You are here

Department Directory

Advisors vary by major: Find My Advisor

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Name Position Contact Details Research Interests
Underwood, Dessie Department Chair;
Professor
E: Dessie.Underwood@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4806
O: HSCI-104
W: Dessie Underwood faculty website
ecology, entomology
Allen, Bengt Associate Professor E: Bengt.Allen@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7553
O: HSCI-126
W: Bengt Allen faculty website
marine community ecology
Banuett, Flora Professor E: Flora.Banuett@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5535
O: MIC-303A
fungal genetics and cell biology
Berlemont, Renaud Assistant Professor E: Renaud.Berlemont@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7093
O: MIC-202C
W: Renaud Berlemont faculty website
microbial genomics and bioinformatics
Brusslan, Judy Professor E: Judy.Brusslan@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8133
O: MLSC-203
W: Judy Brusslan faculty website
plant molecular biology
Carter, Ashley Associate Professor E: Ashley.Carter@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4917
O: MIC-010
W: Ashley Carter faculty website
theoretical and empirical evolutionary biology
Dillon, Jesse Professor E: Jesse.Dillon@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4824
O: MIC-302
W: Jesse Dillon faculty website
microbial ecology
Eldon, Elizabeth Associate Professor E: E.Eldon@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4205
O: MLSC-204
developmental biology
Fisher, Amanda Assistant Professor E: Amanda.Fisher@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4814
O: MLSC-202
W: Amanda Fisher faculty website
plant systematics and conservation
Fraser, Deborah Associate Professor E: Deborah.Fraser@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7597
O: MLSC-224
cell biology, immunology, inflammatory disease
Gharakhanian, Editte Professor E: E.Ghara@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4803
O: MLSC-231
W: Editte Gharakhanian faculty website
molecular cell biology
Harris, Michael Assistant Professor E: Michael.Harris2@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2622
O: HSCI-134
integrative physiology
Hernández Pacheco, Raisa Assistant Professor E: Rai.HernandezPacheco@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.1865
O: HSCI-148
W: Raisa Hernández Pacheco faculty website
population ecology
Holland, Erika Assistant Professor E: Erika.Holland@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5389
O: HSCI-146
W: Erika Holland faculty website
aquatic toxicology
Johnson, Darren Assistant Professor E: Darren.Johnson@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5602
O: HSCI-132
evolutionary ecology of reef fishes
Klig, Lisa Professor E: LS.Klig@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2424
O: MLSC-119
molecular genetics
Lee-Fruman, Kay Professor E: Kay.Lee-Fruman@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5262
O: HSCI-142
signal transduction, cell biology, immunology
Livingston, Brian Professor E: Brian.Livingston@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2416
O: MIC-008C
W: Brian Livingston faculty website
development and evolution
Lowe, Chris Professor E: Chris.Lowe@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4918
O: HSCI-122
W: Chris Lowe faculty website
icthyology, fisheries ecology
Martinez, Ari Assistant Professor E: Ari.Martinez@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4902
O: MSLC-232
behavioral and community ecology
Pace, Douglas Associate Professor E: Douglas.Pace@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4825
O: MLSC-228
W: Douglas Pace faculty website
ecological physiology
Pernet, Bruno Professor E: Bruno.Pernet@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5378
O: HSCI-124
W: Bruno Pernet faculty website
marine invertebrate biology
Rourke, Bryan Professor E: Bryan.Rourke@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5594
O: MLSC-225
W: Bryan Rourke faculty website
physiology
Sinchak, Kevin Professor E: Kevin.Sinchak@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8649
O: HSCI-140
neurobiology
Stankowich, Theodore Associate Professor E: Theodore.Stankowich@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4826
O: HSCI-130
W: Theodore Stankowich faculty website
evolutionary behavior
Taylor, Barbara Associate Dean, Professor E: Barbara.Taylor@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5545
O: HSCI-160
 
Tsai, Houng-Wei Associate Professor E: Houng-Wei.Tsai@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5649
O: MIC-305G
W: Houng-Wei Tsai faculty website
physiology, neuroendocrinology
Whitcraft, Christine Professor E: Christine.Whitcraft@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4820
O: HSCI-136
W: Christine Whitcraft faculty website
wetlands plant ecology
Wilson, Raymond Professor E: Raymond.Wilson@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5767
O: MLSC-226
ichthyology, fish population genetics
Young, Kelly Professor E: Kelly.Young@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4859
O: MLSC-227
reproductive physiology
Zhang, Mason Professor E: Mason.Zhang@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4819
O: MIC-202D
microbial pathogenesis

Lecturers

Name Position Contact Details
Anvery, Aliya Lecturer E: Aliya.Anvery@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-125
Burkhardt, Amanda Lecturer E: Amanda.Burkhardt@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-120
Carrion, Brenda Lecturer E: Brenda.Carrion@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-125
Darjany, Lindsay Lecturer E: Lindsay.Darjany@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-125
Delhousay, Lauren Lecturer E: Lauren.Delhousay@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-141
Dines, James Lecturer E: Jim.Dines@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-139
Gardner, Manuela Lecturer E: Manuela.Gardner@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-138
Goodmanlowe, Gwen Lecturer E: Gwen.Goodmanlowe@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4693
O: HSCI-138
Jones, Caleb Lecturer E: Caleb.Jones@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-116
Kim, Edward Lecturer E: Edward.Kim@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-127
Lee, YuanYu (Kent) Lecturer E: YuanYu.Lee@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.2469
O: MIC-105A
Lee, Evan Lecturer E: Evan.Lee@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-128
Nguyen, Stanley Lecturer E: Stanley.Nguyen@csulb.edu
O: MIC-101
Nobles, Mia Lecturer E: Mia.Nobles@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-127
Palmier, Christine Lecturer E: Christine.Palmier@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7874
O: MLSC-117
Parda, Kriska Lecturer E: K.Parda@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-127
Passarelli, Julianne Lecturer E: Julianne.Passarelli@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-139
Pelar, Neda Lecturer E: Neda.Pelar@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-128
Perlman, Benjamin Lecturer E: Benjamin.Perlman@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-116
Rehmat, Shehnaz Lecturer E: Shehnaz.Rehmat@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.8148
O: MIC-206A
Rodela, Meghan Lecturer E: Meghan.Rodela@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-141
Romero, Lisa Lecturer E: Lisa.Romero@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-120
Sabet, Shereen Lecturer E: Shereen.Sabet@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-141
Sussman, Jackie Lecturer E: Jacqueline.Sussman@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7874
O: MLSC-117
Umeda, Colin Lecturer E: Colin.Umeda@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-139
Venugopal, Sharmila Lecturer E: Sharmila.Venugopal@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-128
Whalen, William Lecturer E: William.Whalen@csulb.edu
O: MLSC-120
Won, Calvin Lecturer E: Calvin.Won@csulb.edu
O: MIC-101

Staff

Name Position Contact Details
DeGrazia, Denise Instructional Support Technician II E: Denise.Degrazia@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5368
O: MLSC-131
Douglass, Thomas Information Technology Consultant E: Thomas.Douglass@csulb.edu
P: 562-985-4813
O: MLSC-118
Durham, Catherine Office Manager E: Catherine.Durham@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4807
O: HSCI-104
Giffin, Michelle Instructional Support Technician E: Michelle.Giffin@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4038
O: MLSC-100
Graham, Diane Instructional Support Technician E: Diane.Graham@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4857
O: MIC-205F
Jacob, Suellen Vertebrate Technician E: Suellen.Jacob@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4883
O: HSCI-076
Macias, Raymond Instructional Support Technician E: Raymond.Macias@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.5319
O: MLSC-108
Ralph, Yvette Instructional Support Technician E: Yvette.Ralph@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4907
O: HSCI-118A
Rodriguez, Janine Administrative Assistant E: Janine.Rodriguez@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4806
O: HSCI-104
Santiago, Cindy Fiscal Officer E: Cindy.Santiago@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7552
O: HSCI-108A
Schneider, Christina Student Services Coordinator E: Christina.Schneider@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.7928
O: HSCI-108B
Thorson, Brian Greenhouse Technician E: Brian.Thorson@csulb.edu
P: 562.985.4916
O: HSCI-150

Emeriti and Former Faculty