College Designees

What Is a College Designee?

Your college designee is the person designated by your department to be the last person to sign your signature page. The name "college designee" is used here because departments have assigned this job to many different people: deans, directors, and department chairs, to name a few. Refer to the list below for the name of the college designee for your department. For more information on the electronic signature page, please see our Electronic Signature Page Procedure webpage. 

The Thesis and Dissertation Office makes every effort to keep this list current. If the name listed for your department seems out of date, please contact your thesis committee chair to confirm whose name should be used.

Department, Designee and Email
Department College Designee Email Address
Advanced Studies in Education and Counseling

Anna Ortiz, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Education

Anna.Ortiz@csulb.edu
Anthropology

Cory Wright, Ph.D.

Director of Graduate Studies, College of Liberal Arts

Cory.Wright@csulb.edu
Art, School of

Rebecca Sittler Schrock, M.F.A.

School of Art

Rebecca.Sittler@csulb.edu
Asian and Asian American Studies

Cory Wright, Ph.D.

Director of Graduate Studies, College of Liberal Arts

Cory.Wright@csulb.edu
Biological Sciences

Jesse Dillon, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Biological Sciences

Jesse.Dillon@csulb.edu
Bob Cole Conservatory of Music

Colleen Dunagan, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, College of the Arts

Colleen.Dunagan@csulb.edu
Chemical Engineering

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry

Lijuan Li, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Lijuan.Li@csulb.edu
Civil Engineering and Construction Engineering Management

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
Communication Studies

Cory Wright, Ph.D.

Director of Graduate Studies, College of Liberal Arts

Cory.Wright@csulb.edu
Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
Criminology, Criminal Justice and Emergency Management, School of

Christine Scott-Hayward, Ph.D.

Director, School of Criminology, Criminal Justice and Emergency Management

Christine.Scott-Hayward@csulb.edu
Education, Teacher

Anna Ortiz, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Education

Anna.Ortiz@csulb.edu
Educational Leadership

Anna Ortiz, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Education

Anna.Ortiz@csulb.edu
Electrical Engineering

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
Engineering, General

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
English Cory Wright, Ph.D.

Director of Graduate Studies, College of Liberal Arts

Cory.Wright@csulb.edu
Family and Consumer Sciences

Wendy Reiboldt, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Family and Consumer Sciences

Wendy.Reiboldt@csulb.edu
Geography

Cory Wright, Ph.D.

Director of Graduate Studies, College of Liberal Arts

Cory.Wright@csulb.edu
Geological Sciences

Nate Onderdonk, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Geological Sciences

Nate.Onderdonk@csulb.edu
Health Care Administration

Erlyana Erlyana, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Health Care Administration

Erlyana.Erlyana@csulb.edu
Health Science

Kamiar Alaei, M.D.

Department Chair, Department of Health Science

Kamiar.Alaei@csulb.edu
History Cory Wright, Ph.D.

Director of Graduate Studies, College of Liberal Arts

Cory.Wright@csulb.edu
Kinesiology

Emyr Williams, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Kinesiology

Emyr.Williams@csulb.edu
Linguistics

Cory Wright, Ph.D.

Director of Graduate Studies, College of Liberal Arts

Cory.Wright@csulb.edu
Mathematics and Statistics

William Murray, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Will.Murray@csulb.edu
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Hamid Rahai, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, College of Engineering

Hamid.Rahai@csulb.edu
Philosophy

Cory Wright, Ph.D.

Director of Graduate Studies, College of Liberal Arts

Cory.Wright@csulb.edu
Physics and Astronomy

Prashanth Jaikumar, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Physics and Astronomy

Prashanth.Jaikumar@csulb.edu
Political Science

Cory Wright, Ph.D.

Director of Graduate Studies, College of Liberal Arts

Cory.Wright@csulb.edu
Psychology

Cory Wright, Ph.D.

Director of Graduate Studies, College of Liberal Arts

Cory.Wright@csulb.edu
Recreation and Leisure Studies

Terry Robertson, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Recreation and Leisure Studies

Terry.Robertson@csulb.edu
Religious Studies

Cory Wright, Ph.D.

Director of Graduate Studies, College of Liberal Arts

Cory.Wright@csulb.edu
Romance, German, Russian Languages and Literatures

Cory Wright, Ph.D.

Director of Graduate Studies, College of Liberal Arts

Cory.Wright@csulb.edu
Science Education

Jim Kisiel, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Science Education


J.Kisiel@csulb.edu
Social Work, School of

Nancy Meyer-Adams, Ph.D.

Director, School of Social Work

Nancy.Meyer-Adams@csulb.edu
Sociology

Cory Wright, Ph.D.

Director of Graduate Studies, College of Liberal Arts

Cory.Wright@csulb.edu
Speech-Language Pathology

Pei-Fang Hung, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Department of Speech-Language Pathology

Pei-Fang.Hung@csulb.edu
Theatre Arts

Anthony Byrnes, M.F.A.

Department Chair, Department of Theatre Arts

Anthony.Byrnes@csulb.edu