You are here

College Designees

What Is a College Designee?

Your college designee is the person designated by your department to be the last person to sign your signature page. The name "college designee" is used here because departments have assigned this job to many different people: deans, directors, and department chairs, to name a few. Refer to the list below for the name of the college designee for your department. For more information on the electronic signature page, please see our Electronic Signature Page Procedure webpage

The Thesis and Dissertation Office makes every effort to keep this list current. If the name listed for your department seems out of date, please contact your thesis committee chair to confirm whose name should be used.

Department, Designee and Email
Department College Designee Email Address
Advanced Studies in Education and Counseling

Shireen Pavri, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Education

Shireen.Pavri@csulb.edu
Anthropology

 Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Art, School of

Rebecca Sittler Schrock, M.F.A.

School of Art

Rebecca.Sittler@csulb.edu
Asian and Asian American Studies

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Biological Sciences

Dessie Underwood, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Biological Sciences

Dessie.Underwood@csulb.edu
Bob Cole Conservatory of Music

Johannes Muller-Stosch, D.M.A.

Coordinator of Graduate Programs, Bob Cole Conservatory of Music

Johannes.Stosch@csulb.edu
Chemical Engineering

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry

Lijuan Li, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Lijuan.Li@csulb.edu
Civil Engineering and Construction Engineering Management

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
Communication Studies

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
Criminology, Criminal Justice and Emergency Management, School of

Brenda Vogel, Ph.D.

Director, School of Criminology, Criminal Justice and Emergency Management

Brenda.Vogel@csulb.edu
Education, Teacher

Shireen Pavri, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Education

Shireen.Pavri@csulb.edu
Educational Leadership

Shireen Pavri, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Education

Shireen.Pavri@csulb.edu
Electrical Engineering

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
Engineering, General

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
English

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Family and Consumer Sciences

Wendy Reiboldt, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Wendy.Reiboldt@csulb.edu
Geography

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Geological Sciences

Richard J. Behl, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Geological Sciences

Richard.Behl@csulb.edu
Health Care Administration

Erlyana Erlyana, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Health Care Administration

Erlyana.Erlyana@csulb.edu
Health Science

Kamiar Alaei, M.D.

Department Chair, Department of Health Science

Kamiar.Alaei@csulb.edu
History

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Kinesiology

Emyr Williams, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Kinesiology

Emyr.Williams@csulb.edu
Linguistics

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Mathematics and Statistics

William Murray, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Will.Murray@csulb.edu
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
Philosophy

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Andreas Bill, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Physics and Astronomy

Andreas.Bill@csulb.edu
Political Science

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Psychology

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Recreation and Leisure Studies

Terry Robertson, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Recreation and Leisure Studies

Terry.Robertson@csulb.edu
Religious Studies

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Romance, German, Russian Languages and Literatures

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Science Education

Lisa Martin-Hansen, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Science Education

L.MartinHansen@csulb.edu
Social Work, School of

Nancy Meyer-Adams, Ph.D.

Director, School of Social Work

Nancy.Meyer-Adams@csulb.edu
Sociology

Deborah Thien, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts

Deborah.Thien@csulb.edu
Speech-Language Pathology

Pei-Fang Hung, Ph.D.

 

Department Chair, Department of Speech-Language Pathology

Pei-Fang.Hung@csulb.edu
Theatre Arts

Anthony Byrnes, M.F.A.

Department Chair, Department of Theatre Arts

Anthony.Byrnes@csulb.edu