You are here

Center Staff

Staff Profiles

Mara Bird profile

Mara Bird, Ph.D.
Co-Director
Mara.Bird@csulb.edu

Melawhy Garcia profile

Melawhy Garcia, Ph.D., MPH
Co-Director
Assistant Professor
Melawhy.Garcia@csulb.edu

Mayra Rascon profile

Mayra Rascón, MPH
Doctoral Fellow
Mayra.Rascon@csulb.edu

Diana Aguirre profile

Diana Aguirre, MPH, CHES
Research Associate
Project Coordinator
Diana.Aguirre@csulb.edu

Natalia Gatdula profile

Natalia Gatdula, MPH
Research Associate
Program Manager
Natalia.Gatdula@csulb.edu

Alex Garbanati profile

Alex Garbanati
Technology & Graphics Coordinator
Alex.Garbanati@csulb.edu

Joaquin Morales profile picture

Joaquin Morales
Administrative Assistant
Joaquin.Morales-sa@csulb.edu

Maryan Santa Cruz
Project Assistant
Maryan.Santacruz@csulb.edu

Dr. Britt Rios Ellis profile

Britt Rios-Ellis, Ph.D.
Founding Director

 

Center Advisory Board

  • Dr. Hector Balcazaar  |  Charles Drew University of Medicine and Science
  • Ana Carricchi  |  Long Beach Department of Health and Humans Services
  • Dr. Felipe Castro  |  University of Texas at El Paso
  • Jorge Daboub  |  Univision
  • Zoila Escobar  |  AltaMed Health Services
  • Dr. David Hayes-Bautista  |  University of California Los Angeles
  • Sara Elena Loaiza  |  Latino Consultants
  • Dr. Vickie Mays  |  UCLA School of Public Health
  • Jennifer Ng’andu  |  RWJF
  • Dr. Kurt Organista  |  University of Berkeley School of Social Welfare
  • Dr. Henry Pachecho  |  National Hispanic Council on Aging
  • Dr. Britt Rios-Ellis  |  CSU, Monterey Bay
  • Richard Zaldivar  |  The Wall Las Memorias Project

CSULB Center Faculty Fellows

  • Dr. Gail Frank  |  Family and Consumer Science
  • Dr. Gino Galvez  |  Psychology
  • Dr. Javier Lopez-Zetina  |  Health Science
  • Dr. Eric Marinez  |  Biochemistry and Chemistry
  • Dr. Guido Urizar  |  Psychology