Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
Academic Affairs Calendars
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

Spring/Summer 2012 Calendar

Spring Semester 2012
Date Event
Monday, Jan. 23

First Day of Spring Semester

First Day of Classes

Monday, March 26-Sunday, April 1

 

  • Spring Break Monday, March 26-Sunday, April 1 (no classes Monday-Sunday, campus open Monday-Thursday only)
  • Friday, March 30 - Cesar Chavez Day observed (no classes, campus closed)
Friday, May 11 Last Day of Classes

Monday, May 14-

Saturday, May 19

Final Examinations

Wednesday, May 23 - Friday, May 25

Commencement

Friday, May 25 Last Day of Spring Semester
May Intersession 2012

Monday, May 21-

Friday, June 8

May Intersession
Summer Session 2012

Tuesday, May 29-

Friday, Aug. 17

12-week session

Tuesday, May 29-

Friday, July 6

Session 1 (6 weeks)
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day (campus closed)

Monday, July 9-

Friday, Aug. 17

Session 3 (6 weeks)