UNIVERSITY MINI-GRANT, SUMMER STIPEND COMMITTEE (UMGSSC) ROSTER 2021-2022

Fridays, 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon, FND-304 SEE WEBSITE

Last Name	First Name	Rank	Department	College	Ext.	Email	Term	Charge Membership
Prombutr	Wikrom "Art"	Associate Professor	Finance	СОВ	54567	wikrom.prombutr@csulb.edu	2022	1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COB
Behzad	Banafsheh	Assistant Professor	Information Systems	СОВ	54272	banafsheh.behzad@csulb.edu	2023	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COB
Xu	Shelley	Professor	Teacher Education	CED	51150	shelley.xu@csulb.edu	2022	1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CED
Pattnaik	Jyotsna	Professor	Teacher Education	CED	51156	jyotsna.pattnaik@csulb.edu	2024	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CED
Wu	Will	Associate Professor	Kinesiology	СННЅ	58074	will.wu@csulb.edu	2022	1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CHHS
Ireland	Connie	Professor	ССЈЕМ	СННЅ	58711	connie.ireland@csulb.edu	2022	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CHHS
Esparza	Araceli	Associate Professor	English	CLA	54397	araceli.esparza@csulb.edu	2022	1/4 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CLA
Berquist Soule	Emily	Professor	History	CLA	54427	emily.berquist@csulb.edu	2022	2/4 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CLA
Li- VICE CHAIR	Linna	Associate Professor	Geography	CLA	54454	linna.li@csulb.edu	2023	3/4 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CLA
Shih	Kristy	Associate Professor	Human Development	CLA	55581	kristy.shih@csulb.edu	2023	4/4 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CLA
Johnson- CHAIR	Darren	Associate Professor	Biological Sciences	CNSM	55602	darren.johnson@csulb.edu	2023	1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CNSM
Jaikumar	Prashanth	Professor	Physics & Astronomy	CNSM	55592	prashanth.jaikumar	2024	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the CNSM
Wu	Xiaolong	Associate Professor	CECS	COE	52910	xiaolong.wu@csulb.edu	2022	1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COE
Mendez	Sergio	Associate Professor	Chemical Engineering	COE	57532	sergio.mendez@csulb.edu	2022	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COE
Waldman	David	Associate Professor	Film & Electronic Arts	СОТА	55404	david.waldman@csulb.edu	2022	1/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COTA
Scheer	Helen Hood	Associate Professor	Film & Electronic Arts	СОТА	51818	helen.scheer@csulb.edu	2023	2/2 tenured faculty members with the rank of Associate or above from the COTA
Ramachandran	Hema	Librarian faculty	University Library	UL	55749	hema.ramachandran@csulb.edu	2023	One (1) tenured Library faculty member
Kim	Simon	Associate VP	Office of Research & Sponsored Programs	ORSP	58147	simon.kim@csulb.edu	Ex-Officio	Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs (or designee)
Wang	Jason	Director	Research Compliance, University Research	RES	52502	jason.wang@csulb.edu	Ex-Officio	Associate VP for Research and Sponsored Programs (or designee)

2 yr staggered term. For a member to serve again, there must be a two-year break in service.

Faculty and Librarian members shall be elected by secret majority vote of their respective Colleges.

**Members in blue font are inactive. Alternates in blue font are active.

Alternates 2021-22:

CLA-CNSM: CHHS: Connie Ireland COE: COTA: UL-CED-