UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS

Elected by Regular Full-Time Faculty

Academic Senate (3-year term for T/TT, 1-year term for lecturers) Meets Every Other Thursday 2-4 PM

Current Members	Term Expires	
Praveen Shankar	2023	
Mehrdad Aliasgari	2022	
Jalal Torabzadeh	2022	
Perla Ayala	2024	
Alternates		
Shabnam Sodagari (1)	2022	
Vesna Terzic (2)	2022	
Lecturer		
Mohammed Talebi	2022	
Lecturer Alternate		
Ali Sleiman	2022	

CEPC – Curriculum and Educational Policies Council (3-year term for T/TT) Meets second and fourth Wednesdays, 2-4 PM

Current Members	Term Expires
Perla Ayala	2023
Panadda Marayong	2022
Alternates	
Joseph Kalman	2022

FPPC – Faculty Personnel Policies Council (3-year term for Tenured Full Professor) Meets first and third Fridays 12:30-2:30 PM

Current Members	Term Expires
Jalal Torabzadeh	2023
Alternates	
Roger Lo	2022

PARC – Program Assessment and Review Council (3-year term for T/TT) Meets first and third Wednesdays, 2-3:30 PM

Current Members	Term Expires
Sara Moghtadernejad	2023
Navdeep Singh Dhillon	2022
Alternates	
Ehsan Madadi	2022

UMGSSC - University Mini Grant Summer Stipend Committee (2-year term for Full Time Tenured Associate or Full) Meets Fridays twice per semester, 10 AM-noon

Current Members	Term Expires
Sergio Mendez	2022
Xiaolong Wu	2022
Alternates	
Mohammed Mozumdar and Yu-Fu Ko	2022

URC – University Resource Council (3-year term for T/TT) Meets first and third Tuesdays, 1-3 PM

Current Members	Term Expires
Pitiporn Asvapathanagul	2024
Ehsan Barjasteh	2023
Alternates	
Sara Moghtadernejad	2022

GSAC – Graduate Studies Advisory Committee (2-year term for T/TT with experience as graduate advisor/coordinator) Meets third Thursday, 11:00 AM

Current Members	Term Expires
Vesna Terzic	2023
Alternates	
Shabnam Sodagari	2022

Elected by Academic Senate

GEGC – General Education Governing Committee (2-year term for T/TT) Meets second and fourth Mondays, 2-4PM

Current Members	Term Expires
Yu-Fu Ko	2022
Oscar Morales Ponce	2023
Alternates	

COE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS

Elected by Regular Full-Time Faculty

COE Grade Appeal (1-year term Regular Tenure Line Faculty or Lecturers) (6 total) Sets its own meeting times

Current Members	Term Expires	
Eun Jung Chae	2022	
Navdeep Dhillon	2022	
Ji-Hwan Kang	2022	
Ga-Young Kelly Suh	2022	
Parvin Shariat	2022	
Shabnam Sodagari	2022	
Student member (TBD)	2022	
Alternates		
Andrea Calabrese	2022	
Mehran Rahmani	2022	
Student member (TBD)	2022	

COE RTP (1-year term, 1 Full-Time Tenured Professor from Each Department) Sets its own meeting times

Current Members	Term Expires
Ramin Esfandiari (BME)	2022
Roger Lo (CHE)	2022
Xiaolong Wu (CECS), Forouzan Golshani	2022
(alternate)	
Joseph Kim (CECEM)	2022
Mahmoud Wagdy (EE)	2022
Panadda Marayong (MAE)	2022

COE Sabbatical Leave (1-year term, 1 Full-Time Tenured Faculty from Each Department) Sets its own meeting times

Current Members	Term Expires	
Shadnaz Asgari (BME)	2022	
Sergio Mendez (CHE)	2022	
Min He (CECS)	2022	
Yu-Fu Ko (CECEM)	2022	
Mohammad Mozumdar (EE)	2022	
Praveen Shankar (MAE)	2022	

Dean's Cabinet At-large Members (1-year term, 2 Regular Tenure Line/Lecturer Faculty) Dean's Cabinet meeting time

Current Members	Term Expires
Oscar Morale	2022
Jelena Trajkovic	2022
Sara Moghtadernejad (alternate)	2022

Elected by the Department

COE Engineering Faculty Council (Staggered 2-year term, Regular Tenure Line Faculty from Each Department) Meets first Wednesday, 10:15am-noon

Current Members	Term Expires
Perla Ayala (BME)	2023
Vesna Terzic (CECEM)	2023
Shailesh Chandra (CECEM)	2022
Michael Hoffman (CECS)	2022
Jelena Trajkovic (CECS)	2023
Sara Moghtadernejad (CHE), Sergio Mendez (alt)	2022
James Ary (EE)	2022
Chris Druzgalski (EE)	2022
Daniel Whisler (MAE)	2023
Panadda Marayong (MAE)	2022
Lecturer (1 year term)	
Asieh Jalali-Farahani	2022

COE Curriculum and Educational Policies Committee (1-year term, 1 Regular Tenure Line Faculty from Each Department)

Current Members	Term Expires
Kelly Suh (BME)	2022
Sergio Mendez (CHE)	2022
Todd Ebert (CECS)	2022
Pitiporn Asvapathanagul (CECEM)	2022
Aftab Ahmed (EE), Shabnam Sodagari (Alternate)	2022
Eun Jung Chae (MAE)	2022

COE Environmental Health and Safety Committee (1-year term, 1 Regular Tenure Line/Lecturer Faculty or Staff from Each Department) Sets its own meeting times

Current Members	Term Expires
Perla Ayala (BME)	2022

Current Members	Term Expires
Sara Moghtadernejad (CHE)	2022
Ju Cheol Moon (CECS)	2022
Mehran Rahmani (CECEM)	2022
Sean Kwon (EE), Leonardo Rodriguez (Alternate)	2022
Joe Kalman (MAE), Daniel Whisler (Alternate)	2022
Chibuzo Obiefuna (Chair)	College Safety Coordinator
TBD (Student)	2022

COE Research and Scholarly Activities Committee (1-year term, 1 Regular Tenure Line Faculty from Each Department) Sets its own meeting times

Current Members	Term Expires
Ramin Esfandiari (BME)	2022
Ji-Hwan Kang (CHE)	2022
Hossein Sayadi (CECS)	2022
Lisa Star (CECEM)	2022
Fei Wang (EE), Mohammad Mozumdar	2022
(Alternate)	
Mahdi Yoozbashizadeh (MAE)	2022

COE Scholarship Committee (1-year term, 1 Regular Tenure Line/Lecturer Faculty from Each Department) Sets its own meeting times

Current Members	Term Expires
Kelly Suh (BME)	2022
Yu Yang (CHE)	2022
Oscar Morale (CECS)	2022
Andrea Calabrese (CECEM)	2022
Ava Hedayatipour (EE), Ali Sleiman (Alternate)	2022
Navdeep Dhillon (MAE), Eun Jung Chae (Alt)	2022
President of AESB or designee	2022
Alfonxine Cao (AESB secretary),	

COE Awards Committee (1-year term, 1 Regular Tenure Line Faculty from Each Department) Sets its own meeting times

Members	Term Expires
Emel Demircan (BME)	2022
Ehsan Barjasteh (CHE)	2022
Hailu Xu (CECS)	2022
Mehran Rahmani (CECEM)	2022
Mohammad Mozumdar (EE)	2022
Joe Kalman (MAE), Praveen Shankar (Alternate)	2022

Elected by EFC

COE Elections Committee (1-year term, 3 Tenure Line faculty members) Sets its own meeting times

Current Members	Term Expires
Pitiporn Asvapathanagul	2022
Eun Jung Chae	2022
Andrea Calabrese	2022

ADDITIONAL AD-HOC COMMITTEES

COE Scholarship - Additional at-large members (1-year term, 6 (by request) Regular Tenure Line/Lecturer Faculty) Sets its own meeting times

Current Members	Term Expires
Vahid Balali	2022
Ji-Hwan Kang	2022
Ehsan Madadi	2022
Wenlu Zhang	2022
Maryam Haddad	2022
Ali Sleiman	2022

COE Associate Dean of Academic Programs Search Committee (Elected members: 4 tenured faculty, 1 lecturer, 1 chair representative, 1 staff, 1 student) Sets its own meeting times

Joseph Kim (Tenured faculty) – Search committee co-chairs
Roger Lo (Tenured faculty/Chair) – Search committee co-chairs
Shabnam Sodagari (Tenured faculty)
Parviz Yavari (Tenured faculty)
Ali Sleiman (Lecturer)
Chair representative – N/A
Kim Truesdelle (Staff)
Pranik Pant (Student)

COE Action Plan Champions Task Force (7 T/TT faculty, lecturer, or staff) Sets its own meeting times

Mehrdad Aliasgari (Tenured faculty)
Liza Bledsoe (Staff)
Andrea Calabrese (TT faculty)

Mehrdad Aliasgari (Tenured faculty)
Navdeep Dhillon (TT faculty)
Liz Flores (Staff)
Jalal Torabzadeh (Tenured faculty)
Tong Zhou Wang (Lecturer)

COE Climate Survey Committee (1 TT faculty, 1 tenured faculty, 1 lecturer, 1 staff, and 1 EFC representative) Sets its own meeting times

Joseph Kalman (TT faculty)
Lisa Star (Tenured faculty)
Darr Hashempour (Lecturer faculty)
Glen Seymour (Staff)
Panadda Marayong (EFC)