You are here

College of Education Faculty & Staff

Faculty
Name Title Office Contact Information
Edwin Achola Assistant Professor
ED2-266
562.985.7889
Edwin.Achola@csulb.edu
Stephen Adams Professor Coordinator
LA1-203D
562.985.5498
Stephen.Adams@csulb.edu
Shuhua An Professor Coordinator
ED2-260
562.985.1143
Shuhua.An@csulb.edu
Erin Biolchino Assistant Professor
AS-208
562.985.1539
Erin.Biolchino@csulb.edu
Victoria Bisorca Health Science Faculty Advisor
HHS2-119
562.985.8083
Vikki.Bisorca@csulb.edu
Victoria Bryan Lecturer
Victoria.Bryan@csulb.edu
Linda Cargile Lecturer
Linda.Cargile@csulb.edu
Teresa Chen Associate Professor
LA1-203C
562.985.1132
Teresa.Chen@csulb.edu
Jennifer Coots Professor
EED-25
562.985.8354
Jennifer.Coots@csulb.edu
Shametrice Davis Associate Professor Program Coordinator
AS-227
562.985.4306
Shametrice.Davis@csulb.edu
Catherine DuCharme Professor
ED2-180
562.985.7151
Catherine.DuCharme@csulb.edu
Lesley Farmer Professor Coordinator
LA1-203A
562.985.4509
Lesley.Farmer@csulb.edu
Laura Forrest Associate Professor
AS 226
562.985.1124
laura.forrest@csulb.edu
Laurie Gatlin Art Faculty Advisor
FA2 201
562.985.4385
Laurie.Gatlin@csulb.edu
Bita Ghafoori Professor Director Director/Coordinator
AS 222
562.985.7864
Bita.Ghafoori@csulb.edu
Felipe Golez Professor
ED2 178
562.985.8792
felipe.golez@csulb.edu
Lori Grace Faculty Liaison
EED-66
562.985.5499
lori.grace@csulb.edu
Amy Gunter Lecturer
ED2 257
562.985.4743
amy.gunter@csulb.edu
Kristi Hagans Professor
ED2 190
562.985.4435
kristi.hagans@csulb.edu
Deborah Hamm Lecturer
ED2 271
562.985.5525
deborah.hamm@csulb.edu
Nat Hansuvadha Associate Professor Program Coordinator
EED 26
562.985.4490
nat.hansuvadha@csulb.edu
Don Haviland Department Chair Executive Director
AS 217
562.985.7157
don.haviland@csulb.edu
Betina Hsieh Assistant Professor
ED2 183
562.985.1986
betina.hsieh@csulb.edu
Lisa Isbell Coordinator Director
EED 63
562.985.1105
lisa.isbell@csulb.edu
Jesse James Lecturer
Jessica.James@csulb.edu
William Jeynes Professor
ED2 267
562.985.5619
william.jeynes@csulb.edu
Erika Kato Lecturer Project Director
EED-19
562.985.2261
Erika.Kato@csulb.edu
Tim Keirn Lecturer Director
EED 61
562.985.5642
tim.keirn@csulb.edu
Kathleen Keirn Coordinator / English Faculty Advisor
MHB 311
562.985.4215
kathleen.keirn@csulb.edu
Marilyn Korostoff Professor
EED 35
562.985.5705
marilyn.korostoff@csulb.edu
Cynthia Leathers World Languages Faculty Advisor
AS 317
562.985.2200
cynthia.leathers@csulb.edu
Susan Leonard-Giesen Lecturer Coordinator
ED2 268
562.985.1123
Susan.Leonard-Giesen@csulb.edu
Trini Lewis Associate Professor Coordinator
ED2 256
562.985.2078
trini.lewis@csulb.edu
Xin Li Professor Coordinator
EED 34
562.985.1131
xin.li@csulb.edu
Ping Liu Professor
ED2 262
562.985.1149
ping.liu@csulb.edu
Angela Locks Associate Professor
AS 216
562.985.2443
angela.locks@csulb.edu
Caroline Lopez Assistant Professor Coordinator
AS 228
562.985.2206
caroline.lopez@csulb.edu
Eileen Luhr History/Social Science Faculty Advisor
FO2 122
562.985.4511
eileen.luhr@csulb.edu
Nina M. Flores Assistant Professor Coordinator
EED-020
562.985.7972
Nina.Flores@csulb.edu
Cathrine Maiorca Assistant Professor
ED2 182
562.985.2197
Cathrine.Maiorca@csulb.edu
Corinne Martinez Associate Professor
ED2 186
562.985.1138
corinne.martinez@csulb.edu
Hiromi Masunaga Professor / Department Chair
ED2 181
562.985.5613
hiromi.masunaga@csulb.edu
Karen Nakai Professor
AS 218
562.985.4110
karen.nakai@csulb.edu
Huong Tran Nguyen Interim Department Chair Professor
EED 12
562.985.1012
HuongTran.Nguyen@csulb.edu
Jonathan O'Brien Assistant Professor
AS 214
562.985.8593
jonathan.obrien@csulb.edu
Jacob Olsen Assistant Professor
AS 229
562.985.1999
jacob.olsen@csulb.edu
Avery Olson Assistant Professor Director
EED 22
562.985.2537
avery.olson@csulb.edu
Anna Ortiz Professor
AS 215
562.985.1126
anna.ortiz@csulb.edu
Jessica Pandya Professor Professor / Department Chair
EED-9A
562.985.8999
jessica.pandya@csulb.edu
Jyotsna Pattnaik Professor Coordinator
EED 37
562.985.1156
jyotsna.pattnaik@csulb.edu
Lindsay Pérez Huber Associate Professor Coordinator
EED2 258
562.985.2508
lperezhuber@csulb.edu
Ruth Piker Associate Professor
ED2 261
562.985.1141
Ruth.Piker@csulb.edu
Lidiana Portales Blair Lecturer
ED2 210
562.985.4963
lidiana.portalsblair@csulb.edu
Kristin Powers Professor Director Coordinator
ED2 152
562.985.1121
kristin.powers@csulb.edu
Alejandra Priede Schubert Project Director Lecturer
AS 221
562.985.1794
alejandra.priede@csulb.edu
Paul Ratanasiripong Professor
AS 213
562.985.2534
Paul.Ratanasiripong@csulb.edu
Leslie Reese Professor
EED 23
562.985.1152
leslie.reese@csulb.edu
Ali Rezaei Professor Assessment Coordinator
ED2 259
562.985.4532
ali.rezaei@csulb.edu
Cara Richards-Tutor Professor Coordinator
EED 56
562.985.1938
Cara.Richards-Tutor@csulb.edu
Olga Rubio Professor Professor
ED2 194
562.985.5450
olga.rubio@csulb.edu
Paula Sabin Lecturer
paula.sabin@csulb.edu
William Saltzman Professor
AS 228
562.985.5615
william.saltzman@csulb.edu
Kelli Sanderson Assistant Professor
ED2-182
562.985.4105
Kelli.Sanderson@csulb.edu
Misty Sawatzky Lecturer
EED 21
562.985.2058
misty.sawatzky@csulb.edu
Hollie Schillig Lecturer
hollie.schillig@csulb.edu
James Scott Lecturer Coordinator
AS 207
562.985.8650
james.scott@csulb.edu
Angelo Segalla Mathematics Faculty Advisor
F03 230
562.985.4696
angelo.segalla@csulb.edu
Fay Shin Professor
ED2 272
562.985.1144
fay.shin@csulb.edu
Charles Slater Professor
AS 204
562.985.5701
charles.slater@csulb.edu
Jolan Smith Assistant Professor
ED2-265
562.985.1201
Jolan.Smith@csulb.edu
Kristin Stout Lecturer Program Coordinator
ED2 189
562.985.7807
Kristin.Stout@csulb.edu
Linda Symcox Professor
AS 203
562.985.1147
linda.symcox@csulb.edu
Sylvie Taylor Lecturer
EED 27
562.985.4788
sylvie.taylor@csulb.edu
Danny Thompson Lecturer
ED2 193

danny.thompson@csulb.edu
Jo Topps Science Education Faculty Advisor
HSCI 212
562.985.4801
jo.topps@csulb.edu
Joanne Tortorici Luna Professor
ED2 179
562.985.4455
Joanne.TortoriciLuna@csulb.edu
Maiyoua Vang Associate Professor
EED-36
562.985.1182
Maiyoua.Vang@csulb.edu
William Vega Professor
AS 224
562.985.2447
william.vega@csulb.edu
Emyr Williams Physical Education Faculty Advisor
HHS2 207
562.985.7344
emyr.williams@csulb.edu
Shelley Xu Professor Coordinator
ED2-185
562.985.1150
shelley.xu@csulb.edu
Daniel Zanutto Music Faculty Advisor
UMC C204
562.985.8425
dan.zanutto@csulb.edu
Staff
Name Title Office Contact Information
Dora Apodaca Credential Analyst
EED-42
562.985.7432
Dora.Apodaca@csulb.edu
Daniela Beltran Outreach and Recruitment Coordinator
EED-69
562.985.2036
Daniela.Beltran@csulb.edu
Charline Carabes Department Coordinator
AS-206
562.985.4378
Charline.Carabes@csulb.edu
Hellen Carcamo Administrative Coordinator
ED1-065
562.985.7622
Hellen.Carcamo@csulb.edu
Denise Ceballos Clinic Coordinator
ED2-155
562.985.4991
Denise.Ceballos@csulb.edu
Nancy de Haro Academic Advisor
EED-58
562.985.5867
Nancy.deHaro@csulb.edu
Nanette Delany Facilities & Academic Scheduling Coordinator
AS-133
562.985.7609
Nanette.Delaney@csulb.edu
Dennis Esmeralda Program Coordinator
EED-66
562.985.5499
CED-OCP@CSULB.EDU
Matt Evans Information Systems Specialist
LA1-209
562.985.1112
ced-tech@csulb.edu
Brenda Gallegos Office Coordinator
EED 54
562.985.2506
brenda.gallegos@csulb.edu
Lizbeth Garcia Department Coordinator
EED 9
562.985.8187
Lizbeth.Garcia@csulb.edu
Aleah Garnica Lead Program Coordinator & Advisor
EED 57
562.985.4838
Aleah.Garnica@csulb.edu
Makisha Glover-Hill Department Coordinator
EED 18
562.985.8868
Makisha.Glover-Hill@csulb.edu
Kristina Hancock Fiscal Analyst
AS 133E
562.985.4596
kristina.hancock@csulb.edu
Carrie Hernandez Administrative Services Manager
AS 133D
562.985.1615
Carrie.Hernandez@csulb.edu
Yesenia Hernandez Coordinator
EED-70C
562.985.4789
Yesenia.Hernandez@csulb.edu
Maryanne Horton Director of Development
EED 50
562.985.7477
maryanne.horton@csulb.edu
Laurie Kalhar Department Coordinator
EED 13
562.985.7613
Laurie.Kalhar@csulb.edu
Steffeni Kikuta Administrative Support Coordinator
ED2 191
562.985.1158
steffeni.kikuta@csulb.edu
Nancy Levyssohn Student Services Professional
EED 7
562.985.8476
nancy.levyssohn@csulb.edu
Keeley Lewis Assessment Analyst
EED 55
562.985.2553
keeley.lewis@csulb.edu
Khaoi Mady Technology Integration Specialist
LA1 212
562.985.4685
Khaoi.Mady@csulb.edu
Evelyn Martinez Office Coordinator
EED 42
562.985.4109
evelyn.martinez@csulb.edu
Hayley Miller Development Coordinator
EED 52
562.985.2069
hayley.miller@csulb.edu
Elodia Montano Student Services Coordinator
EED 67
562.985.4577
elodia.montano@csulb.edu
Dana Ocampo Assistant Support Coordinator II
AS-201
562.985.4987
dana.ocampo@csulb.edu
Jessica Olague Assistant Director Credential Advisor
EED 64
562.985.1765
jessica.olague@csulb.edu
Ruben Perez Administrative Support Assistant
EED 10
562.985.4436
Ruben.Perez@csulb.edu
Gabriel Rodriguez Academic Advisor
EED 59
562.985.5868
Gabriel.Rodriguez@csulb.edu
Mary Anne Rose Director
EED 7
562.985.4547
maryanne.rose@csulb.edu
Nathalie Sevilla Department Coordinator
EED 10
562.985.7947
Nathalie.sevilla@csulb.edu
Amber L. Smith Communications and Events Specialist
EED 5
562.985.2330
Amber.Smith@csulb.edu
Leah Sosnowski Credential Analyst
EED 29
562.985.7621
Leah.Sosnowski@csulb.edu
Lindsay Sterk Student Services Professional
EED 7
562.985.5238
Lindsay.Sterk@csulb.edu
Amber Thomas Office Coordinator
EED 67
562.985.1105
Amber.Thomas@csulb.edu
Jessica Troncoso Fiscal Specialist
AS-133F
562.985.8055
Jessica.Troncoso@csulb.edu
Kit Van Wyk Director
EED 42
562.985.4109
Kit.VanWyk@csulb.edu
Cristal Vergara Assistant Coordinator
EED 13
562.985.4507
Cristal.Vergara@csulb.edu
Sheina Vogt Student Services Coordinator/Advisor
EED 67
562.985.5326
Sheina.Vogt@csulb.edu
Somone Washington Executive Assistant to the Dean & Associate Deans
EED 5
562.985.4513
Somone.Washington@csulb.edu
Meredith West Credential Analyst
EED 42
562.985.5707
Meredith.West@csulb.edu
Stanley Wong Staff
stanley.wong@csulb.edu
Kimberly Word Associate Director
AS 205
562.985.4998
kimberly.word@csulb.edu
Associate Dean
Name Title Office Contact Information
Paul Boyd-Batstone Interim Associate Dean, Baccalaureate & Credential Programs Faculty
EED 48
562.985.7973
Paul.Boyd-Batstone@csulb.edu
Laura Portnoi Associate Dean, Graduate Studies
EED 6
562.985.7047
laura.portnoi@csulb.edu
Department Chair
Name Title Office Contact Information
Don Haviland Department Chair Executive Director
AS 217
562.985.7157
don.haviland@csulb.edu
Hiromi Masunaga Professor / Department Chair
ED2 181
562.985.5613
hiromi.masunaga@csulb.edu
Huong Tran Nguyen Interim Department Chair Professor
EED 12
562.985.1012
HuongTran.Nguyen@csulb.edu
Jessica Pandya Professor Professor / Department Chair
EED-9A
562.985.8999
jessica.pandya@csulb.edu
Full-Time Lecturer
Name Title Office Contact Information
Erika Kato Lecturer Project Director
EED-19
562.985.2261
Erika.Kato@csulb.edu
Kerri Knight-Teague Lecturer
ED2-192
562.985.1202
Kerri.KnightTeague@csulb.edu
Dean
Name Title Office Contact Information
Shireen Pavri Dean
EED 5
562.985.4513
shireen.pavri@csulb.edu