Contact Us

Connect with us!

Location: Shakarian Student Success Center, Suite 280 (SSSC-280)

Email: sssp@csulb.edu

Phone: 562-985-2185

SSSC-280 Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Appointments:* Monday - Thursday, 8:00 a.m. - 6:30 p.m. and Fridays 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

In-Person:
In-Person appointments will be held in the Shakarian Student Success Center, Suite 280 (SSSC-280). SSS students can schedule an appointment with a SSS Coach through CSULB Single Sign On and follow the steps through BEACHCONNECT.*

Zoom Appointment:
SSS students can schedule an appointment with a SSS Coach through CSULB Single Sign On and follow the steps through BEACHCONNECT.*

Phone Appointment:
SSS students can schedule an appointment with a SSS Coach through CSULB Single Sign On and follow the steps through BEACHCONNECT.* Please ensure that you choose the type of assistance as Phone – Academic Advising.

Email:
Email any SSS Coach or sssp@csulb.edu. Please be sure to include your First and Last Name, CSULB Student ID #, and any questions you may have.

*For assistance with scheduling an appointment, SSS students may also contact the SSS Office at sssp@csulb.edu or 562-985-2185


Staff Contact

Rafael Topete
Director
sssp@csulb.edu

Brenda Lopez
Associate Director
Brenda.Lopez@csulb.edu

Theresa Zoucha-Poore
Assistant Director
Theresa.Zoucha-Poore@csulb.edu

Dulce Edwards
Program Assistant
Dulce.Edwards@csulb.edu

Jeffrey Tupas
Program Assistant
Jeffrey.Tupas@csulb.edu

 

Lina Lopez
Academic Skills Coach
Lina.Lopez@csulb.edu

Carlos Ayon
Academic Skills Coach
Carlos.Ayon@csulb.edu

Nexy Gavidia
Academic Skills Coach
Nexy.Gavidia@csulb.edu

Mirna Cabrera
Academic Skills Coach
Mirna.Cabrera@csulb.edu

Brandi Pierre
Academic Skills Coach
Brandi.Pierre@csulb.edu


Advising Appointments

SSS is a federally-funded program which is mandated to serve only those students accepted into the program. Appointment requests will be accepted AFTER you have been admitted into the program.

Schedule an appointment through BeachConnect

 

Image
Beach Connect Logo