You are here

Meet the CSULB BUILD Team

Prinicipal Investigators

Chi-Ah, Principal Investigator

Chi-Ah Chun
(Contact) Principal Investigator,
Professor of Psychology
Chi-Ah.Chun@csulb.edu

Simon Kim, Principal Investigator

Simon Kim
Principal Investigator,
Administrative Core
AVP, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP)

Kim Vu, Principal Investigator

Kim Vu
Principal Investigator,
Director, Institutional Development Core
Professor of Psychology

Panadda Marayong, Principal Investigator

Panadda Marayong
Principal Investigator,
Director, Research Enrichment Core
Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Jesse Dillon, Principal Investigator

Jesse Dillon
Principal Investigator,
Director, Student Training Core
Professor of Biological Sciences
Jesse.Dillon@csulb.edu

Co-Directors

Laura Kingsford, Co-Director ID Core

Laura Kingsford
Co-Director,
Administrative & Institutional Development Cores,
Senior Director & Principal Investigator, BUILD I

Kelly Young, Pedagogy Innovation Coordinator

Kelly Young
Co-Director,
Research Enrichment Core,
Professor of Biological Sciences

Arturo Zavala, Co-Director, Institutional Development Core

Arturo Zavala
Co-Director,
Research Enrichment Core,
Professor of Psychology

Student Training Directors

Young-Hee Cho, Training Director

Young-Hee Cho
Training Director,
Year One Scholars,
Professor of Psychology

Perla Ayala, Training Director

Perla Ayala
Training Director,
Year Two Scholars,
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Araceli Gonzalez

Araceli Gonzalez
Training Director,
Year Two Scholars,
Assistant Professor of Psychology

Institutional Development

Jose Rodriguez, Multicultural Innovation Coordinator

José Rodríguez
Intercultural-Innovation Coordinator,
Professor of Communication Studies

Bradley Weisz, Culturally Congruent Science Identity Working Group Lead

Bradley Pan-Weisz
Culturally Congruent Science Identity
Working Group Lead,
Assistant Professor of Psychology

 

BUILD Staff

 Assistant Program Data Manager

Ashley Colbern
Program Data Research Associate
Ashley.Colbern@csulb.edu

 BUILD-OURS Program Assistant

Vanessa Diaz
BUILD - OURS Program Assistant
Vanessa.Diaz-sa2@csulb.edu

Enri'que Flores, Program Manager

Enri'que Flores
Program Manager
Enrique.Flores@csulb.edu

Keisha Chin-Goosby

Keisha Chin Goosby
Associate Director
Keisha.ChinGoosby@csulb.edu

Marie Reed Grant Manager and Budget Analyst

Marie Reed
Grant Manager & Budget Analyst
Marie.Reed@csulb.edu

Nicole Streicker, Program Coordinator

Nicole Streicker
Program Coordinator
Nicole.Streicker@csulb.edu

Nancy Carrada Zuniga

Nancy Carrada Zuñiga
Program Data Manager
Nancy.CarradaZuniga@csulb.edu

Alex Garbanati

Alex Garbanati
Graphics & Website Coordinator
Alex.Garbanati@csulb.edu

Rocio Mendoza

Rocio Mendoza
Dissemination Research Fellow
Rocio.Mendoza@csulb.edu

Cindy Su

Cindy Su
Research Assistant

Cindy Pham

Cindy Pham
Research Assistant

 

Evaluation Team

Nada Rayyes

Nada Rayyes
Lead Program Evaluator

 

 


Contact Us