You are here

College Directory

Administration and Support Staff in the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Dean's Office

Name Title Phone Email Room
Curtis Bennett Richard D. Green Dean 562.985.1521 Curtis.Bennett@csulb.edu HSCI-160
Krzysztof Slowinski Associate Dean for Academic Programs, Evaluation, and Advising 562.985.8064 Krzysztof.Slowinski@csulb.edu HSCI-160
Barbara Taylor Associate Dean for Research 562.985.5545 Barbara.Taylor@csulb.edu HSCI-160
Babette Benken Director of Graduate Studies 562.985.4798 Babette.Benken@csulb.edu FO3-108
Yvette Castaño Fiscal Coordinator 562.985.5729 Yvette.Castano@csulb.edu HSCI-160
Elisabeth Godoy Receptionist 562.985.4707 Elisabeth.Godoy@csulb.edu HSCI-160
Vanessa Hernandez Project Support Coordinator 562.985.1859 Vanessa.Hernandez@csulb.edu HSCI-160
Maryanne Horton Director of Development 562.985.1687 Maryanne.Horton@csulb.edu HSCI-160
Margaret Karteron Operations Officer 562.985.4265 Margaret.Karteron@csulb.edu HSCI-160
Sarah Len Development Coordinator 562.985.7446 Sarah.Len@csulb.edu HSCI-160
(vacant) Student Life and Development Coordinator 562.985.4181   USU-221
Lane Olsen-Cooper Assistant to the Dean 562.985.1521 Lane.Olsen-Cooper@csulb.edu HSCI-160
Kathy Vega Grants and Contracts Specialist 562.985.4539 Kathy.Vega@csulb.edu HSCI-160
Henry Wu Administrative Services Manager 562.985.4646 Henry.Wu@csulb.edu HSCI-160

Academic Advising

Name Title Phone Email Room
Tim Kalliomaa Coordinator of Advising 562.985.5364 Tim.Kalliomaa@csulb.edu HSCI-166
Carole Duffis Academic Advisor 562.985.8317 Carole.Duffis@csulb.edu HSCI-167
Sonia Santos Academic Advisor 562.985.2237 Sonia.Santos@csulb.edu HSCI-164F

IIRMES

Name Title Phone Email Room
Barbara Taylor Interim Program Director 562.985.5545 Barbara.Taylor@csulb.edu HSCI-160
Yuan Yu (Kent) Lee Proteomics Specialist 562.985.2469 YuanYu.Lee@csulb.edu MIC-108
Alex Long Lab Coordinator Tech 562.985.2469 Alex.Long@csulb.edu MIC-108
Varenka Lorenzi Senior Chemist, Lab Coordinator Tech 562.985.2469 Varenka.Lorenzi@csulb.edu MIC-108

IT Services

Name Title Phone Email Room
Danny Nguyen IT Coordinator 562.985.8653 Danny.Nguyen@csulb.edu MIC-002
Danny Ames Web Developer 562.985.1407 Daniel.Ames@csulb.edu HSCI-154
David Goulet G2 Computer Lab Consultant 562.985.5308 David.Goulet@csulb.edu HSCI-161

Jensen SAS Center

Name Title Phone Email Room
Valerie Bagley Coordinator of Student Support 562.985.4682 Valerie.Bagley@csulb.edu HSCI-164D
Chantra Nhien Program Coordinator 562.985.8395 Chantra.Nhien@csulb.edu HSCI-164C
Lena Njoku HPAO Coordinator 562.985.8061 Lena.Njoku@csulb.edu HSCI-164E

Safety Office

Name Title Phone Email Room
John de la Cuesta Safety Officer, Radiation Safety Officer 562.985.5623 John.delaCuesta@csulb.edu MIC-006
Chris Frost Safety Officer, Radiation Safety Officer 562.985.5623 Chris.Frost@csulb.edu MIC-006

Science Shop

Name Title Phone Email Room
Brent Scheiwe CNSM Facilities Coordinator, Science Shop Supervisor 562.985.4841 Brent.Scheiwe@csulb.edu HSCI-24A
Mohammad Shobeiri Science Shop Technician 562.985.4841 Mohammad.Shobeiri@csulb.edu HSCI-24A

Department contacts are available on department web sites.

Still can't find who you are looking for? Try the Campus Directory, or email cnsm@csulb.edu.