You are here

Subject Area Faculty Advisors

 

SPRING 2019  Advising Hours

Subject Area Advisor Availability Office Telephone
(562) 985-
E-mail EDSS 300 & 450 Course
Art Dr. Laurie Gatlin

Tuesdays 1pm - 4pm

FA2-201 4385 laurie.gatlin@csulb.edu A
English Kathleen Keirn

Tuesdays  9am - 3pm

(First come/first served)

Appointments Recommended

MHB-311 4215 kathleen.keirn@csulb.edu G
Health Science Victoria Bisorca

Tuesdays 11am - 1pm

and by Appointment

HHS2-119 8083 vikki.bisorca@csulb.edu D
World Languages
(LOTE)
Cynthia Leathers

Tuesdays & Wednesdays

12pm- 3pm

Appointments Recommended

AS-317 2200 cynthia.leathers@csulb.edu F
Mathematics Josh Chesler

Thursdays 

4:15pm - 5pm &

8:30pm- 9:30pm

and by appointment

FO3-230

1554

Email

Prefered

Josh.Chesler@csulb.edu M
Music Dr. Tamara Thies

​sign up for office hours 

here

UMC-C209

 4781

Tamara.Thies@csulb.edu N
Physical Education Dr. Emyr Williams

Walk-ins:   

Wed - -1:30pm - 3:30pm

Appointment: 

Thurs - - 1:30pm - 2:30pm

HHS2-207 7344 Emyr.Williams@csulb.edu P
Science Kristin Straits

Wednesdays & Thursdays

2pm - 4pm

and by appointment

 

HSCI-218 5949 Kristin.Straits@csulb.edu C
Social Science Dr. Eileen Luhr

Mondays 1pm - 3pm & 

Wed 2pm - 3pm & 4:45pm -6pm

No Office Hours 2/25 & 2/27

F02-122 4511 eileen.luhr@csulb.edu S

 

 

Faculty
Name Title Office Contact Information
Victoria Bisorca Health Science Faculty Advisor
HHS2-119
562.985.8083
Vikki.Bisorca@csulb.edu
Laurie Gatlin Art Faculty Advisor
FA2 201
562.985.4385
Laurie.Gatlin@csulb.edu
Tim Keirn Lecturer Director
EED 61
562.985.5642
tim.keirn@csulb.edu
Kathleen Keirn Coordinator / English Faculty Advisor
MHB 311
562.985.4215
kathleen.keirn@csulb.edu
Cynthia Leathers World Languages Faculty Advisor
AS 317
562.985.2200
cynthia.leathers@csulb.edu
Eileen Luhr History/Social Science Faculty Advisor
FO2 122
562.985.4511
eileen.luhr@csulb.edu
Huong Tran Nguyen Interim Department Chair Professor
EED 12
562.985.1012
HuongTran.Nguyen@csulb.edu
Jo Topps Science Education Faculty Advisor
HSCI 212
562.985.4801
jo.topps@csulb.edu
Emyr Williams Physical Education Faculty Advisor
HHS2 207
562.985.7344
emyr.williams@csulb.edu
Staff
Name Title Office Contact Information
Hellen Carcamo Administrative Coordinator
ED1-065
562.985.7622
Hellen.Carcamo@csulb.edu
Elodia Montano Student Services Coordinator
EED 67
562.985.4577
elodia.montano@csulb.edu
Jessica Olague Assistant Director Credential Advisor
EED 64
562.985.1765
jessica.olague@csulb.edu
Department Chair
Name Title Office Contact Information
Huong Tran Nguyen Interim Department Chair Professor
EED 12
562.985.1012
HuongTran.Nguyen@csulb.edu