High School Equivalency Test (HiSET)

The purpose of the High School Equivalency Test (HiSET) offered by the Educational Testing Service (ETS) is to certify a candidate's attainment of academic knowledge and skills equivalent to those of a high school graduate. This program, therefore, allows candidates to earn a high school equivalency credential.

The HiSET program is available in English or Spanish in both paper-based and *computer-based (coming soon) format.

The exam consist of five subtest in five core areas:

  • Language Arts - Reading (65mins)
  • Language Arts - Writing (Part 1: 75 mins / Part 2: 45 mins)
  • Mathematics (90 mins)
  • Science (80 mins)
  • Social Studies (70 mins)