Information Security Steering Committee

The Information Security Steering Committee (“Committee”) is charged with evaluating CSULB’s information security and privacy policies, procedures, and operations to identify potential areas of vulnerability and risk and assist with the strategic direction for campus information security. CSULB Information Security Steering Committee Charter (pdf)

CSULB Information Security Steering Committee Members:

Name Title
Min Yao CIO/Vice President, Division of Information Technology
  Information Security Officer, Division of Information Technology
  Associate Vice President, Academic Technology
Gene Wohlgezogen Public Records and Audit Liason, Division of Administration and Finance
Martiz Ware Director of Administrative Services, Associated Students, Inc.
Cindy Masner Senior Associate Athletics Director/SWA, Division of Athletics
Robert Dewit Controller, Forty-Niner Shops, Inc.
Brian Nowlin Chief Operating Officer, Research Foundation
  Director of Advancement Services, Forty-Niner Foundation/Division of University Relations and Development
  Chief of Staff, Office of the President
Travis Tamasese Chief of Staff, Division of Student Affairs
  Student Representative, Student Government