You are here

Meet the CSULB BUILD Team

Prinicipal Investigators

Chi-Ah

Chi-Ah Chun
(Contact) Principal Investigator,
Professor of Psychology
Chi-Ah.Chun@csulb.edu

Simon Kim

Simon Kim
Principal Investigator,
Administrative Core
AVP, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP)

Kim Vu

Kim Vu
Principal Investigator,
Director, Institutional Development Core
Professor of Psychology

Panadda Marayong

Panadda Marayong
Principal Investigator,
Director, Research Enrichment Core
Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Jesse Dillon

Jesse Dillon
Principal Investigator,
Director, Student Training Core
Professor of Biological Sciences
Jesse.Dillon@csulb.edu

Co-Directors / Associate Directors

Keisha Chin Goosby

Keisha Chin Goosby
Associate Director
Keisha.ChinGoosby@csulb.edu

Laura Kingsford

Laura Kingsford
Co-Director,
Administrative & Institutional Development Cores,
Senior Director & Principal Investigator, BUILD I

Kelly Young

Kelly Young
Co-Director,
Research Enrichment Core,
Professor of Biological Sciences

Arturo Zavala

Arturo Zavala
Co-Director,
Research Enrichment Core,
Professor of Psychology

 

 

Student Training Directors / Project Leads

Young-Hee Cho

Young-Hee Cho
Training Director,
Year One Scholars,
Professor of Psychology

Araceli Gonzalez

Araceli Gonzalez
Training Director,
Year Two Scholars,
Associate Professor of Psychology

Perla Ayala

Perla Ayala
Training Director,
Year Three Scholars,
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Nada Rayyes

Nada Rayyes
Lead Program Evaluator,
Center for Evaluation and Educational Effectiveness (CEEE)

Laura Henriques

Laura Henriques
Pre-Professor Program (PREPP) Co-Lead
Professor of Science Education

Bradley Pan-Weisz

Bradley Pan-Weisz
Project Lead, Identity Coherence
Assistant Professor of Psychology

BUILD Staff

Ashley Colbern

Ashley Colbern
Program Data Research Associate
Ashley.Colbern@csulb.edu

Vanessa Diaz

Vanessa Diaz
BUILD - OURS Program Assistant
Vanessa.Diaz-sa2@csulb.edu

Enri'que Flores

Enri'que Flores
Program Manager
Enrique.Flores@csulb.edu

Alex Garbanati

Alex Garbanati
Graphics & Website Coordinator
Alex.Garbanati@csulb.edu

Rocio Mendoza

Rocio Mendoza
Dissemination Research Fellow
Rocio.Mendoza@csulb.edu

Marie Reed

Marie Reed
Grant Manager & Budget Analyst
Marie.Reed@csulb.edu

Nicole Streicker

Nicole Streicker
Program Coordinator
Nicole.Streicker@csulb.edu

Nancy Carrada Zuniga

Nancy Carrada Zuñiga
Program Data Manager
Nancy.CarradaZuniga@csulb.edu

Sergio Temores

Sergio Temores
OURS Program Assistant
Sergio.Temores-SA@csulb.edu

Cindy Su

Cindy Su
Research Assistant

Cindy Pham

Cindy Pham
Research Assistant

 


Contact Us