You are here

Department Directory

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Name Position Contact Details
Martin, Lisa Department Chair;
Professor
E: Lisa.Martin@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4801
O: HSCI-205
Colburn, Alan Graduate Advisor;
Professor
E: Alan.Colburn@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5948
O: HSCI-302
W: Alan Colburn faculty website
Dozier, Sara Assistant Professor E: Sara.Dozier@csulb.edu
O: HSCI-218
Gomez-Zwiep, Susan Professor Emeritus (active) E: Susan.GomezZwiep@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4801
O: HSCI-210
Henriques, Laura Professor E: Laura.Henriques@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1408
O: HSCI-214
W: Laura Henriques faculty website
Kelty, Tom Associate Professor E: T.Kelty@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4801
O: HSCI-314
Kisiel, Jim Professor;
Director of Science Learning Center
E: J.Kisiel@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1325
O: HSCI-208
Ricketts, Amy Assistant Professor E: Amy.Ricketts@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5574
O: HSCI-204
Straits, Bill Professor;
Director of National Center for Science in Early Childhood
W.Straits@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4725
O: HSCI-202

Lecturers

Name Position Contact Details Office Hours
Straits, Kristin Science Credential Advisor;
Lecturer
E: Kristin.Straits@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4801
O: HSCI-206
Meet with Kristin on Zoom
Summer 2021:
August 19, 9:00-11:00am
August 20, 9:00-11:00am
Shanahan, Terry Science Credential Coordinator;
Lecturer
E: Terry.Shanahan@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5949
O: HSCI-206
Meet with Terry on Zoom
Wed. 1:00-3:00pm
Zoom/phone meeting by appointment
Araya, Tamara Lecturer E: Tamara.Araya@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4801
O: HSCI-210
 
Bauer, Stephanie Lecturer P: 562.985.4801
O: HSCI-212
 
Gunderson, Angelica Lecturer E: Angelica.Gunderson@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4801
O: HSCI-212
 
Harris, David Lecturer E: David.Harris@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4801
O: HSCI-210
 
Heyer, Stephanie Lecturer E: Stephanie.Heyer@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4801
O: HSCI-212
 
Lazaro, Alberto Lecturer E: Alberto.Lazaro@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4801
O: HSCI-210
 
Marin, Lisa Lecturer E: Lisa.Marin@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4801
 
Nowak, Mary Lecturer E: Mary.Nowak@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4801
Pasquier, Myra Lecturer E: Myra.Pasquier@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4801
O: HSCI-206
 
Song, Youngjin Lecturer E: Youngjin.Song@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4801
O: HSCI-210
 
Topps, Jo Lecturer E: Jo.Topps@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4801
O: HSCI-212
 

Student Teacher Supervisors

Name Position Contact Details
Driggs, Merlin Student Teacher Supervisor E: Merlin.Driggs@csulb.edu
Gallaway, Jackie Student Teacher Supervisor E: Jacqueline.Gallaway@csulb.edu
Gilbert, Dean Student Teacher Supervisor E: Dean.Gilbert@csulb.edu
Miller, Vickie Student Teacher Supervisor E: Victoria.Miller@csulb.edu
Raschke, Rod Student Teacher Supervisor E: Rod.Raschke@csulb.edu

Staff

Name Position Contact Details
Mora, Natalia Department Coordinator E: Natalia.Mora@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4801
O: HSCI-205