Contact Us

Direct Contact with Departments

Direct discussions between the supplier's representative and potential users in the departments are encouraged. Product demonstrations can be arranged through coordination with Procurement Services and the departments. While Procurement Services does not expect the supplier's representative to coordinate visits through the office, we do ask to be kept informed of potential sales that appear imminent. This enables us to approach the purchase as a team so that the user's needs are met, competitive bids are obtained, supplier requirements are considered, and procurement guidelines are followed. Vendors are cautioned that only Procurement Services staff is authorized to issue written or confirming purchase orders. Failure to follow these procedures will result in delayed payments or the return of material to the vendors.

Procurement Services
Phone: 562.985.4296
purchasing@csulb.edu

Procurement Services Staff
Name Title Type Phone Email
Michael Pruitt Director   562.985.1967 michael.pruitt@csulb.edu
Cathy Bishop, C.P.M. Administrative Analyst Public Works, Service Contracts, Software Licenses 562.985.5796 cathy.bishop@csulb.edu
Terri Reilly, C.P.M. Buyer III Lead Public Works, Computer and peripherals, Service Contracts, Software Licenses, Furniture 562.985.8290 terri.reilly@csulb.edu
Paula Serrano Buyer III Lead Public Works, ATI Compliance, Computer and peripherals, Service Contracts, Software Licenses, Furniture 562.985.8288 paula.serrano@csulb.edu
Marcella Alvear Buyer III Computer and peripherals, Service Contracts, Software Licenses, Furniture 562.985.4663 marcella.alvear@csulb.edu
Kimberly Mowl Buyer III Public Works, Computer and peripherals, Service Contracts, Software Licenses, Furniture 562.985.7632 kimberly.mowl@csulb.edu
Faith Martin Buyer III Computer and peripherals, Service Contracts, Software Licenses, Furniture 562.985.8287 faith.martin@csulb.edu
Lily Mikuni Buyer II Computer and peripherals, Service Contracts, Software Licenses, Furniture 562.985.5797 lily.mikuni@csulb.edu
Angelina Escalera Buyer I Procurement Card Administrator, Amazon Business Services 562.985.8332 angelina.escalera@csulb.edu
Karen Seo Administrative Support Coordinator Office Supply Administrator (Staples) 562.985.2224 karen.seo@csulb.edu