You are here

Department Directory

Advisors vary by major: Find My Advisor

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty
Name Position Contact Details Office Hours
Bennett, Curtis Dean, CNSM E: Curtis.Bennett@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1521
O: HSCI-160
by appointment only
Gao, Tangan Department Chair;
Professor
E: Tangan.Gao@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8008
O: FO3-116
by appointment only
Murray, Will Undergraduate Associate Chair;
Professor
E: Will.Murray@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5339
O: FO3-215
W: Will Murray faculty website
M 11:00am-12:00pm, 3:30-5:30pm;
Tu 2:30-4:30pm;
F 10:30-11:30am
Benken, Babette M. ITEP and K-9th Advisor;
Professor
E: Babette.Benken@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4798
O: FO3-108
M 4:00-5:15pm;
by apppointment
Bennish, Joseph Professor E: Joseph.Bennish@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4735
O: FO3-204
Tu 1:30-3:30pm;
W 4:00-5:00pm
Blair, Ryan Associate Professor E: Ryan.Blair@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5452
O: FO3-213
W: Ryan Blair faculty website
On leave in Spring 2020
Brevik, John O. Graduate Advisor Pure Math;
Professor
E: John.Brevik@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4391
O: FO3-114
M 1:00-1:50pm;
W 10:00am-12:00pm;
by apppointment
Byun, Linda Professor Emeritus E: Linda.Byun@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4338
O: FO3-224
On leave in Spring 2020
Chaderjian, Bruce Professor E: Bruce.Chaderjian@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5786
O: FO3-226
M 1:00-1:45pm, 3:20-3:45pm;
W 10:15-10:45am, 1:00-1:45pm, 3:20-3:45pm, 5:30-6:00pm;
F 1:15pm-2:00pm
Chang, Jen-Mei Professor E: Jen-Mei.Chang@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1935
O: FO3-115
W: Jen-Mei Chang faculty website
On leave in Spring 2020
Chesler, Joshua Credential Advisor;
Assistant Professor
E: Josh.Chesler@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1554
O: FO3-109
W: Joshua Chesler faculty website
W 3:00-4:00pm;
by apppointment
Crass, Scott Professor E: Scott.Crass@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4758
O: FO3-211
W: Scott Crass faculty website
M 3:30-4:00pm;
T 11:00-11:45am;
W 3:30-4:00pm
Ding, Yu Associate Professor E: Yu.Ding@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4637
O: FO3-228
W: Yu Ding faculty website
Tu 9:00-11:00am;
Th 9:00-11:00am
Ebneshahrashoob, Morteza AMP Director;
Professor Emeritis
E: Morteza.Ebneshahrashoob@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5625
O: FO3-107A
Tu 11:30am-12:00pm, 2:00-3:00pm;
Th 11:30am-12:00pm, 2:00-3:00pm
Gau, David Professor E: David.Gau@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4732
O: FO3-100
Tu 9:00-10:00am;
W 1:00-2:00pm;
Th 9:00-9:30am, 12:30-1:00pm;
by apppointment
Kim, Eun Heui Professor E: Eunheui.Kim@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5338
O: FO3-212
W: Eun Heui Kim faculty website
On leave in Spring 2020
Kim, Sung Eun Professor E: Sung.Kim@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4320
O: FO3-206
W: Sung Eun Kim faculty website
Tu 12:20-1:20pm, 5:30-6:00pm;
Th 12:20-1:20pm, 5:30-6:00pm;
by apppointment
Kim-Park, Yong Hee Professor E: YongHee.KimPark@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1649
O: FO3-202
Tu 11:00am-12:30pm;
Th 11:00am-12:30pm;
by apppointment
Korosteleva, Olga Undergraduate Advisor Statistics;
Professor
E: Olga.Korosteleva@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1941
O: FO3-208
W: Olga Korosteleva faculty website
Tu 9:00-10:45am, 2:00-3:00pm;
Th 9:00-10:45am, 2:00-3:00pm;
by apppointment
Lax, Melvin Undergraduate Advisor Applied Math;
Professor
E: Melvin.Lax@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4325
O: FO3-209
M 3:30-5:10pm;
W 3:30-5:10pm;
Th 4:00-5:00pm
Lee, Chung-Min Professor E: Chung-Min.Lee@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5784
O: FO3-200
W: Chung-Min Lee faculty website
M 12:40-1:40pm, 5:20-5:40pm;
W 12:40-1:40pm, 5:20-5:40pm
Li, Xuhui Graduate Advisor Math Education;
Associate Professor
E: Xuhui.Li@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5788
O: FO3-105
Tu 12:00-1:00pm;
Th 9:00-10:00am
Liao, Xiyue Assistant Professor E: Xiyue.Liao@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5625
O: FO3-106
M 11:00am-12:00pm;
W 11:00am-12:00pm;
by apppointment
Mena, Robert Professor Emeritis E: Robert.Mena@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7932
O: FO3-103A
W: Robert Mena faculty website
M 8:00-9:15am, 11:00am-12:15pm;
W 8:00-9:15am, 11:00am-12:15pm
Moon, Hojin Professor E: Hojin.Moon@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1451
O: FO3-214
W: Hojin Moon faculty website
M 12:30-1:30pm;
W 12:30-1:30pm;
by apppointment
Newberger, Florence ELM Coordinator;
Professor
E: Florence.Newberger@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5675
O: FO3-218
W: Florence Newberger faculty website
M 11:30am-12:20pm;
Tu 1:00-2:30pm;
W 11:30am-12:20pm;
Noguera, Norma Associate Professor Emeritis E: Norma.Noguera@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1449
O: FO3-211A
On leave in Spring 2020
Pair, Jeffrey Undergraduate Advisor Math and Math Education;
Assistant Professor
E: Jeffrey.Pair@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4351
O: FO3-112
M 2:30-3:45pm;
W 2:30-3:45pm
Sack, Joshua Assistant Professor E: Joshua.Sack@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4737
O: FO3-217
W: Joshua Sack faculty website
Tu 2:00-3:00pm;
Th 2:00-3:00pm;
by apppointment
Safer, Alan Professor E: Alan.Safer@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4731
O: FO3-222
W: Alan Safer faculty website
M 2:00-3:45pm;
by apppointment
Segalla, Angelo Professor Emeritis E: Angelo.Segalla@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4696
O: FO3-230
One leave in Spring 2020
Suaray, Kagba Graduate Advisor Statistics;
Professor
E: Kagba.Suaray@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4724
O: FO3-216
W: Kagba Suaray faculty website
Tu 4:25-5:25pm;
Th 4:25-5:25pm;
by apppointment
Sun, Hui Assistant Professor E: Hui.Sun@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5609
O: FO3-117
Tu 2:00-3:30pm;
Th 2:00-3:30pm;
by apppointment
Valentini, Robert Professor Emeritus E: Robert.Valentini@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5783
O: FO3-219
On leave in Spring 2020
Viet, Ngo Professor Emeritus E: Ngo.Viet@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5610
O: FO3-207
On leave in Spring 2020
von Brecht, James Graduate Advisor Applied Math;
Assistant Professor
E: James.vonBrecht@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1550
O: FO3-210
W 2:00-3:00pm;
F 2:00-3:00pm;
by apppointment
Xu, Wen-Qing Professor E: WenQing.Xu@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1823
O: FO3-203
W: Wen-Qing Xu faculty website
Tu 3:15-3:50pm, 5:15-5:55pm;
Th 3:15-3:50pm, 5:15-5:55pm;
by apppointment
Zhou, Tianni Associate Professor E: Tianni.Zhou@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7879
O: FO3-110
On leave in Spring 2020
Ziemer, William Professor E: William.Ziemer@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1994
O: FO3-220
W: William Ziemer faculty website
M 9:30-10:50am, 2:00-3:30pm;
Tu 11:00-11:50am;
W 9:30-10:50am, 2:00-3:30pm

Lecturers

Lecturers
Name Position Contact Details Office Hours
Acosta, Victor Lecturer E: Victor.Acosta@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8300
O: FO3-111
M 5:00-6:15pm;
Tu 11:00-11:45am;
W 5:00-6:15pm
Alfi, Shafick (Steve) Lecturer E: Steve.Alfi@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2061
O: FO3-200B
Tu 3:30-4:00pm, 6:30-7:00pm
Araeipour, Mohammad Lecturer E: Ara.Araeipour@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2492
O: FO3-205
MWF 7:00-8:00am (AS-244)
Arias, Adriana Lecturer E: Adriana.Arias@csulb.edu
O: PH1-123
M 11:00am-12:00pm;
Tu 12:00-12:45pm;
W 11:00am-12:00pm
Arsenidis, Dimos Lecturer E: Dimos.Arsenidis@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2055
O: FO3-107
On leave in Spring 2020
Barbee, Ladera Lecturer E: Ladera.Barbee@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8300
O: FO3-111
M 3:10-3:40pm;
W 3:00-4:00pm
Brownson, Larry S. Lecturer E: L.Brownson@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5789
O: FO3-113
M 2:00-3:00pm;
Tu 8:00-9:00am;
W 8:00-9:00am;
Th 4:00-6:00pm
DiOrio, Joe A. Lecturer E: Joe.Diorio@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4726
O: FO3-101
MW 5:50-6:50pm
Eldanaf, Diaa Lecturer E: Diaa.Eldanaf@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2061
O: FO3-200B

MW 3:00-3:30pm

English, Cameron B. Lecturer E: Cameron.English@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2492
O: FO3-205
MW 9:40-10:40am
Faridpak, Farid Lecturer E: Farid.Faridpak@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8300
O: FO3-111
MTuWTh 9:15-9:45am
Geier, Gerald J. Lecturer E: Gerald.Geier@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2055
O: FO3-107
TuTh 7:25am-7:55am, 12:15-12:30pm, 1:45-2:00pm, 3:15-3:45pm;
by e-mail
Ghafoori, Mahtab Lecturer E: Mahtab.Ghafoori@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4726
O: FO3-101
W 9:15-9:45am;
F 7:00-8:00am
Gonzalez, Diana Lecturer E: Diana.Gonzalez@csulb.edu
O: PH1-123
Tu 12:15-1:15pm;
W 11:00am-1:00pm
Granillo, Paula S. Lecturer E: Paula.Granillo@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4328
O: FO3-102
MWTh 10:00am-12:00pm
Hamilton, Traci Lecturer E: Traci.Hamilton@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2061
O: FO3-200B
Tu 12:30-1:30pm;
W 3:00-4:00pm;
Th 12:30-1:30pm
Hamza, Hamza A. Lecturer E: Hamza.Hamza@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2492
O: FO3-205
MW 11:30am-12:30pm
Hasenjager, Kelly Lecturer E: Kelly.Hasenjager@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2061
O: FO3-200B
M 10:00-10:50am, 12:20-12:50pm (FO3-200B);
Tu 9:00-9:30am (VEC-301);
W 10:00-10:50am, 12:20-12:50pm (FO3-200B);
Th 9:00-9:30am (VEC-301)
Hernandez, Daniel A. Lecturer E: Dan.Hernandez@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8510
O: FO3-232
TuTh 11:00am-12:00pm
Igolnikov, Mark Lecturer E: Mark.Igolnikov@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2492
O: FO3-205
MTuWTh 11:00am-12:00pm
Johnson, Andrea L. Lecturer E: Andrea.Johnson@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4726
O: FO3-101
W 11:00am-12:00pm (VEC-301);
F 9:00-11:00am (VEC-301), 4:00-5:00pm (FO3-101)
Khoddam, Kambiz Lecturer E: Kambiz.Khoddam@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2061
O: FO3-200B
Tu 12:00-12:30pm;
Th 9:15-10:45am
Kimmerling, Christina M. Lecturer E: Christina.Kimmerling@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2061
O: FO3-200B
M 12:00-1:00pm;
W 12:00-1:00pm, 3:00-4:00pm
Morales, Eduardo Lecturer E: Eduardo.Morales@csulb.edu
O: PH1-121
MW 3:20-4:50pm
Nguyen, Bao Lecturer E: Bao.Nguyen@csulb.edu
O: PH1-119
TuTh 8:30-9:30am, 11:30-12:30pm;
by appointment
Richardson, Adam D. Lecturer E: Adam.Richardson@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2061
O: FO3-200B
MW 5:00-6:00pm
Rodriguez, Leslie Lecturer E: Leslie.Rodriguez@csulb.edu
O: PH1-115
W 1:00-2:00pm;
Th 8:30-9:30am;
by appointment
Russo, Donna A. Lecturer E: Donna.Russo@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5789
O: FO3-113
Tu 10:00-11:30am, 5:00-5:30pm;
W 10:00-11:30am;
Th 9:30-11:00am, 2:00-2:30pm;
by appointment
Sover, Christina G. Lecturer E: Christina.Sover@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2061
O: FO3-200B
M 1:00-1:50pm;
Tu 11:00-11:50am, 3:00-3:50pm;
W 1:00-1:50pm;
by appointment
Trinh, Hung Quoc Lecturer E: Hung.Trinh@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4726
O: FO3-101
Tu 2:15-4:00pm;
W 1:00-2:30pm;
Th 2:15-4:00pm;
Villalobos, Jose Lecturer E: Jose.Villalobos@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5625
O: FO3-106
M 8:30-9:30am;
Tu 11:00am-12:00pm;
W 8:30-9:30am;
Wang, Danhua Lecturer E: Danhua.Wang@csulb.edu TuTh 9:30-10:30am
Ward, Jacqueline Lecturer E: Jacqueline.Ward@csulb.edu
O: PH1-115
MW 2:50-3:50pm;
by appointment
Weber, Richard T. Lecturer E: Richard.Weber@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8300
O: FO3-111
M 9:00-9:30am, 3:30-4:30pm;
Tu 7:30-8:00am, 10:50-11:20am, 3:30-4:30pm;
W 9:00-9:30am, 3:30-4:30pm;
Th 7:30-8:00am, 10:50-11:20am, 3:30-4:30pm
Whelan, Conor Lecturer E: Conor.Whelan@csulb.edu
O: PH1-121
MW 12:15-12:45pm
Wu, Benson Lecturer E: Benson.Wu@csulb.edu
O: PH1-119
MW 11:00am-12:20pm
Zhou, Kecheng Lecturer E: Kecheng.Zhou@csulb.edu
O: PH1-113
Th 5:15-6:15pm;
by appointment

Staff

Staff
Name Position Contact Details
Aguilera, Sofia Department Office Supervisor E: Sofia.Aguilera@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8007
O: FO3-118
Correa, Alyssa Receptionist/Administrative Assistant E: Alyssa.Correa@csulb.edu
P: 562-985-4721
O: FO3-120
Reynoso, Maria Fiscal/Graduate Program Support E: Maria.Reynoso@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8006
O: FO3-122

Emeriti and Former Faculty

The following faculty are no longer teaching at Cal State Long Beach. Emeriti faculty who are still teaching are listed under "Tenured and Tenure-track Faculty."

The year listed is the year the faculty member retired or left the department.