Current Members

Meet the Commissioners!

PCSW: 2022 Commissioner Profiles

Meet the team that makes the Presidents' Commission on the Status of Women what it is today! 

Commissioners About

Melissa Maceyko

Image
Photo of Missy Maceyko

  • Office: FO3-318

  • Phone number: N/A

  • Email: Melissa.Maceyko@csulb.edu

  • Bio: As the chair of PCSW, Melissa works with the executive committee to hone the annual agenda and to provide the infrastructure and support needed for commissioners to thrive. In the past, she has also served as the chair of the Publicity and Public Relations and Colloquium committees. During her years of service on PCSW, she has endeavored to create more visibility for cross-campus partnerships with PCSW, inviting the campus community to call upon the commission for support on matters related to gender equity and inclusivity.

Chantrey (CJ) Murphy
  • Office: PSY-126

  • Phone number: N/A

  • Email: Chantrey.Murphy@csulb.edu

  • Bio: CJ serves proudly on the executive board as the PCSW co-chair.

Tracey Mayfield

Image
Photo of Tracey Mayfield

  • Office: University Library 402

  • Phone number: 562-985-4047

  • Email: Tracey.Mayfield@csulb.edu

  • Bio: Tracey is a proud commissioner and chair elect.

Cindy Angiuli
  • Office: N/A

  • Phone number: N/A

  • Email: Cindy.Angiuli@csulb.edu

  • Bio: Cindy proudly serves on the PCSW Executive Board as the Treasurer.

Celia Mejia

Image
Photo of Celia Mejia

  • Office: N/A

  • Phone number: 562-985-7172

  • Email: Celia.Mejia@csulb.edu

  • Bio: Celia is the PCSW incoming Administrative Secretary. As part of her work, she maintains full and complete membership records. She keeps track of the operations, bylaws, and runs elections - all while supporting various PCSW committees.

Pamela A. Lewis

Image
Photo of Pamela Lewis

  • Office: SSC-240

  • Phone number: 562-985-8576

  • Email: Pamela.Lewis@csulb.edu

  • Bio: Pamela serves on the Executive Board as the Recording Secretary by virtue of her position as Senior Director, Multicultural Affairs/Director of the Women's and Gender Equity Center.

Jody Cormack

Image
Photo of Jody Cormack

  • Office: BH-303

  • Phone number: 714-595-8225 

  • Email: Jody.Cormack@csulb.edu

  • Bio: Jody proudly serves on PCSW as a university presidential appointee.

Monica Lounsbery

Image
Photo of Monica Lounsbery

  • Office: ET-200

  • Phone number: 562-985-4691

  • Email: Monica.Lounsbery@csulb.edu

  • Bio: Monica supports and promotes PCSW efforts, and connects the work of the commission back to the academic colleges.

Larisa Hamada

Image
Photo of Larisa Hamada

  • Office: FND-220

  • Phone number: 562-985-8256

  • Email: Larisa.Hamada@csulb.edu

  • Bio: Larisa proudly serves the Commission on the Equity and Diversity Subcommittee.

Lisa Fascia

Image
Photo of Lisa Fascia

  • Office: N/A

  • Phone number: 562-985-7339

  • Email: Lisa.Fascia@csulb.edu

  • Bio: Lisa serves as a PCSW commissioner to address gender equity concerns at CSULB in support of our students, staff, and administrators.

Courtney Leos

Image
Photo of Courtney Leos

  • Office: N/A

  • Phone number: 209-851-5670

  • Email: Courtney.Leos@student.csulb.edu

  • Bio: As an appointed member and ASI commissioner for Women's, Gender, and Equity affairs, Courtney is able to represent women students and provide feedback, suggestions, and concerns for the on campus experiences of women.

Pei-Fang Hung

Image
Photo of Pei-Fang Hung

  • Office: LAB-216

  • Phone number: 562-985-4159

  • Email: Pei-Fang.Hung@csulb.edu

  • Bio: Pei-Fang Hung serves as a liaison between PCSW and Academic Senate. She also serves on the PCSW Access and Equity Subcommittee.

Jeff Klaus

Image
Photo of Jeff Klaus

  • Office: BH-377

  • Phone number: 562-985-7616

  • Email: Jeff.Klaus@csulb.edu

  • Bio: As a newly returning member, Jeff's work is just getting started. In his past work, he's helped establish the Pregnant and Parenting Student Initiative and launched a Family Friendly, Study Area in the Library with the collaboration of Dean Roman Kochan. As part of the project, Jeff wrote a grant to secure funding for children’s computers and mapped the changing station locations throughout the campus to add to our lactation room maps.

Keith Freeseemann
  • Office: N/A

  • Phone number: N/A

  • Email: Keith.Freeseemann@csulb.edu

  • Bio: Kieth proudly serves PCSW as the University Ombudsperson. He's also a member of the Commission's award and scholarship subcommittee.

Araceli Esparza
  • Office: N/A

  • Phone number: N/A

  • Email: Araceli.Esparza@csulb.edu

  • Bio: Araceli proudly serves on PCSW's Access and Equity Subcommittee.

Juliana Ramirez
  • Office: N/A

  • Phone number: N/A

  • Email: Juliana.Ramirez@csulb.edu

  • Bio: Juliana proudly serves on the Commission by virtue of her position as ASI president.

Lori Baralt
  • Office: N/A

  • Phone number: N/A

  • Email: Lori.Baralt@csulb.edu

  • Bio: Lori proudly serves on the Commission by virtue of her position as the Chair of the Womens, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Department.

Ashley Hawkins

Image
Photo of Ashley Hawkins

  • Office: N/A

  • Phone number: 562-445-6203

  • Email: Ashley.Hawkins-SA@csulb.edu

  • Bio: As a PCSW Student Assistant, Ashley supports the Commission in working toward their goals and increases PCSW visibility through social media and outreach efforts. In addition to designing fliers and organizing events, they also assist with internal efforts to set and accomplish the Commission. In their time working for PCSW, they have assisted efforts to emphasize gender equity and inclusivity, transfeminism, and other issues concerning the experiences of women.

Allyson Alvarado

Image
Photo of Allyson Alvarado

  • Office: N/A

  • Phone number: N/A

  • Email: Allyson.Alvarado@student.csulb.edu

  • Bio: As a PCSW student assistant, Allyson completes a variation of tasks that help the Commission to meet their goals in responding to the needs of women. In line with reinforcing the nature of the Commission's infrastructure, she also help with tasks involving event planning and increased outreach and community visibility. Moreover, working through internal tasks, such as the drafting of various applications, as well as being involved within the avenue of the Women's Research Colloquium, allows Allyson to fulfill her goal of being an active representative of social and legislative equity for all women.