Center Staff

Staff Profiles

Image
PhotoRequired

Melawhy Garcia, Ph.D., MPH
Director
Assistant Professor
Melawhy.Garcia@csulb.edu 

Image
Natalia Gatdula picture

Natalia Gatdula, MPH
Associate Director
Program Manager
Natalia.Gatdula@csulb.edu 

Image
Andrea L

Andrea Luna, MPH
Research Coordinator
Andrea.Luna@csulb.edu 

 

Image
PhotoRequired

Yesenia Sifuentes, BS
Center Coordinator
Yesenia.Sifuentes@csulb.edu

 

Image
PhotoRequired

Patricia Trinidad, MPH
Project Manager
Patricia.Trinidad@csulb.edu

 

Image
PhotoRequired

Selena Nguyen-Rodriguez, Ph.D., MPH
Faculty Research Associate
Selena.Nguyen-Rodriguez@csulb.edu 

 

 

 

Former Staff

Image
PhotoRequired

Mayra Rascón, MPH
Latino Health Center
Director of Evaluation

 

Image
PhotoRequired

Britt Rios-Ellis, Ph.D.
Founding Director

 

Image
PhotoRequired

Mara Bird, Ph.D.
Former Director
View Dr. Bird's Farewell Letter

 

Image
PhotoRequired

Diana Aguirre, MPH, CHES
Former Program Manager
Farewell Letter

 

  • Dr. Hector Balcazaar  |  Charles Drew University of Medicine and Science
  • Ana Carricchi  |  Long Beach Department of Health and Humans Services
  • Dr. Felipe Castro  |  University of Texas at El Paso
  • Jorge Daboub  |  Univision
  • Zoila Escobar  |  AltaMed Health Services
  • Dr. David Hayes-Bautista  |  University of California Los Angeles
  • Sara Elena Loaiza  |  Latino Consultants
  • Dr. Vickie Mays  |  UCLA School of Public Health
  • Jennifer Ng’andu  |  RWJF
  • Dr. Kurt Organista  |  University of Berkeley School of Social Welfare
  • Dr. Henry Pachecho  |  National Hispanic Council on Aging
  • Dr. Britt Rios-Ellis  |  CSU, Monterey Bay
  • Richard Zaldivar  |  The Wall Las Memorias Project

  • Dr. Lilia Espinoza  |  CSUF Public Health
  • Dr. Gail Frank  |  CSULB Family and Consumer Science
  • Dr. Gino Galvez  |  CSULB Psychology
  • Dr. Javier Lopez-Zetina  |  CSULB Health Science
  • Dr. Eric Marinez  |  CSULB Biochemistry and Chemistry
  • Dr. Guido Urizar  |  CSULB Psychology