You are here

Meet the Team

Mission Statement

Design & Construction Services is the only department on campus with delegated authority from the CSU Office of the Chancellor, Capital Planning, Design and Construction (CPDC) to hire and manage design professionals and contractors to perform work on University property. Design & Construction Services is responsible for enforcing the building code, life-safety requirements, and accessibility for all campus projects and facilities. In order to maximize space utilization, our department works closely with capital planning, the university administration, and faculty to develop space programs for the campus, including new buildings and renovations.

The mission of Design & Construction Services is to develop physical spaces, both interior and exterior, that create environments that are conducive to, and enhance, the working, learning, and teaching experience for faculty, staff, and students.

View: Organizational Chart

Meet the Team

Mark Zakhour

Mark Zakhour, CASp
Director, Campus Deputy Building Official / Certified Access Specialist
Mark.Zakhour@csulb.edu
562) 985-7592 

Monica Amalfitano

Monica Amalfitano, PE
Associate Director, Campus Engineer
Monica.Amalfitano@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8125 

Martin Grant

Martin Grant
Program Manager, Capital Construction
Martin.Grant@csulb.edu
(562) 985-7382 

Enrique Robles

Enrique Robles
Manager Construction Services
Enrique.Robles@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8186 

Cynthia Schierer

Cynthia Schierer
Project Administrative Coordinator
Cynthia.Schierer@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8104

Lisa Salgado

Lisa Salgado
Construction Project Manager
Lisa.Salgado@csulb.edu
(562) 818-0664

Stephanie Gutierrez

Stephanie Gutierrez
Senior Project Manager
Stephanie.Gutierrez@csulb.edu
(562) 985-4849

Melissa Soto

Melissa Soto
Program Planner, Capital Construction
Melissa.Soto@csulb.edu
(562)-985-5127

Jason Chao

Jason Chao
Project Manager
Jason.Chao@csulb.edu
(562) 985-1846

Marc Joves

Marc Joves
Project Manager
Marc.Joves@csulb.edu
(562) 985-1354

Sandra Vigo

Sandra Vigo
Project Manager
Sandra.Vigo@csulb.edu
(562) 985-7882

Michelle Gibbs

Michelle Gibbs
Interim Design Manager
Michelle.Gibbs@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8160

Marie-Jeanne Ayoub

Marie-Jeanne Ayoub
Construction Manager
Marie-Jeanne.Ayoub@csulb.edu
(562) 985-4748 

Rob Good

Robert Good
Construction Manager
Robert.Good@csulb.edu
(949) 584-1631

Satish Sadhu

Satish Sadhu
Construction Manager
Satish.Sadhu@csulb.edu
(562) 386-1839

Naoki Macinnes

Naoki Macinnes
Construction Manager
Naoki.MacInnes@csulb.edu
(562) 858-8367

Taylor Gibbons

Taylor Gibbons
Assistant Construction Manager
Taylor.Gibbons@csulb.edu

Chris Peterson

Chris Peterson
Assistant Construction Manager
Chris.Peterson@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5808

Karin Montgomery

Karin Montgomery
Project Controls Specialist
Karin.Montgomery@csulb.edu
(661) 487-3021 

Dana Morley

Dana Morley
Project Controls Specialist
Dana.Morley@csulb.edu
(562) 254-0268

Chris Neuman

Chris Neuman
Project Engineer
Chris.Neuman@csulb.edu

Tammy Hinds

Tammy Hinds
Inspector of Records, Certified Access Specialist
Tammy.Hinds@csulb.edu
(562) 254-0213

Ed Puga

Ed Puga
Inspector of Record
Ed.Puga@csulb.edu
(562) 290-3705

Tom Sanchez

Tom Sanchez 
Inspector of Record
Thomas.Sanchez@csulb.edu
(714) 881-6673

Danny Blakely

Danny Blakley
Inspector of Record
Danny.Blakley@csulb.edu
(949) 812-9483

David Velasquez

David Velasquez 
Inspector of Record
David.Velasquez@csulb.edu
(831) 840-4787

Greg Williams

Greg Williams
Buyer III
Gregory.Williams@csulb.edu
(562) 985-8124

Bella Purves

Bella Purves
Administrative Student Assistant
Bella.Purves-SA@csulb.edu

Ambar Bibilonia

Ambar Bibilonia
Design Student Assistant
Ambar.BibiloniaAbache-SA@csulb.edu

Tiara Coughlan

Tiara Coughlan 
Design Student Assistant
Tiara.Coughlan-SA@csulb.edu

Chris Keefe

Chris Keefe
Construction Student Assistant
Chris.Keefe-SA@csulb.edu