You are here

Office Hours

Please note that the campus buildings are restricted or closed due to COVID-19; faculty and staff will not be available in the listed physical location until further notice. All faculty and staff can still be contacted via email.

Tenure/Tenure-Track Faculty

Faculty Contact Information Office Hours
Dr. Stuart Berryhill
Professor
HSCI-364
562.985.5275
Stuart.Berryhill@csulb.edu
after class
Dr. Deepali Bhandari
Associate Professor
MLSC-233
562.985.2053
Deepali.Bhandari@csulb.edu
sabbatical
Dr. Christopher Brazier
Professor
Department Chair
HSCI-370A
562.985.5897
Chris.Brazier@csulb.edu
Mon.-Fri. 8:00am-5:00pm
Dr. Xianhui Bu
Professor
MLSC-320
562.985.4843
Xianhui.Bu@csulb.edu
Mon. 3:00pm-3:50pm;
or by appointment
Dr. Paul Buonora
Professor
MLSC-319
562.985.4946
Paul.Buonora@csulb.edu
Mon 1:00pm-2:00pm;
Thu. 1:00pm-2:00pm;
or by  appointment
Dr. Shahab Derakhshan
Professor & Vice-Chair
MLSC-338
562.985.4865
Shahab.Derakhshan@csulb.edu
Mon 1:00pm-2:00pm;
Wed. 1:00pm-2:00pm;
or by appointment
Dr. Elena Grintsevich
Assistant Professor
MLSC-234
562.985.4945
Elena.Grintsevich@csulb.edu
Mon. 1:00pm‐2:00pm;
Wed. 12:00pm‐1:00pm;
or by appointment
Dr. Lijuan Li
Professor
MLSC-321
562.986.5068
Lijuan.Li@csulb.edu
Mon, Wed.  after lecture;
or by appointment
Dr. Marco A. Lopez
Professor
HSCI-342
562.986.4936
Marco.Lopez@csulb.edu
Thu. 1:00pm-2:00pm;
Fri. 1:00pm-2:00pm
Dr. Eric R. Marinez
Associate Professor
MLSC-336
562.986.7773
Eric.Marinez@csulb.edu
Wed. 2:00pm-2:45pm;
or by appointment

NSCI 390:
Mon. 4:50pm-5:20pm;
Wed. 4:50pm-5:20pm
Dr. Margaret Merryfield
Professor
CNSM Equity Advisor
HSCI-160J
562.985.1957
Margaret.Merryfield@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Stephen Mezyk
Professor
HSCI-358
562.985.4649
Stephen.Mezyk@csulb.edu
Mon. 4:00pm-5:00pm;
or by drop-in/appointment
Dr. Kensaku Nakayama
Professor
HSCI-340
562.985.4850
Kensaku.Nakayama@csulb.edu
N/A
Dr. Vasanthy Narayanaswami
Professor
MLSC-247
562.985.4953
Vas.Narayanaswami@csulb.edu
Mon. 11:00am-12:00pm:
or by appointment
Dr. Michael Schramm
Professor 
NMR Facilities Manager
MLSC-335
562.985.1866
Michael.Schramm@csulb.edu
CHEM 220B:
Mon. 3:20pm-4:20pm
or by appointment
Dr. Jason Schwans
Associate Professor
Undergrad Biochemistry Advisor
HSCI-354
562.985.7778
Jason.Schwans@csulb.edu
Mon. 11:00am-12:00pm;
Wed. 11:00am-12:00pm;
or by appointment
Dr. Young-Seok Shon
Professor
Chemistry Graduate Advisor
MLSC-337
562.985.4466
YS.Shon@csulb.edu
by appointment
Dr. Katarzyna Slowinska
Professor
Undergrad Chemistry Advisor
MLSC-248
562.985.5815
Katarzyna.Slowinska@csulb.edu
Mon. 12:00pm-1:00pm;
Wed. 12:00pm-1:00pm;
or by appointment
Dr. Krzysztof Slowinski
Professor & Assc. Dean
HSCI-160
562.985.8064
Krzysztof.Slowinski@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Eric J. Sorin
Associate Professor
MLSC-322
562.985.7537
Eric.Sorin@csulb.edu
Mon. 11:00am–12:30pm;
Wed. 11:00am–12:30pm;
or after class
Dr. Enrico Tapavicza
Associate Professor
HSCI-350
562.985.7830
Enrico.Tapavicza@csulb.edu
Wed. 11:00am-11:30am;
Fri. 11:00am-11:30am
Dr. Hadi Tavassol
Assistant Professor
HSCI-348
562.985.4844
Hadi.Tavassol@csulb.edu
Mon. 9:00am-9:30am, 10:45am-11:15am;
Wed. 9:00am-9:30am, 10:45am-11:15am;
or by appointment
Dr. Fangyuan Tian
Assistant Professor
HSCI-362
562.985.2115
Fangyuan.Tian@csulb.edu
Mon. 3:00pm-4:00pm;
Tue. 3:00pm-4:00pm;
Wed. 3:00pm-4:00pm;
Thu. 3:00pm-4:00pm
Dr. Paul Weers
Professor
Biochemistry Grad Advisor
MLSC-250
562.985.4948
Paul.Weers@csulb.edu
Tue. 3:00pm-4:00pm;
Thu. 3:00pm-4:00pm

Lecturers

Lecturers Contact Information Office Hours
Dr. Elaine Bernal HSCI-366
562.985.2213
Elaine.Bernal@csulb.edu
Mon. 5:00pm-6:30pm;
Wed. 5:00pm-6:30pm;
or by appointment
Ms. Andrea Chen HSCI-360
562.985.2220
Andrea.Chen@csulb.edu
CHEM 111A:
Tue. 5:00pm-6:00pm;
Thu. 5:00pm-6:00pm

CHEM 111B:
Mon. 9:00am-10:30am;
Wed. 9:00am-10:30am;
Fri. 9:00am-10:30am

or by appointment
Dr. Hosun Choo HSCI-344
562.985.4908
Hosun.Choo@csulb.edu
Mon. 1:00pm-2:00pm;
Wed. 1:00pm-2:00pm;
or by email appointment
Ms. Nancy Gardner HSCI-356
562.985.4905
Nancy.Gardner@csulb.edu
Mon. 1:00pm-1:50pm, 2:00pm – 2:30pm;
Wed. 1:00pm-1:50pm, 2:00pm – 2:30pm;
or by appointment
Mr. Thach Ho MIC-203
562.985.4904
Thach.Ho@csulb.edu
Tue. 9:00am-10:30am;
Thu. 9:00am-10:30am;
Fri. 10:00am-12:00pm;
or by appointment
Dr. Safieh Ladani Safieh.Ladani@csulb.edu Mon. 1:30pm-2:30pm;
Wed. 1:30pm-2:30pm;
or by appointment
Dr. Jean Lee-Lin HSCI-346
562.985.1311
Jean.Lee-Lin@csulb.edu
N/A
Dr. Justin Lim HSCl-344
562.985.4908
Justin.Lim@csulb.edu
Tue. 2:00pm-3:30pm;
Thu. 2:00pm-3:30pm
Mr. Xiaoguang Liu MLSC-140
Xiaoguang.Liu@csulb.edu
N/A
Dr. Surya Manandhar HSCl-352
562.985.5944
Surya.Manandhar@csulb.edu
Fri. 10:00am-11:00am;
or by appointment
Ms. Marjan Mohammadi HSCl-360
562.985.2220
Marjan.Mohammadi@csulb.edu
Mon. 2:00pm-3:00pm;
Wed. 2:00pm-3:00pm
Dr. Claudia Molina Claudia.Molina@csulb.edu Wed. 11:30am-12:30pm;
or by appointment
Dr. Christine Palmier MLSC-117
562.985.7874
Christine.Palmier@csulb.edu
Mon. 1:30pm-2:30pm;
Wed. 1:30pm-2:30pm;
Thu.  9:15am-10:15am;
or by appointment
Mr. Patrick Pierce HSCI-366
562.985.2213
Patrick.Pierce@csulb.edu
Mon. 8:00am-9:00am, 10:00am–11:00am;
Wed. 8:00am-9:00am, 10:00am–11:00am;
or by appointment
Dr. Chatu Sirimanne Chatu.Sirimanne@csulb.edu Wed. 3:30pm-4:30pm
Mrs. Sarah Zigmont HSCI-356
562.985.4905
Sarah.Zigmont@csulb.edu
Mon. 3:30pm-5:00pm;
Wed. 3:30pm-5:00pm