Meet the Team

Mission Statement

Design & Construction Services is the only department on campus with delegated authority from the CSU Office of the Chancellor, Capital Planning, Design and Construction (CPDC) to hire and manage design professionals and contractors to perform work on University property. Design & Construction Services is responsible for enforcing the building code, life-safety requirements, and accessibility for all campus projects and facilities. In order to maximize space utilization, our department works closely with capital planning, the university administration, and faculty to develop space programs for the campus, including new buildings and renovations.

The mission of Design & Construction Services is to develop physical spaces, both interior and exterior, that create environments that are conducive to, and enhance, the working, learning, and teaching experience for faculty, staff, and students.

View: Organizational Chart

Meet the Team

Image
decorative

Mark Zakhour, CASp
Associate Vice President, Campus Deputy Building Official 
Mark.Zakhour@csulb.edu
562) 985-7592 

Image
decorative

Monica Amalfitano, PE
Interim Director, Design + Construction Services, Campus Engineer
Monica.Amalfitano@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8125 

Image
decorative

Martin Grant
Program Manager, Capital Construction
Martin.Grant@csulb.edu
(562) 985-7382 

Image
decorative

Enrique Robles
Manager Construction Services
Enrique.Robles@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8186 

Image
decorative

Stephanie Gutierrez
Interim Manager, Design Services 
Stephanie.Gutierrez@csulb.edu
(562) 985-4849

Image
decorative

Lisa Salgado
Capital Project Program Manager
Lisa.Salgado@csulb.edu
(562) 818-0664

Image
decorative

Cynthia Schierer
Director's Program Support Specialist
Cynthia.Schierer@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8104

Image
decorative

Evelyn Rosales
Project Administrative Coordinator
Evelyn.Rosales@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8124

Image
decorative

Melissa Soto
Manager, Capital Project Development
Melissa.Soto@csulb.edu
(562)-985-5127

Image
decorative

Marc Joves
Project Manager
Marc.Joves@csulb.edu
(562) 985-1354

Image
decorative


Jessica Wang
Project Manager
Jessica.Wang@csulb.edu
562-985-7882

Image
decorative

Tammy Dinh
Project Manager
Tammy.Dinh@csulb.edu
562-985-1846

Image
decorative

Ben Wilson
Project Manager
Ben.Wilson@csulb.edu
562-233-2472

Image
decorative

Marlen Cruz
Interior Design Manager
Marlen.Cruz@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8160

Image
decorative

Kristen Doorley
Interim Interior Design Manager
Kristen.Doorley@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8160

Image
decorative

Marie-Jeanne Ayoub
Construction Manager
Marie-Jeanne.Ayoub@csulb.edu
(562) 985-4748 

Image
decorative

Robert Good
Construction Manager
Robert.Good@csulb.edu
(949) 584-1631

Image
decorative

Vivek Ghimire
Construction Project Manager
Vivek.Ghimire@csulb.edu
310-405-3447

Image
decorative

Satish Sadhu
Construction Manager
Satish.Sadhu@csulb.edu
(562) 386-1839

Image
decorative

Naoki Macinnes
Construction Manager
Naoki.MacInnes@csulb.edu
(562) 858-8367

Image
decorative

Taylor Gibbons
Assistant Construction Manager
Taylor.Gibbons@csulb.edu
562-506-6777

Image
decorative

Dana Morley
Project Controls Specialist
Dana.Morley@csulb.edu
(562) 254-0268

Image
decorative

Tammy Hinds
Inspector of Record, Certified Access Specialist
Tammy.Hinds@csulb.edu
(562) 254-0213

Image
decorative

Ed Puga
Inspector of Record
Ed.Puga@csulb.edu
(562) 290-3705

Image
decorative

Tom Sanchez 
Inspector of Record
Thomas.Sanchez@csulb.edu
(714) 881-6673

Image
decorative

Danny Blakley
Inspector of Record
Danny.Blakley@csulb.edu
(949) 812-9483

Image
decorative

Bella Purves
Administrative Student Assistant
Bella.Purves-SA@csulb.edu
562-985-4175

Image
decorative

Jacob Benson
Construction Management Student Assistant
Jacob.Benson-SA@csulb.edu
562-985-2707

Image
decorative

Lucy Ott
Construction Management Student Assistant
Lucy.Ott-SA@csulb.edu
562-985-2707

Image
decorative

Catelin Gallagher
Design Student Assistant
Catelin.Gallagher-SA@csulb.edu
562-985-2695

Image
decorative

Ricky Gallardo
Design Student Assistant
Ricky.Gallardo-SA@csulb.edu
562-985-2695