About CAPS

Our Mission 

The mission of Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS) is to support our students in achieving their academic goals by improving their psychological and emotional health and overall wellbeing. CAPS achieves its mission by promoting a supportive climate committed to diversity, equity, inclusion, and access to psychological services. This is done by providing culturally informed mental health services, building community, and training the next generation of mental health professionals. CAPS is dedicated to addressing all forms of systemic oppression, racism, and discrimination.

CAPS is accredited by the International Association of Counseling Services (IACS). 

Meet the Team

Image
""

Amanda De Loera-Morales, LCSW
Director
Amanda.Deloera@csulb.edu

Image
""

Abby Bradecich, PsyD
Staff Counselor 
Abby.Bradecich@csulb.edu 

Image
""

Alyssa Hufana, PhD 
Staff Counselor 

Image
""

Beth Sullivan, PsyD
Staff Counselor and Training Director

Image
""

Christopher Leal
Outreach Coordinator

Image
""

Clarissa Green- Anicich, PsyD
Staff Counselor
Clarissa.Green@csulb.edu

Image
""

Diane S. Hayashino, PhD
Staff Counselor
Diane.Hayashino@csulb.edu

Image
""

Ferdinand Arcinue, PhD
Staff Counselor
Ferdinand.Arcinue@csulb.edu

Image
""

Ilene Gonzalez, LMFT
Staff Counselor

Image
""

Judy L. Prince, PsyD
Staff Counselor
Judy.Prince@csulb.edu

Image
Generic Photo

Kirstyn Yuk Sim Chun, PsyD
Staff Counselor

Image
Generic Photo

Karen San
Project Ocean Administrative Staff

Image
""

Kiana Nua, MS
Project Ocean Coordinator

Image
""

Lauren Jensen, PhD
Staff Counselor
Lauren.Jensen@csulb.edu

Image
""

Lesley Graves, PhD
Staff Counselor
Lesley.Graves@csulb.edu

Image
""

Nina King, LCSW
Staff Counselor

Image
""

Rachelle Ang, LCSW
Case Manager
Rachelle.Ang@csulb.edu

Image
""

Rosa Moreno-Alcaraz, PhD
Staff Counselor
Rosa.Moreno@csulb.edu

Image
""

Shelly-Ann Collins, PhD
Staff Counselor
Shelly.Collins@csulb.edu

 

Image
Generic Photo

Edith Garcia, MA
Doctoral Intern

Image
Generic Photo

Rafael Garcia, MA
Doctoral Intern

Image
""

Yeji Son, MA
Doctoral Intern

Image
Generic Photo

Darcy Rasmussen
Front Office Coordinator

Image
""

Kimberly Llontop
Front Office Coordinator

Image
Generic Photo

Bridgett Reyes-Molina
Operations Coordinator