You are here

Office Hours

Tenure/Tenure-Track Faculty

Faculty Contact Information Office Hours
Dr. Deepali Bhandari
Associate Professor,
Biochemistry Graduate Advisor
MLSC-233
562.985.2053
Deepali.Bhandari@csulb.edu
Tue. 2:30-3:30pm;
Thu. 2:30-3:30pm;
advising hours are by email appointments
Dr. Christopher Brazier
Professor,
Associate Department Chair,
Interim Chemistry Undergraduate Advisor
HSCI-364
562.985.5275
Chris.Brazier@csulb.edu
Mon. 11:00am-6:00pm;
Wed. 11:00am-6:00pm;
Fri. 11:00am-6:00pm
Dr. Xianhui Bu
Professor
MLSC-320
562.985.4843
Xianhui.Bu@csulb.edu
Thu 1:00pm-2:00pm;
or by appointment (virtual preferred)
Dr. Paul Buonora
Professor;
RISE Program Director
MLSC-319
562.985.4946
Paul.Buonora@csulb.edu
Mon. 1:00pm-2:00pm;
Thu. 1:00pm-2:00pm;
virtual drop in office hours
Dr. Shahab Derakhshan
Professor,
Vice-Chair
MLSC-338
562.985.4865
Shahab.Derakhshan@csulb.edu
TBA
Dr. Elena Grintsevich
Assistant Professor
MLSC-234
562.985.4945
Elena.Grintsevich@csulb.edu
Tue. 2:00pm‐3:00pm;
Thu. 2:00pm-3:00pm;
virtual
Dr. Lijuan Li
Professor,
Department Chair
HSCI-370A
562.985.4941
Lijuan.Li@csulb.edu
Tue. 1:30-3:00pm;
Wed. 1:30pm-3:00pm;
or by appointment
Dr. Marco A. Lopez
Professor Emeritus
HSCI-342
562.985.4936
Marco.Lopez@csulb.edu
Mon. 1:00pm-2:00pm, in person and virtual;
Thu. 1:00pm-2:00pm, virtual
Dr. Eric R. Marinez
Associate Professor;
HSI-STEM Program Director
MLSC-336
562.985.7773
Eric.Marinez@csulb.edu
Thu. 3:30pm-4:15pm;
by appointment in person or virtual
Dr. Margaret Merryfield
Professor Emerita,
CNSM Equity Advisor
HSCI-160J
562.985.1957
Margaret.Merryfield@csulb.edu
N/A
Dr. Stephen Mezyk
Professor
HSCI-358
562.985.4649
Stephen.Mezyk@csulb.edu
Mon. 10:00am-11:00am;
Wed. 10:00am-11:00am
Dr. Kensaku Nakayama
Professor Emeritus
HSCI-340
562.985.4850
Kensaku.Nakayama@csulb.edu
Mon. 11:00am-12:00pm;
Thu. 10:00am-11:00am
Dr. Vasanthy Narayanaswami
Professor
MLSC-247
562.985.4953
Vas.Narayanaswami@csulb.edu
Mon. 11:00am-12:00pm;
Wed. 11:00am-12:00pm;
virtual or by email appointment
Dr. Michael Schramm
Professor,
NMR Facilities Manager
MLSC-335
562.985.1866
Michael.Schramm@csulb.edu
CHEM 220A:
Wed. 10:45am-11:45am;
or by email appointment
Dr. Jason Schwans
Associate Professor,
Biochemistry Undergraduate Advisor
MLSC-249
562.985.7778
Jason.Schwans@csulb.edu
Tue. 9:30am-10:30am;
Thu. 9:30am-10:30am.

Advising:
Tue. 2:00pm-3:30pm;
Thu. 12:00pm-1:30pm
Dr. Young-Seok Shon
Professor,
Chemistry Graduate Advisor
MLSC-337
562.985.4466
YS.Shon@csulb.edu
Tue. 2:00pm- 3:30pm;
Thu. 1:00pm-2:00pm (virtual office hours)
Dr. Katarzyna Slowinska
Professor
MLSC-248
562.985.5815
Katarzyna.Slowinska@csulb.edu
on sabbatical
Dr. Krzysztof Slowinski
Professor,
Associate Dean
HSCI-160
562.985.8064
Krzysztof.Slowinski@csulb.edu
TBA
Dr. Eric J. Sorin
Associate Professor
MLSC-322
562.985.7537
Eric.Sorin@csulb.edu
Mon. 9:30am–11:00am;
Wed. 9:30am–11:00am;
or by appointment
Dr. Enrico Tapavicza
Associate Professor
HSCI-350
562.985.7830
Enrico.Tapavicza@csulb.edu
Wed. 11:00am-11:30am;
Fri 11:00am-11:30am;
virtual office hours
Dr. Hadi Tavassol
Assistant Professor
HSCI-348
562.985.4844
Hadi.Tavassol@csulb.edu
Tue. 9:30am-10:30am;
Thu. 9:30am-10:30am
Dr. Fangyuan Tian
Associate Professor
HSCI-362
562.985.2115
Fangyuan.Tian@csulb.edu
Mon. 12:00pm-1:00pm;
Wed. 12:00pm-1:00pm;
or by appointment
Dr. Paul Weers
Professor
MLSC-250
562.985.4948
Paul.Weers@csulb.edu
Wed. 2:00pm-3:00pm;
virtual and by appointment

Lecturers

Lecturers Contact Information Office Hours
Dr. Elaine Bernal HSCI-366
562.985.2213
Elaine.Bernal@csulb.edu
Mon. 12:00pm-1:00pm;
Tue. 12:00pm-1:00pm;
Wed. 12:00pm-1:00pm;
virtual
Ms. Andrea Chen HSCI-360
562.985.2220
Andrea.Chen@csulb.edu
CHEM 111A:
Tue. 9:15am-10:00am;
Thu. 9:15am-10:00am;
or by appointment

CHEM 111B:
Mon. 9:15am -10:30am;
Wed. 9:15am -10:30am;
Fri. 9:15am -10:30am;
or by appointment
Dr. Hosun Choo HSCI-344
562.985.4908
Hosun.Choo@csulb.edu
Fri 10:00am-11:00am;
or by appointment
Mr. Tin Do HSCI-338
562.985.5251
Tin.Do@csulb.edu 
virtually by email appointment
Ms. Nancy Gardner HSCI-356
562.985.4905
Nancy.Gardner@csulb.edu
Mon. 10:00am-11:00am;
Wed. 10:00am-11:00am;
online or by appointment
Mr. Thach Ho MIC-203
562.985.4904
Thach.Ho@csulb.edu
Tue. 10:00am-12:00pm;
Thu. 12:00pm-2:00pm
Dr. Safieh Ladani MLSC-140
562.985.4938
Safieh.Ladani@csulb.edu
Mon. 12:00pm-2:00pm;
Wed. 12:00pm-2:00pm
Dr. Jean Lee-Lin HSCI-346
562.985.1311
Jean.Lee-Lin@csulb.edu
Tue. 12:00pm–1:00pm;
Thu. 12:00pm–2:00pm;
via Zoom
Dr. Justin Lim HSCl-344
562.985.4908
Justin.Lim@csulb.edu
Tue. 2:00pm-3:30pm;
Wed. 2:30pm-4:00pm;
virtual
Dr. Surya Manandhar HSCl-352
562.985.5944
Surya.Manandhar@csulb.edu
CHEM 241:
Fri. 10:00am-11:00am.

CHEM 441A/241:
Fri. 10:00am-12:00pm.

CHEM 443:
Fri. 3:00pm-5:00pm;
or by appointment
Ms. Marjan Mohammadi HSCl-360
562.985.2220
Marjan.Mohammadi@csulb.edu
Tue. 2:00pm-3:00pm
Thu. 2:00pm-3:00pm
Dr. Claudia Molina Claudia.Molina@csulb.edu Mon. 2:00-3:30pm (in person or by appointment);
Tue. 11:00am-12:00pm (virtual)
Dr. Christine Palmier MLSC-117
562.985.7874
Christine.Palmier@csulb.edu
Tue. 8:30am-9:15am;
Wed. 8:30am-9:15am;
Thu.  2:00pm-3:00pm;
or by appointment
Mr. Patrick Pierce HSCI-366
562.985.2213
Patrick.Pierce@csulb.edu
Mon. 10:00am12:00pm;
Wed. 10:00am-10:50am;
or by appointment
Mr. Blair Russell HSCI-338
562.985.5251
Blair.Russell@csulb.edu
TBA
Dr. Chatu Sirimanne Chatu.Sirimanne@csulb.edu N/A
Mrs. Sarah Zigmont HSCI-356
562.985.4905
Sarah.Zigmont@csulb.edu
Tue. 9:30am-10:30am, 5:00pm-6:00pm;
Thu. 9:30am-10:30am, 5:00pm-6:00pm