Contact Us

Basic Needs Office

Location: Library (LIB) 011 & University Student Union (USU) 112
Email: SupportingStudents@csulb.edu
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 5:00pm


Basic Needs Services & Application

Apply Now: Meal Assistance Program, Student Emergency Grant, Emergency Housing, and Rapid Rehousing


Beach CalFresh Outreach Office

Location: University Student Union (USU) 112
Email: CalFresh@csulb.edu
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00am - 5:00pm  

Beach CalFresh Fall 2021 Drop-In Hours

Monday, 2pm - 5pm 

Wednesday, 2pm - 5pm 

Thursday, 2pm - 4pm 

Join our drop-in hours to learn more about Beach CalFresh Outreach, food benefits, and/or ask a Beach Assister any questions. 

Zoom Link: https://csulb.zoom.us/j/81866911934

Meeting ID: 818 6691 1934

To join via phone call: 1 (669) 900-6833, enter the meeting ID following by the # sign. 

Closure Notice:

Thursday, September 16th, 2021


Meet the Team

Basic Needs

basic needs logo

Image of Dr.Kenneth Kelly

Dr. Kenneth Kelly
Pronouns: He/Him/His
Director
Kenneth.Kelly@csulb.edu

Image of Genesis Jara

Genesis Jara
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Assistant Case Coordinator
Genesis.Jara@csulb.edu

Image of Elizabeth Santana-Monterroso

Elizabeth Santana-Monterroso
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Administrative Support Coordinator
El.Santanamonterroso@csulb.edu 

Anastasia Resner

Anastasia Resner
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Case Manager
Anastasia.Resner@csulb.edu

Carla Murillo

Carla Murillo
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Case Manager
Carla.Murillo@csulb.edu 

 

Beach CalFresh Outreach 

cal fresh outreach logo

Image of Vivian Hernandez

Vivian Hernandez
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers/Ella
CalFresh Outreach Coordinator
Vivian.Hernandez@csulb.edu

Image of Kendra Ubierna

Kendra Ubierna
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers/Ella
CalFresh Outreach Assistant Coordinator
Kendra.Ubierna@student.csulb.edu

Image of Alex Coerper

Alex Coerper
Pronouns: Any pronouns
CalFresh Outreach Student Coordinator
Alex.Ta-SA@csulb.edu  

Jean Mendiola
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Graduate Student Assistant
JeanFaye.Mendiola-SA@csulb.edu  

CalFresh Healthy Living 

calfresh healthy living logo

Image of Dr. Virginia Gray

Dr. Virginia Gray
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
CalFresh Healthy Living Coordinator
Virginia.Gray@csulb.edu

Image of  Nataly Aceves

Nataly Aceves
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
CalFresh Healthy Living Trainer
Nataly.Aceves@student.csulb.edu