You are here

Workshops

Department Chair Workshops - 2019-2020

Department Chairs' Third Thursdays Workshops

  • Thursday, September 19, 2019
    11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
     
  • Thursday, October 24, 2019
    11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
     
  • Thursday, November 21, 2019
    11:45 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Location: Chartroom - Pacific Room. Full lunch included.

CSU Department Chairs Workshop
Registration Required

  • Thursday, October 3, 2019 (New Chairs), 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Friday, October 4, 2019 (Experienced Chairs), 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Location: CSU Long Beach Campus (The Pointe Conference Center/Walter Pyramid Sports Arena)

Lecturer Evaluation & Range Elevation Workshops - 2019-2020

Location: Anatol Center (AS-119)

  • Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
  • Friday, November 22, 2019 - 2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. 

Click Here to RSVP

RTP Workshops & Interfolio Open Labs - 2019-2020

RTP Workshops are facilitated by the Associate Vice President for Faculty Affairs, Kirsty Fleming.

RTP Candidate Workshop Dates:

  • Tuesday, September 3, 2019 – 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM 
  • Thursday, September 5, 2019 – 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
  • Monday, September 9, 2019 – 10:00 AM to 11:30 AM

CLICK HERE to RSVP to Candidate Workshops

Location: All Candidate Workshops with be held in the Anatol Center (AS-119).
 

RTP Evaluator Workshop Dates:

  • Friday, September 27, 2019 – 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, October 1, 2019 – 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2019 – 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM

CLICK HERE to RSVP to Evaluator Workshops 

Location: All Evaluator Workshops with be held in the Anatol Center (AS-119).
 

Q&A Session for Mini Review and Professional Development Plan (PDP) 

Candidates undergoing Mini evaluation or preparing a Professional Development Plan are encouraged to attend the RTP workshops for candidates. Q&A sessions specific to Mini evaluation and the Professional Development Plan are scheduled for:

  • Monday, October 28, 2019 – 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM. Location: Anatol Center
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2019 – 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM. Location: Anatol Center
  • Monday, January 27, 2019 – 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM. Location: ITS Training Room (BH-180D)

Interfolio Open Lab Sessions
RSVP Not Required.

Interfolio open lab sessions are facilitated by Liz Harris & Katie Brown in Faculty Affairs. 

For Candidates:

  • Tuesday, September 3, 2019 –  3:00 PM - 5:00 PM in  ITS-Training Room (BH-180D)
  • Thursday, September 19, 2019 –  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM in ITS-Training Room (BH-180D)
  • Friday, September 20, 2019 –  2:00 PM - 4:00 PM in ITS-Training Room (BH-180D)
  • **NEW TIME AND LOCATION for Wednesday, September 25, 2019 – 2:00PM - 4:00PM in ATS-Training Room (AS-120B)

For Evaluators:

  • TBA

Location: ITS-Training Room (BH-180D)

[accordion collapsed]

Interfolio Open Labs for Sabbatical Leaves 2019-2020

Location: ITS Training Room (BH-180D)

For applicants

  • Thursday, October 24, 2019 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, October 28, 2019 from 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. 

For evaluators

  • Wednesday, November 6, 2019 from 1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. 
  • Thursday, November 7, 2019 from 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. 

Tenure-Track Recruitment Workshops - 2019-2020

Please RSVP here

These workshops will focus on unintentional bias: What is it? What consequences does it have? How might it affect the search process?  What steps can be taken to mitigate against it?

Workshops are co-facilitated by the Associate Vice President for Faculty Affairs, Kirsty Fleming, the Director of the Faculty Center, Malcolm Finney, and Assistant Professor in Psychology, Bradley Pan-Weisz. Please click the link above to RSVP for one of the the following workshops:

  • Wednesday, September 4, 2019 – 8:30 AM to 11:30 AM
  • Monday, September 16, 2019 – 2:00 to 5:00 PM
  • Friday, September 20, 2019 – 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Friday, January 24, 2020 – 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2020 – 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
  • Friday, January 31, 2020 – 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Location: Anatol Center, AS-119

Other Workshops

RSCA Publication Assistance Workshop

TBA