Meet the Team

Mission Statement

Design & Construction Services is the only department on campus with delegated authority from the CSU Office of the Chancellor, Capital Planning, Design and Construction (CPDC) to hire and manage design professionals and contractors to perform work on University property. Design & Construction Services is responsible for enforcing the building code, life-safety requirements, and accessibility for all campus projects and facilities. In order to maximize space utilization, our department works closely with capital planning, the university administration, and faculty to develop space programs for the campus, including new buildings and renovations.

The mission of Design & Construction Services is to develop physical spaces, both interior and exterior, that create environments that are conducive to, and enhance, the working, learning, and teaching experience for faculty, staff, and students.

View: Organizational Chart

Meet the Team

Image
Mark Zakhour

Mark Zakhour, CASp
Associate Vice President, Campus Deputy Building Official 
Mark.Zakhour@csulb.edu
562) 985-7592 

Image
Monica Amalfitano

Monica Amalfitano, PE
Interim Director, Design + Construction Services, Campus Engineer
Monica.Amalfitano@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8125 

Image
Martin Grant

Martin Grant
Program Manager, Capital Construction
Martin.Grant@csulb.edu
(562) 985-7382 

Image
Enrique Robles

Enrique Robles
Manager Construction Services
Enrique.Robles@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8186 

Image
Stephanie Gutierrez

Stephanie Gutierrez
Interim Manager, Design Services 
Stephanie.Gutierrez@csulb.edu
(562) 985-4849

Image
Lisa Salgado

Lisa Salgado
Construction Project Manager
Lisa.Salgado@csulb.edu
(562) 818-0664

Image
Cynthia Schierer

Cynthia Schierer
Director's Program Support Specialist
Cynthia.Schierer@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8104

Image
Nicolas Ochoa

Nicolas Ochoa
Production + Software Coordinator
Nicolas.Ochoa@csulb.edu
(562) 985-2446

Image
Melissa Soto

Melissa Soto
Program Planner, Capital Construction
Melissa.Soto@csulb.edu
(562)-985-5127

Image
Marc Joves

Marc Joves
Project Manager
Marc.Joves@csulb.edu
(562) 985-1354

Image
Eileen White

Eileen White
Project Manager
Eileen.White@csulb.edu
562-985-7882

Image
Ben Wilson

Ben Wilson
Project Manager
Ben.Wilson@csulb.edu
562-985-1846

Image
Marlen Cruz

Marlen Cruz
Interior Design Manager
Marlen.Cruz@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8160

Image
Marie-Jeanne Ayoub

Marie-Jeanne Ayoub
Construction Manager
Marie-Jeanne.Ayoub@csulb.edu
(562) 985-4748 

Image
Rob Good

Robert Good
Construction Manager
Robert.Good@csulb.edu
(949) 584-1631

Image
Satish Sadhu

Satish Sadhu
Construction Manager
Satish.Sadhu@csulb.edu
(562) 386-1839

Image
Naoki Macinnes

Naoki Macinnes
Construction Manager
Naoki.MacInnes@csulb.edu
(562) 858-8367

Image
Taylor Gibbons

Taylor Gibbons
Assistant Construction Manager
Taylor.Gibbons@csulb.edu

Image
Chris Peterson

Chris Peterson
Assistant Construction Manager
Chris.Peterson@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5808

Image
Dana Morley

Dana Morley
Project Controls Specialist
Dana.Morley@csulb.edu
(562) 254-0268

Image
Chris Neuman

Chris Neuman
Project Engineer
Chris.Neuman@csulb.edu

Image
Tammy Hinds

Tammy Hinds
Inspector of Record, Certified Access Specialist
Tammy.Hinds@csulb.edu
(562) 254-0213

Image
Ed Puga

Ed Puga
Inspector of Record
Ed.Puga@csulb.edu
(562) 290-3705

Image
Tom Sanchez

Tom Sanchez 
Inspector of Record
Thomas.Sanchez@csulb.edu
(714) 881-6673

Image
Danny Blakely

Danny Blakley
Inspector of Record
Danny.Blakley@csulb.edu
(949) 812-9483

Image
David Velasquez

David Velasquez 
Inspector of Record
David.Velasquez@csulb.edu
(831) 840-4787

Image
Bella Purves

Bella Purves
Administrative Student Assistant
Bella.Purves-SA@csulb.edu

Image
Erika Galvan

Erika Galvan
Construction Management Student Assistant
Erika.Galvan-SA@csulb.edu

Image
Jack Song

Jack Song
Construction Management Student Assistant
Jack.Song-SA@csulb.edu

Image
Wendy Uriarte

Wendy Uriarte
Design Student Assistant
Wendy.Uriarte-SA@csulb.edu

Image
Akshaya Ravikumar

Akshaya Ravikumar
Design Student Assistant
Akshaya.Ravikumar-SA@csulb.edu

Image
Catelin Gallagher

Catelin Gallagher
Design Student Assistant
Catelin.Gallagher-SA@csulb.edu