You are here

Department Directory

Advisors vary by major: Find My Advisor

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty
Name Position Contact Details Office Hours
Bennett, Curtis Dean, CNSM E: Curtis.Bennett@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1521
O: HSCI-160
by appointment only
Murray, Will Department Chair;
Professor
E: Will.Murray@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8008
O: FO3-116
by appointment only
Newberger, Florence Undergraduate Associate Chair;
Professor
E: Florence.Newberger@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5675
O: FO3-218
W: Florence Newberger faculty website
TBA
Benken, Babette M. ITEP and K-9th Advisor;
Professor
E: Babette.Benken@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4798
O: FO3-108
TBA
Bennish, Joseph Professor E: Joseph.Bennish@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4735
O: FO3-204
TBA
Blair, Ryan Associate Professor E: Ryan.Blair@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5452
O: FO3-213
W: Ryan Blair faculty website
TBA
Brevik, John O. Graduate Advisor Pure Math;
Professor
E: John.Brevik@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4391
O: FO3-114
TBA
Byun, Linda Professor Emeritus E: Linda.Byun@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8510
O: FO3-232
TBA
Chaderjian, Bruce Professor E: Bruce.Chaderjian@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5786
O: FO3-226
TBA
Chang, Jen-Mei Professor E: Jen-Mei.Chang@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1935
O: FO3-115
W: Jen-Mei Chang faculty website
TBA
Chesler, Joshua Credential Advisor;
Professor
E: Josh.Chesler@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1554
O: FO3-109
W: Joshua Chesler faculty website
TBA
Crass, Scott Professor E: Scott.Crass@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4758
O: FO3-211
W: Scott Crass faculty website
On leave in Fall 2021 and Spring 2022
Ding, Yu Associate Professor E: Yu.Ding@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4637
O: FO3-228
W: Yu Ding faculty website
TBA
Ebneshahrashoob, Morteza Professor Emeritus E: Morteza.Ebneshahrashoob@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5625
O: FO3-107A
TBA
Gao, Tangan Professor E: Tangan.Gao@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4338
O: FO3-224
TBA
Gau, David Professor E: David.Gau@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4732
O: FO3-100
TBA
Katz, Brian Assistant Professor E: Brian.Katz@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2055
O: FO3-107
TBA
Kim, Eun Heui Professor E: Eunheui.Kim@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5338
O: FO3-212
W: Eun Heui Kim faculty website
On leave in Fall 2021
Kim, Sung Eun Professor E: Sung.Kim@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4320
O: FO3-206
W: Sung Eun Kim faculty website
TBA
Kim-Park, Yong Hee Professor E: YongHee.KimPark@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1649
O: FO3-202
TBA
Korosteleva, Olga Undergraduate Advisor Statistics;
Professor
E: Olga.Korosteleva@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1941
O: FO3-208
W: Olga Korosteleva faculty website
TBA
Lax, Melvin Undergraduate Advisor Applied Math;
Professor
E: Melvin.Lax@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4325
O: FO3-209
TBA
Lee, Chung-Min Professor E: Chung-Min.Lee@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5784
O: FO3-200
W: Chung-Min Lee faculty website
On leave in Fall 2021 and Spring 2022
Li, Xuhui Graduate Advisor Math Education;
Associate Professor
E: Xuhui.Li@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5788
O: FO3-105
TBA
Liao, Xiyue Assistant Professor E: Xiyue.Liao@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5625
O: FO3-106
TBA
McCormick, Kathryn Assistant Professor E: Kathryn.McCormick@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5783
O: FO3-219
TBA
Moon, Hojin Professor E: Hojin.Moon@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1451
O: FO3-214
W: Hojin Moon faculty website
TBA
Noguera, Norma Associate Professor Emeritus E: Norma.Noguera@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1449
O: FO3-211A
TBA
Pair, Jeffrey Undergraduate Advisor Math and Math Education;
Assistant Professor
E: Jeffrey.Pair@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4351
O: FO3-112
TBA
Sack, Joshua Associate Professor E: Joshua.Sack@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4737
O: FO3-217
W: Joshua Sack faculty website
On leave in Fall 2021 and Spring 2022
Safer, Alan Professor E: Alan.Safer@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4731
O: FO3-222
W: Alan Safer faculty website
TBA
Segalla, Angelo Professor Emeritus E: Angelo.Segalla@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4696
O: FO3-230
W: Angelo Segalla faculty website
TBA
Suaray, Kagba Graduate Advisor Statistics;
Professor
E: Kagba.Suaray@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4724
O: FO3-216
W: Kagba Suaray faculty website
TBA
Sun, Paul (Hui) Graduate Advisor Applied Math;
Assistant Professor
E: Paul.Sun@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5609
O: FO3-117
TBA
Valentini, Robert Professor Emeritus E: Robert.Valentini@csulb.edu
O: PH1-113
TBA
Viet, Ngo Professor Emeritus E: Ngo.Viet@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5610
O: FO3-207
TBA
Wang, Lihan Assistant Professor E: Lihan.Wang@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5339
O: FO3-215
TBA
Xu, Wen-Qing Professor E: WenQing.Xu@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1823
O: FO3-203
W: Wen-Qing Xu faculty website
TBA
Zhou, Tianni Associate Professor E: Tianni.Zhou@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7879
O: FO3-110
TBA
Ziemer, William Professor E: William.Ziemer@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1994
O: FO3-220
W: William Ziemer faculty website
TBA

Lecturers

Lecturers
Name Position Contact Details Office Hours
Acosta, Victor Lecturer E: Victor.Acosta@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8300
O: FO3-111
TBA
Alfi, Shafick (Steve) Lecturer E: Steve.Alfi@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2061
O: FO3-200B
TBA
Barbee, Ladera Lecturer E: Ladera.Barbee@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8300
O: FO3-111
TBA
Boogar, Richard Lecturer Off Campus TBA
Brownson, Larry S. Lecturer E: L.Brownson@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5789
O: FO3-113
TBA
Conlon, Jacob Lecturer E: Jacob.Conlon@csulb.edu
O: FO3-210
TBA
DiOrio, Joe A. Lecturer E: Joe.Diorio@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4726
O: FO3-101
TBA
Eldanaf, Diaa Lecturer E: Diaa.Eldanaf@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2061
O: FO3-200B
TBA
English, Cameron B. Lecturer E: Cameron.English@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2492
O: FO3-205
TBA
Ernandes, Veronica Lecturer E: Veronica.Ernandes@csulb.edu
O: FO3-111
TBA
Faridpak, Farid Lecturer E: Farid.Faridpak@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8300
O: FO3-111
TBA
Geier, Gerald J. Lecturer E: Gerald.Geier@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5610
O: FO3-207
TBA
Ghafoori, Mahtab Lecturer E: Mahtab.Ghafoori@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4726
O: FO3-101
TBA
Gonzalez, Diana Lecturer E: Diana.Gonzalez@csulb.edu
O: PH1-123
TBA
Granillo, Paula S. Lecturer E: Paula.Granillo@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4328
O: FO3-102
TBA
Gray, Cheryl Lecturer E: Cheryl.Gray@csulb.edu
O: FO3-111
TBA
Hamilton, Traci Lecturer E: Traci.Hamilton@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2061
O: FO3-200B
TBA
Hamza, Hamza A. Lecturer E: Hamza.Hamza@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2492
O: FO3-205
TBA
Hasenjager, Kelly Lecturer E: Kelly.Hasenjager@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2061
O: FO3-200B
TBA
He, Fendi Lecturer E: Fendi.He@csulb.edu TBA
Hernandez, Daniel A. Lecturer E: Dan.Hernandez@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4696
O: FO3-230
TBA
Igolnikov, Mark Lecturer E: Mark.Igolnikov@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2492
O: FO3-205
TBA
Islas, Genesis Lecturer E: Genesis.Islas@csulb.edu TBA
Johnson, Andrea L. Lecturer E: Andrea.Johnson@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4726
O: FO3-101
TBA
Khoddam, Kambiz Lecturer E: Kambiz.Khoddam@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2061
O: FO3-200B
TBA
Kimmerling, Christina M. Lecturer E: Christina.Kimmerling@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2061
O: FO3-200B
TBA
Le, Rebecca Lecturer E: Rebecca.Le@csulb.edu TBA
Morales, Eduardo Lecturer E: Eduardo.Morales@csulb.edu
O: PH1-121
TBA
Nason, Jesse Lecturer E: Jesse.Nason@csulb.edu TBA
Nguyen, Bao Lecturer E: Bao.Nguyen@csulb.edu
O: PH1-119
TBA
Nguyen, Deon Lecturer E: Deon.Nguyen@csulb.edu
O: FO3-210
TBA
Porter, Michael Lecturer E: Michael.Porter@csulb.edu
O: PH1-113
TBA
Richardson, Adam D. Lecturer E: Adam.Richardson@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2061
O: FO3-200B
TBA
Rodriguez, Leslie Lecturer E: Leslie.Rodriguez@csulb.edu
O: PH1-115
TBA
Saad, Manal Lecturer E: Manal.Saad@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5787
O: FO3-201
TBA
Sover, Christina G. Lecturer E: Christina.Sover@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2061
O: FO3-200B
TBA
Stephenson, Gabrielle Lecturer E: Gabrielle.Stephenson@csulb.edu TBA
Trinh, Hung Quoc Lecturer E: Hung.Trinh@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4726
O: FO3-101
TBA
Ulloa, Daniel Lecturer E: Daniel.Ulloa@csulb.edu TBA
Villalobos, Jose Lecturer E: Jose.Villalobos@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5625
O: FO3-106
TBA
Wang, Danhua Lecturer E: Danhua.Wang@csulb.edu TBA
Weber, Richard T. Lecturer E: Richard.Weber@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8300
O: FO3-111
TBA
Whelan, Conor Lecturer E: Conor.Whelan@csulb.edu
O: PH1-121
TBA
Winberg, Kimberlee Lecturer E: Kimberlee.Winberg@csulb.edu TBA
Wu, Benson Lecturer E: Benson.Wu@csulb.edu
O: PH1-119
TBA
Wukmer, Lucas Lecturer E: Lucas.Wukmer@csulb.edu
O: PH1-121
TBA

Staff

Staff
Name Position Contact Details
Aguilera, Sofia Department Office Supervisor E: Sofia.Aguilera@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8007
O: FO3-118
Gonzalez, Brian Administrative Assistant E: Brian.Gonzalez@csulb.edu
P: 562-985-4721
O: FO3-120
Chavez, Roxana Fiscal/Graduate Program Support E: Roxana.Chavez@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8005
O: FO3-124
Correa, Alyssa Scheduler/Textbook Support E: Alyssa.Correa@csulb.edu
P: 562-985-8006
O: FO3-122

Emeriti and Former Faculty

The following faculty are no longer teaching at Cal State Long Beach. Emeriti faculty who are still teaching are listed under "Tenured and Tenure-track Faculty."

The year listed is the year the faculty member retired or left the department.