Full-time Lecturer
Biochemistry and Laboratory
Patrick.Pierce@csulb.edu

Image
Sarah Zigmont

Mrs. Sarah Zigmont

Part-time Lecturer
Organic Chemistry Laboratory
Sarah.Zigmont@csulb.edu