Office Hours

Spring 2023

The office hours below are for general reference. Please check your course's syllabus for additional information, such as the links to Zoom office hour meetings.

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Chemistry and Biochemistry Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty
Faculty Contact Information Office Hours
Dr. Deepali Bhandari
Associate Professor,
Biochemistry Graduate Advisor
MLSC-233
562.985.2053
Deepali.Bhandari@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Christopher Brazier
Professor
HSCI-364
562.985.5275
Chris.Brazier@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Xianhui Bu
Professor
MLSC-320
562.985.4843
Xianhui.Bu@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Paul Buonora
Professor,
Chemistry Undergraduate Advisor;
RISE Program Director
MLSC-319
562.985.4946
Paul.Buonora@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Shahab Derakhshan
Professor
MLSC-338
562.985.4865
Shahab.Derakhshan@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Elena Grintsevich
Assistant Professor
MLSC-234
562.985.4945
Elena.Grintsevich@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Lijuan Li
Professor,
Department Chair
HSCI-370A
562.985.5068
Lijuan.Li@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Marco A. Lopez
Professor Emeritus
HSCI-342
562.985.4936
Marco.Lopez@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Eric R. Marinez
Associate Professor;
HSI-STEM Program Director
MLSC-336
562.985.7773
Eric.Marinez@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Margaret Merryfield
Professor Emerita,
CNSM Equity Advisor
HSCI-128
562.985.1957
Margaret.Merryfield@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Stephen Mezyk
Professor
HSCI-358
562.985.4649
Stephen.Mezyk@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Kensaku Nakayama
Professor Emeritus
HSCI-340
562.985.4850
Kensaku.Nakayama@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Vasanthy Narayanaswami
Professor
MLSC-247
562.985.4953
Vas.Narayanaswami@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Michael Schramm
Professor,
NMR Facilities Manager
MLSC-335
562.985.1866
Michael.Schramm@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Jason Schwans
Associate Professor,
Biochemistry Undergraduate Advisor
MLSC-249
562.985.7778
Jason.Schwans@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Young-Seok Shon
Professor,
Chemistry Graduate Advisor
MLSC-337
562.985.4466
YS.Shon@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Katarzyna Slowinska
Professor,
Vice-Chair
MLSC-248
562.985.5815
Katarzyna.Slowinska@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Krzysztof Slowinski
Professor,
Associate Dean
HSCI-160
562.985.8064
Krzysztof.Slowinski@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Eric J. Sorin
Associate Professor
MLSC-322
562.985.7537
Eric.Sorin@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Enrico Tapavicza
Associate Professor
HSCI-350
562.985.7830
Enrico.Tapavicza@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Hadi Tavassol
Assistant Professor
HSCI-348
562.985.4844
Hadi.Tavassol@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Fangyuan Tian
Associate Professor
HSCI-362
562.985.2115
Fangyuan.Tian@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Julie Wahlman
Assistant Professor
MLSC-320
562.985.5897
Julie.Wahlman@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Paul Weers
Professor
MLSC-250
562.985.4948
Paul.Weers@csulb.edu
 

Lecturers

Chemistry and Biochemistry Lecturers
Lecturers Contact Information Office Hours
Dr. Yi An HSCI-352
562.985.5944
Yi.An@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Elaine Bernal HSCI-366
562.985.2213
Elaine.Bernal@csulb.edu
 
Ms. Andrea Chen HSCI-360
562.985.2220
Andrea.Chen@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Hosun Choo HSCI-344
562.985.4908
Hosun.Choo@csulb.edu
 
Mr. Tin Do HSCI-338
562.985.5251
Tin.Do@csulb.edu 
 
Dr. Joshua Feng HSCI-338
562.985.5251
Josh.Feng@csulb.edu 
 
Ms. Nancy Gardner HSCI-356
562.985.4905
Nancy.Gardner@csulb.edu
 
Mr. Thach Ho MIC-203
562.985.4904
Thach.Ho@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Magdalena Kosinska-Klaehn HSCI-354
Magdalena.Kosinska-Klaehn@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Jean Lee-Lin HSCI-346
562.985.1311
Jean.Lee-Lin@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Justin Lim HSCl-344
562.985.4908
Justin.Lim@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Surya Manandhar HSCl-352
562.985.5944
Surya.Manandhar@csulb.edu
 
Ms. Marjan Mohammadi HSCl-354
562.985.2220
Marjan.Mohammadi@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Claudia Molina MLSC-140
562.985.4938
Claudia.Molina@csulb.edu
 
Dr. Christine Palmier MLSC-117
562.985.7874
Christine.Palmier@csulb.edu
 
Mr. Patrick Pierce HSCI-366
562.985.2213
Patrick.Pierce@csulb.edu
 
Mrs. Sarah Zigmont HSCI-356
562.985.4905
Sarah.Zigmont@csulb.edu