Staff Human Resources Contacts

Human Resources Management

Administrative Function Contact Person Phone E-mail
Interim Associate Vice President, Human Resources Management Marita Swanson (562) 985-2299  
Staff HR Analyst - HRM Management team support, Service Awards project lead, Employment support/background check processing, Workers' Compensation,  unemployment claims and fee waiver support. Luz Romero (562) 985-8716 Luz.Romero@csulb.edu

Workers Compensation and Unemployment

Administrative Function  Contact Person Phone E-mail
Workers' Compensation Manager - Workers Compensation and unemployment claims case management. Cheryl Velasco (562) 985-2366 Cheryl.Velasco@csulb.edu

Staff Human Resources (5-4031)

Administrative Function   Contact Person Phone E-mail
General Office Info   (562) 985-4031 StaffHR@csulb.edu
Director, Staff Human Resources Neil Iacono (562) 985-7161 Neil.Iacono@csulb.edu

Staff Employee Relations, Leaves of Absence, ADA, HR Operations

Administrative Function Contact Person Phone E-mail
Associate Director, Employee Relations & Leaves of Absence/ADA Gina Caywood (562) 985-8326 Gina.Caywood@csulb.edu
Employee Relations Specialist - Staff CBA guidance, Performance Coaching and Consultation, Corrective Action/ER separations, Release Time Requests, Investigations, Performance Evaluations, Exit Interviews.
Orathai Zavaleta (562) 985-8231 Orathai.Zavaleta@csulb.edu
Manager - LOA, ADA & ER - Leave of Absence Administration,  Leave of Absences Counseling, ADA program administration & counseling, ER consultation and guidance, PTF Processing for Non-Recruitment Activity, Staff Appointment End Date Report, HR Operations oversight.  Roxanna Roa (562) 985-8259 Roxanna.Roa@csulb.edu
Staff HR LOA/ADA/ER Analyst - LOA & ADA program analysis, consultation and guidance; ER support and consultation; LOA/ADA reports and tracking Chatuda Xiong (562) 985-4031

Chatuda.Xiong@csulb.edu

Accommodations request: staffhr-accommodations@csulb.edu

Staff HR/ER Coordinator - Casual worker hiring, PTF Processing for Non-recruitment Activities, Front Office Support, Leave of Absences/ADA Support,  Generate Non-Recruitment Related Appointment Letters. Xenia Orozco   Xenia.Orozco@csulb.edu

Learning, Development and Recognition Programs

Administrative Function Contact Person Phone E-mail
General office Info    

SHR-Recognition@csulb.edu

SHR-Training@csulb.edu

Manager - Staff Learning, Development & Recognition Programs - Professional and Organizational Development, Design, Assessment, Analysis, and Staff Recognition Programs. Stacey Schack (562) 985-1052 Stacey.Schack@csulb.edu
Learning & Development Coordinator - Support for all professional and organizational development activities; assist with design, assessment, analysis and facilitation of programs; coordinator staff recognition Programs. Anna Felten (562) 985-1471 Anna.Felten@csulb.edu

Class/Comp/Employment 

Administrative Function Contact Person Phone E-mail
Associate Director, Class, Comp & Employment, Classification Review Management, 3 Year Cycle Review Administration, Salary Administration, In-Range Progressions, Unit 4 Bonus Program, Staff Stipends, Salary Surveys, Implementation of New Classification Standards, Staff and MPP Reassignments, Department Reorganizations, and MPP Compensation. Veronica Galindo (562) 985-8342

Veronica.Galindo@csulb.edu

General Email Inbox:
staffhr-class-comp@csulb.edu

Classification/Compensation Analyst - Classification & Compensation Programs Analysis & Communications, Classification Reviews/Desk Audits, Classification Reviews for Recruitment, Recruitment Review & Approval, Reassignment Processing, and Stipend/Bonus Processing, IRP analysis and processing. Sunny Chung (562) 985-8058 Sunny.Chung@csulb.edu
Classification/Compensation Coordinator - Classification & Compensation Program Support & Communications, 3 Year Cycle Review Coordination, Recruitment Review & Approval, Reassignment Processing, and Stipend/Bonus Processing. Linda Escalona TBD Linda.Escalona@csulb.edu
Interim Manager, Staff Employment Programs -Employment administration and oversight of all employment programs for University staff and MPPs. Recruitment Consultation, Training and Support, Candidate Sourcing, Job Announcements, Advertising Resources, Applicant Screening, Live Scan, and salary analysis.  Kristin Jaeger (562) 985-5780

Kristin.Jaeger@csulb.edu

General Email Inbox:(562) 985-7161StaffHR-Employment@csulb.edu

Employment Specialist  - Staff and Management Staffing, Recruitment Consultation, Training and Support, Candidate Sourcing, Job Announcements, Advertising Resources, Applicant Screening, Live Scan, Search Firms Consultations and Salary Offer Consultations. Cindy Ibarra (562) 985-1795 Cindy.Ibarra@csulb.edu
Employment Coordinator - Recruitment Support, Generate Recruitment Appointment letters, Telephone Inquiries, Front office support, recruitment advertising, NEO scheduling Jocelyn Lopez (562) 985-8255 Jocelyn.Lopez@csulb.edu