You are here

Staff Human Resources Contacts

Human Resources Management

Administrative Function Contact Person Phone E-mail
Associate Vice President, Human Resources Management Nancy Torres (562) 985-2299 Nancy.Torres@csulb.edu
Staff HR Analyst - HRM Management team support, Workers' Compensation, unemployment claims and fee waiver. Luz Romero (562) 985-8716 Luz.Romero@csulb.edu

Workers Compensation and Unemployment

Administrative Function Contact Person Phone E-mail
Workers' Compensation Manager - Workers Compensation and unemployment claims case management. Cheryl Velasco (562) 985-2366 Cheryl.Velasco@csulb.edu

Staff Human Resources

Administrative Function Contact Person Phone E-mail
Director, Staff Human Resources Neil Iacono (562) 985-7161 Neil.Iacono@csulb.edu

Staff Employee Relations, Leaves of Absence, Non-Recruitment Appointments

Administrative Function Contact Person Phone E-mail
Associate Director, Employee Relations/Leaves Gina Caywood (562) 985-8326 Gina.Caywood@csulb.edu
Employee Relations Specialist - Contract Interpretations Units 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 and 9. Release Time Requests, Investigations, Performance Evaluations, Performance Coaching and Consultation.
Orathai Zavaleta (562) 985-8231 Orathai.Zavaleta@csulb.edu
Staff HR Analyst - Leave of Absence Administration, Leave of Absences Counseling, PTF Processing for Non-Recruitment Activity, Generate Non-Recruitment Related Appointment Letters, Staff Appointment End Date Report and Subpoenas. Roxanna Roa (562) 985-8259 Roxanna.Roa@csulb.edu
Staff HR/ER Coordinator - Non-recruitment Hiring Process, PTF Processing for Non-recruitment Activities, Front Office Support, Leave of Absences Support, Generate Non-Recruitment Related Appointment Letters. Stephanie Juanillo (562) 985-5817 Stephanie.Juanillo@csulb.edu

Training and Recognition Programs

Administrative Function Contact Person Phone E-mail
Training Manager - Professional and Organizational Development, Design, Assessment, Analysis, and Staff Recognition Programs. Stacey Schack (562) 985-1052 Stacey.Schack@csulb.edu

Classification / Compensation and Employment Services

Administrative Function Contact Person Phone E-mail
Associate Director, Classification/Compensation/Employment Karen Kerr (562) 985-5640 Karen.Kerr@csulb.edu
Manager, Classification and Compensation Program, Classification Review Management, 3 Year Cycle Review Administration, Salary Administration, In-Range Progressions, Unit 4 Bonus Program, Staff Stipends, Salary Surveys, Implementation of New Classification Standards, Staff & MPP Reassignments, Department Reorganizations, and MPP Compensation.
Kristin Meadow (562) 985-8342 Kristin.Meadow@csulb.edu
Classification/Compensation Specialist - Classification & Compensation Programs Support & Communications, Classification Reviews/Desk Audits, Classification Reviews for Recruitment, Recruitment Review & Approval, Reassignment Processing, and Stipend/Bonus Processing. Sunny Chung (562) 985-8058 Sunny.Chung@csulb.edu
Classification/Compensation Coordinator - Classification & Compensation Program Support & Communications, 3 Year Cycle Review Coordination, Recruitment Review & Approval, Reassignment Processing, and Stipend/Bonus Processing. Cindy Ibarra (562) 985-1795 Cindy.Ibarra@csulb.edu

Employment Services

Administrative Function Contact Person Phone E-mail
Employment Specialist - Staff and Management Staffing, Recruitment Consultation, Training and Support, Candidate Sourcing, Job Announcements, Advertising Resources, Applicant Screening, Live Scan, Search Firms Consultations and Salary Offer Consultations. Kristin Jaeger (562) 985-5780 Kristin.Jaeger@csulb.edu
Employment Coordinator - Recruitment Support, Generate Recruitment Appointment Letters, Telephone Inquiries, Front office support, recruitment advertising, NEO & NEST scheduling. Jessica Obando (562) 985-8255 Jessica.Obando@csulb.edu