BMAC Program Staff

BMAC Leadership Staff

Mary Nguyen
Director
Phone: 562-985-5401
Email: Mary.Nguyen@csulb.edu

Jessica Wood
Associate Director
Phone: 562-985-5401
Email: Jessica.Wood@csulb.edu

 

Accessible Instructional Materials (AIM) Center Staff 

Velma Martin
Assistant Director, AIM Center
Phone: 562-985-1057
Email: Velma.Martin@csulb.edu

Sonia Acosta
Coordinator
Phone: 562-985-5605
Email: Sonia.Acosta@csulb.edu

VACANT
Digital Accessibility Specialist
Phone: 562-985-1557
Email: 

Jonah Coloma
Alternative Media Specialist
Phone: 562-985-8741
Email: Jonah.Coloma@csulb.edu

Lindsay Kerr
Instructional Materials
Accessibility Consultant
Phone: 562-985-1903
Email: Lindsay.Kerr@csulb.edu

VACANT
Alternative Media
Production Assistant
Phone: 562-985-1531
Email: 

Accommodations & Retention Staff

Cheetah Chin
Accommodations & Retention Counselor
Phone: 562-985-2483
Email: Socheata.Chin@csulb.edu

Austin Soto
Accommodations & Retention Counselor
Phone: 562-985-1109
Email: Austin.Soto@csulb.edu

Ivan Medina
Accommodations & Retention Counselor
Phone: 562-985-2790
Email: Ivan.Medina@csulb.edu

 
 

Autism Services Staff

Jennifer Schwartz
Autism Services Coordinator
Phone: 562-985-1675
Email: Jen.Schwartz@csulb.edu

 
 

Case Manager Staff

Domonique Rood
Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist (LMFT 47120)
Mental Health Case Manager
Phone: 562-985-7519
Email: Domonique.Rood@csulb.edu

Lihini Dasayanake
Case Manager
Phone: 562-985-2987
Email: Lihini.Dasanayake@csulb.edu
 

Deaf/Hard of Hearing Staff

Lauren Barbosa
Coordinator, Deaf/Hard of Hearing Services
Phone: 562-985-5426
Email: Lauren.Barbosa@csulb.edu

 
 

Fiscal Staff

Valerie Iapello
Fiscal Coordinator
Phone: 562-985-7503
Email: Valerie.Iapello@csulb.edu

 
 

Front Office Staff

Liz Alessi
Front Office Coordinator
Phone: 562-985-5401
Email: Liz.Alessi@csulb.edu

Ben Kim
Front Office Coordinator
Phone: 562-985-5401
Email: Ben.Kim@csulb.edu

Lois Shakarian Educational Support Services Staff

Jericho Padilla
Support Services Coordinator
Phone: 562-985-5298
Email: Jericho.Padilla@csulb.edu

Denise Prosser
Support Services Assistant
Phone: 562-985-4635
Email: Denise.Prosser@csulb.edu

 

Stephen Benson Program Staff

Brian Carey
Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist (Lic # MFC 36470)
Assistant Director, Stephen Benson Program
Phone: 562-985-4430
Email: Brian.Carey@csulb.edu

Tina Sutera
Learning Disability Specialist
Phone: 562-985-5557
Email: Tina.Sutera@csulb.edu

Amber Maurer
Disability Management & Assessment Specialist
Phone: 562-985-7995
Email: Amber.Maurer@csulb.edu

Lethia Cobbs
Writing & Assistive Technology Specialist
Phone: 562-985-4967
Email: Lethia.Cobbs@csulb.edu