You are here

Advising

Undergraduate Advisors

The Biology undergraduate advisors meet with undergraduate students who are fully-declared as a Biology, Marine Biology, or Microbiology major (i.e. meets the minimum requirements for the major). Students who are Biology, Marine Biology, or Microbiology pre-majors meet with the CNSM Academic Advisors.

Your undergraduate advisor will depend on your declared major and option. For help using the SSO appointment system, see Appointment Help (PDF).

Degree Undergraduate Advisor
General Biology (Last Names A-L) Dr. Kay Lee-Fruman
Schedule Appointment
Office: HSCI-142
Email: Kay.Lee-Fruman@csulb.edu
General Biology (Last Names M-Z) Dr. Ashley Carter
Schedule Appointment
Office: MIC-010
Email: Ashley.Carter@csulb.edu
Biology Education Dr. Gwen Goodmanlowe
Schedule Appointment
Office: HSCI-138
Email: Gwen.Goodmanlowe@csulb.edu
Molecular Cell Biology and Physiology (Last Names A-J) Dr. Deborah Fraser
Schedule Appointment
Office: MLSC-224
Email: Deborah.Fraser@csulb.edu
Molecular Cell Biology and Physiology (Last Names K-Z) Dr. Douglas Pace
Schedule Appointment
Office: MLSC-228
Email: Douglas.Pace@csulb.edu
Organismal Biology Dr. Gwen Goodmanlowe
Schedule Appointment
Office: HSCI-138
Email: Gwen.Goodmanlowe@csulb.edu
Marine Biology Dr. Gwen Goodmanlowe
Schedule Appointment
Office: HSCI-138
Email: Gwen.Goodmanlowe@csulb.edu
Microbiology Dr. Deborah Fraser
Schedule Appointment
Office: MLSC-224
Email: Deborah.Fraser@csulb.edu
Minor in Biology Dr. Kay Lee-Fruman
Schedule Appointment
Office: HSCI-142
Email: Kay.Lee-Fruman@csulb.edu
Minor in Microbiology Dr. Deborah Fraser
Schedule Appointment
Office: MLSC-224
Email: Deborah.Fraser@csulb.edu

Graduate Advisor

Kevin Sinchak
Office: HSCI-140
Phone: 562.985.8649
Email: Kevin.Sinchak@csulb.edu