You are here

Advising

Undergraduate Advisors

The Math undergraduate advisors meet with undergraduate students who are fully-declared as a Math major (i.e. meets the minimum requirements for the major). Students who are Math pre-majors meet with the CNSM Academic Advisors.

Your undergraduate advisor will depend on your declared major and option.

Degree Undergraduate Advisor
Pure Math Dr. Jeff Pair
Office: FO3-112
Phone: 562.985.4351
Email: Jeffrey.Pair@csulb.edu
Applied Math Dr. Melvin Lax
Office: FO3-209
Phone: 562.985.4325
Email: Melvin.Lax@csulb.edu
Math Education Dr. Jeff Pair
Office: FO3-112
Phone: 562.985.4351
Email: Jeffrey.Pair@csulb.edu
Statistics Dr. Olga Korosteleva
Office: FO3-208
Phone: 562.985.1941
Email: Olga.Korosteleva@csulb.edu

Graduate Advisors

Your graduate advisor will depend on the degree and option you are pursuing.

Degree Graduate Advisor
Pure Math Dr. John Brevik
Office: FO3-114
Phone: 562.985.4391
Email: John.Brevik@csulb.edu
Applied Math Dr. James von Brecht
Office: FO3-210
Phone: 562.985.1550
Email: James.vonBrecht@csulb.edu
Math Education Dr. Xuhui Li
Office: FO3-105
Phone: 562.985.5788
Email: Xuhui.Li@csulb.edu
Applied Statistics Dr. Kagba Suaray
Office: FO3-216
Phone: 562.985.4724
Email: Kagba.Suaray@csulb.edu

Credential Advisors

Credential Advisor
Math Education (ITEP and K-9th) Dr. Babette Benken
Office: FO3-108
Phone: 562.985.4798
Email: Babette.Benken@csulb.edu
Single Subject Mathematics (7-12th) Dr. Josh Chesler
Office: FO3-109
Phone: 562.985.1554
Email: Josh.Chesler@csulb.edu