You are here

Contact Us

Direct Contact with Departments

Direct discussions between the supplier's representative and potential users in the departments are encouraged. Product demonstrations can be arranged through coordination with Procurement Services and the departments. While Procurement Services does not expect the supplier's representative to coordinate visits through the office, we do ask to be kept informed of potential sales that appear imminent. This enables us to approach the purchase as a team so that the user's needs are met, competitive bids are obtained, supplier requirements are considered, and procurement guidelines are followed. Vendors are cautioned that only Procurement Services staff is authorized to issue written or confirming purchase orders. Failure to follow these procedures will result in delayed payments or the return of material to the vendors.

Procurement Services
Phone: 562.985.4296
purchasing@csulb.edu

Procurement Services Staff
Name Title Type Phone Email
Michael Pruitt Director   562.985.1967 michael.pruitt@csulb.edu
Cathy Bishop, C.P.M. Administrative Analyst   562.985.5796 cathy.bishop@csulb.edu
Terri Reilly, C.P.M. Buyer III Lead Computer and peripherals, Service Contracts, Software Licenses, Furniture 562.985.8290 terri.reilly@csulb.edu
Paula Serrano Buyer III ATI Compliance, Computer and peripherals, Service Contracts, Software Licenses, Furniture 562.985.8288 paula.serrano@csulb.edu
Marcella Alvear Buyer III Procurement Card Administrator, Amazon Business Services.Computer and peripherals, Service Contracts 562.985.4663 marcella.alvear@csulb.edu
Kimberly Mowl Buyer III ATI Compliance, Computer and peripherals, Service Contracts, Software Licenses, Furniture 562.985.7632 kimberly.mowl@csulb.edu
Lucia Linares Gaustad Buyer II ATI Compliance, Computer and peripherals, Service Contracts, Software Licenses, Furniture 562.985.5797 lucia.linaresgaustad@csulb.edu
Angelina Escalera Buyer I   562.985.8332 angelina.escalera@csulb.edu
Vacant Buyer III Public Works, Computer and peripherals, Service Contracts, Software Licenses, Furniture 562.985.8287