You are here

Contact Us

Please note that the physical department office on campus is closed due to COVID-19 until further notice. The department can still be contacted via email.

Our office is located on the 3rd floor of the Hall of Science (HSCI) in Room 370, directly to your left as you exit the elevator.

Office Hours

Monday through Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Telephone: 562.985.4941
Fax: 562.985.8557

Address

California State University, Long Beach
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
1250 Bellflower Boulevard
Long Beach, CA 90840-9507

Department Chair

Dr. Chris Brazier
Chris.Brazier@csulb.edu
Office: HSCI-370A
Phone: 562.985.5897
Prof. Brazier's office hours

To make an appointment with the Department Chair, please contact Prof. Brazier via email or by phone.

Staff

Name Email Phone Office Position
Ms. Irma Sanchez I.Sanchez@csulb.edu 562.985.4941 HSCI-370 Administrative Support Coordinator
Ms. Mirna Henriquez Mirna.Henriquez@csulb.edu 562.985.4941 HSCI-370 Administrative Support Assistant II
Ms. Yaneth Bravo Yaneth.Bravo@csulb.edu 562.985.4954 HSCI-328 Laboratory Coordinator
Mr. Ray Grace Ray.Grace@csulb.edu 562.985.4868 MLSC-305 Instructional Support Technician
Mr. Alex Long Alex.Long@csulb.edu 562.985.2214 HSCI-337 Equipment Technician
Ms. Cynthia Horiuchi Cynthia.Horiuchi@csulb.edu 562.985.4868 MLSC-305 Instructional Support Technician

Directions

From LAX, Santa Monica, West LA:
Take the 405 south and exit at Bellflower Blvd. Turn left from the off-ramp and then make an immediate right on Bellflower Blvd. Continue to Beach Drive and turn left into campus. The Visitor Information Center will be on your right.

From Orange County:
Take the 405 north or 22 west. The two freeways merge. Remain on the 22 when the 405 splits off and exit at 7th Street. Continue to Bellflower Boulevard. Turn right at Bellflower and make another right at Beach Drive. The Visitor Information Center will be on your right.

From Downtown LA, East LA:
Take the 605 south and exit at Willow Street. Continue to Bellflower Boulevard. Turn left at Bellflower and make another left at Beach Drive. The Visitor Information Center will be on your right.

Maps