You are here

Meet the CSULB BUILD Team

Prinicipal Investigators

Chi-Ah

Chi-Ah Chun
(Contact) Principal Investigator,
Professor of Psychology
Chi-Ah.Chun@csulb.edu

Simon Kim

Simon Kim
Principal Investigator,
Administrative Core
AVP, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP)

Kim Vu

Kim Vu
Principal Investigator,
Director, Institutional Development Core
Professor of Psychology

Panadda Marayong

Panadda Marayong
Principal Investigator,
Director, Research Enrichment Core
Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Jesse Dillon

Jesse Dillon
Principal Investigator,
Director, Student Training Core
Professor of Biological Sciences
Jesse.Dillon@csulb.edu

Co-Directors / Associate Directors

Arturo Zavala

Arturo Zavala
Co-Director,
Research Enrichment Core,
Professor of Psychology

Laura Kingsford

Laura Kingsford
Co-Director,
Administrative & Institutional Development Cores,
Senior Director & Principal Investigator, BUILD I

Kelly Young

Kelly Young
Co-Director,
Research Enrichment Core,
Professor of Biological Sciences

Student Training Directors / Project Leads

Young-Hee Cho

Young-Hee Cho
Training Director,
Year Two Scholars,
Professor of Psychology

Araceli Gonzalez

Araceli Gonzalez
Training Director,
Year One Scholars,
Associate Professor of Psychology

Virginia Gray

Virginia Gray
Training Director,
Fellows ,
Associate Professor of Nutrition and Dietetics

Nada Rayyes

Nada Rayyes
Lead Program Evaluator,
Center for Evaluation and Educational Effectiveness (CEEE)

Laura Henriques

Laura Henriques
Pre-Professor Program (PREPP) Co-Lead
Professor of Science Education

 

BUILD Staff

Ashley Colbern

Ashley Colbern
Program Data Manager
Ashley.Colbern@csulb.edu

Marie Reed

Marie Reed
Grant Manager & Budget Analyst
Marie.Reed@csulb.edu

Nicole Streicker

Nicole Streicker
Program Manager
Nicole.Streicker@csulb.edu

Sarah Velasco

Sarah Velasco
Training Program Coordinator
Sarah.Velasco@csulb.edu

Keira Wong

Keira Wong
Website & Graphics Assistant
Keira.Wong-SA@csulb.edu

Katherine Merkling

Katherine Merkling
Data Management Graduate Assistant
Katherine.Merkling-SA@csulb.edu


Contact Us