Faculty Center Advisory Board Roster

FACULTY CENTER ADVISORY BOARD (FCAB) ROSTER

Meets twice per semester (no more than once per month). Dates, times, and locations are decided by the Board. 

Last Name, First Name - Rank

Department

College

Ext.

Email

Term

Charge/Membership

Qiu, Tianjiao - Professor

Marketing

COB

54821

tianjiao.qiu@csulb.edu

2022

1 tenured/tenure-track faculty member from the COB

Perez-Huber, Lindsay - Assistant Professor ASEC CED 52508 lindsay.perezhuber@csulb.edu 2021 1 tenured/tenure-track faculty member from the CED

Hsieh, Betina - Associate Professor

Teacher Education

CED

51986

betina.hsieh@csulb.edu

2022

1 tenured/tenure-track faculty member from the CED

Green, Yolanda - Associate Professor

Social work

CHHS

58312

yolanda.green@csulb.edu

2022

1 tenured/tenure-track faculty member from the CHHS

Bhandari, Deepali - Assistant Professor - FCAB Chair

Chemistry & Biochemistry

CNSM

52053

deepali.bhandari@csulb.edu

2023

1 tenured/tenure-track faculty member from the CNSM

Fu, Bo - Assistant Professor

CECS

COE

54386

bo.fu@csulb.edu

2022

1 tenured/tenure-track faculty member from the COE

Hahn, Alexander - 

Music

COTA

~

alexander.hahn@csulb.edu

2023

1 tenured/tenure-track faculty member from the COTA

Ramachandran, Hema - Librarian

University Library

UL

55749

hema.ramachandran@csulb.edu

2022

1 tenured/tenure-track faculty member from the University Library

Duerringer, Christopher - Associate

Communication Studies

CLA

51647

christopher.duerringer@csulb.edu

2022

1/2 tenured/tenure-track faculty member from the CLA

Quam-Wickham, Nancy - Professor

History

CLA

54449

nancy.quam-wickham@csulb.edu

2022

2/2 tenured/tenure-track faculty member from the CLA

Hamm, Deborah - Lecturer

Teacher Education

CED

54506

deborah.hamm@csulb.edu

2021

1/4 lecturers, each from a different college

Shariat, Parvin - Lecturer

MAE

COE

55190

parvin.shariat@csulb.edu

2021

2/4 lecturers, each from a different college

Garrido-Ortega, Claire - Lecturer

Health Science

CHHS

 

claire.garrido-ortega@csulb.edu

2021

3/4 lecturers, each from a different college

Butler, Allison - Lecturer

COB

COB

54894

allison.butler@csulb.edu

2021

4/4 lecturers, each from a different college

Lorin Johnson - 

Program Review and Assessment

~

54364

lorin.johnson@csulb.edu

Ex- Officio

Assessment Coordinator *

Finney, Malcolm - Director

Faculty Center for Professional Development

~

55260

malcolm.finney@csulb.edu

Ex- Officio

Director of Faculty Center for Professional Development *

Sass, Carina - Associate Director

Center for Community Engagement

~

52376

carina.sass@csulb.edu

Ex- Officio

Representative for Center for Community Engagement *

Sauceda, James - Director

DirectorOffice of Multicultural Affairs

~

58151

james.sauceda@csulb.edu

Ex- Officio

Representative from the Office of Multicultural Affairs *

Barbara Grossman-Thompson - 

International Studies

CLA

52605

Barbara.Grossman-Thompson@csulb.edu

Ex- Officio

Representative from the International Ed Committee *

Torabzadeh, Jalal - Professor/Chair

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

COE

58181

jalal.torabzadeh@csulb.edu

Ex- Officio

Chair of Faculty Personnel Policies Council (or designee) *

Paskin, Danny - Associate Professor

Journalism & Public Relations

CLA

52602

danny.paskin@csulb.edu

Ex- Officio

General Education Coordinator *

3 yr staggered terms. Eligible for reappointment, as per proposal. Lecturers 1 yr term.

The Chair of the Advisory Board is Deepali Bhandari

* Non-voting

Faculty Members selected by AS Nominating Committee and approved by the Academic Senate