You are here

Film & Electronic Arts Directory

Our faculty are all working professionals with published work and distinguished credits in the film and television industry. We have gathered a diverse group of staff and faculty members who believe their professional work is just as important as the mission of training the next generation of film scholars and storytellers. They bring their professional experiences into the classroom, giving students a richer understanding of the medium and its practices. 

Directory Listing
Name Title Office Contact Information
Rowena Santos Aquino Lecturer
FA1 201B
rowena.aquino@csulb.edu
Fletcher Beasley Lecturer
FA1 201A
Fletcher.Beasley@csulb.edu
Bonnie Blackburn Lecturer
FA1 201C
562.985.5404
Bonnie.Blackburn@csulb.edu
Susan Bloom Assistant Professor, Post-Production
UTC 206
562.985.2247
susan.bloom@csulb.edu
Nicolas Bordage Lecturer
AS 342
562.985.5404
nicolas.bordage@csulb.edu
Dennis Burke Lecturer
FA1 201A
Dennis.Burke@csulb.edu
Debarati Byabartta Lecturer
FA1 201B
562.985.5404
debarati.byabartta@csulb.edu
Alexander Calle Lecturer 562.985.5404
alex.calle@csulb.edu
Robert Cavanagh Lecturer 562.985.5404
Robert.Cavanagh@csulb.edu
Neil Corbin Lecturer 562.985.5404
neil.corbin@csulb.edu
Anne Justine D'Zmura Department Chair
UTC 106
562.985.1912
anne.dzmura@csulb.edu
Geoffrey Geib Lecturer
FA1 201C
562.985.5404
Geoff.Geib@csulb.edu
Jason Gendler Lecturer
FA1 201C
562.985.5404
jason.gendler@csulb.edu
Lorenzo Gutierrez-Jarquin Major Academic Advisor
UTC 102
562.985.5404
Lorenzo.Gutierrez-Jarquin@csulb.edu
Kent Hayward Associate Professor, Narrative Production
UTC 240
562.985.1817
kent.hayward@csulb.edu
Annette Haywood-Carter Lecturer Annette.HaywoodCarter@csulb.edu
Sharri Hefner Assistant Professor, Production Management
UTC 240
Sharri.Hefner@csulb.edu
Adriane Howze Pre-major & Minor Advisor
TA 233
562.985.5404
adriane.howze@csulb.edu
Ben Huff Assistant Professor, Post-Production & Audio
UTC 206
562.985.2247
ben.huff@csulb.edu
Tasha Hunter Lecturer tasha.hunter@csulb.edu
Seung-hoon Jeong Assistant Professor, Critical Studies
UTC 204
Seunghoon.Jeong@csulb.edu
Peter Kolstad Lecturer 562.985.5404
Peter.Kolstad@csulb.edu
Morgan Land Lecturer
FA1 201C
562.985.5404
Morgan.Land@csulb.edu
Sarah Len Community Engagement Specialist
UTC 108
562.985.7661
Sarah.Len@csulb.edu
Christopher Maldonado Equipment and Production Facilities Coordinator
UTC 210
562.985.7666
christopher.maldonado@csulb.edu
Adam Moore Assistant Professor, Screenwriting
UTC 202
562.985.5404
adam.moore@csulb.edu
W. Reed Moran Lecturer
FA1 201C
562.985.5404
wreed.moran@csulb.edu
Charles Myers Lecturer
UTC 108
562.985.5404
charles.myers@csulb.edu
Rafael Nieto Lecturer 559.985.5404
Rafael.Nieto@csulb.edu
Kevin O'Brien Lecturer
UTC 103
559.985.5404
Kevin.OBrien@csulb.edu
David O'Grady Lecturer
FA1 201B
562.985.5404
David.OGrady@csulb.edu
Nick Oceano Lecturer
FA1 201C
562.985.5404
Nick.Oceano@csulb.edu
José Miguel Palacios Assistant Professor, Critical Studies
UTC 204
Jose.Palacios@csulb.edu
Andrew Pearson Lecturer
FA1 201B
562.985.5404
andrew.pearson@csulb.edu
Robert Rhyu Department Technician
UTC 214
562.506.6248
robert.rhyu@csulb.edu
Helen Hood Scheer Associate Professor, Creative Nonfiction & FEA Internship Advisor
UTC-238
562.985.1818
helen.scheer@csulb.edu
Ricardo Silva Lecturer ricardo.silva@csulb.edu
Larry Smith Lecturer 559.985.5404
Larry.Smith@csulb.edu
Matthew Steidl Lecturer
FA1-201B
562.985.5404
matthew.steidl@csulb.edu
Ben Taylor Lecturer
FA1 201C
562.985.5404
Ben.Taylor@csulb.edu
Kate Trumbull-LaValle Lecturer 562.985.5404
Kate.TrumbullLaValle@csulb.edu
Jack Tucker, A.C.E. Lecturer
FA1 201A
562.985.5404
Jack.Tucker@csulb.edu
Jim Turner Lecturer Jim.Turner@csulb.edu
Elyusha Vafaeisefat Lecturer
FA1 201B
562.985.5404
elyusha.vafaeisefat@csulb.edu
Phil Wagner Lecturer
FA1 201B
562.985.5404
Philip.Wagner@csulb.edu
David Waldman Professor, Cinematography
UTC 202
562.985.5404
david.waldman@csulb.edu
Jeffrey Whitten Lecturer Jeffrey.Whitten@csulb.edu
Elliott Williams Production and Technical Safety Supervisor
UTC 208
562.985.5573
elliott.williams@csulb.edu
Jonathan Wysocki Lecturer jonathan.wysocki@csulb.edu